Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Lyttelton Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Maurice Michael McArthur, Chairman; and George Alfred Court-Patience, William Francis Sillars, and Boyd Thomson Stanley (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association

of Employers); and
John Lawrence Baines, John Dominic Sargentina, and James
Reuben Whitford (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Dunedin Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Alexander Matheson, Chairman; and James Henry Duncan, Otto Edward Godfred Loll, and John Frederick Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Water-side Employers' Association Industrial Association of

side Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and Stanley Atkinson, Stanley Bradley Macdonald, and Gibson Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Port Chalmers Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Alexander Matheson, Chairman; and

Harold Frederick Coombs, Llewelyn Herbert Warren Jones, and Otto Edward Godfred Loll (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial

Association of Employers); and

James Bain, Neil Crichton, and Joseph Gotham Potter (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Onehunga Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

William John Cuthbert, Chairman; and James Clayton Frankham, Cecil Owen Hughes, and Richard Martin (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Em-ployers' Association Industrial Association of Employers);

Thomas Lloyd, James Somervell, and Frederick Warrington (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

 $\begin{array}{ll} \textit{Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.} \\ \textit{--Appointment of } \\ \textit{Gisborne Port Committee} \end{array}$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Ralph Morse, Chairman; and
Keith William Bull, Irvine James Quigley, and Sidney Millner
Williams (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and
Edward Lindley, Frederick Walter Raggett (sen.), and George
Thomas (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

 $Water front\ Industry\ Emergency\ Regulations\ 1946. -- Appointment\ of \\ Napier\ Port\ Committee$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Napier for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Patrick Francis Higgins, Chairman; and John Thomas Fenwick, Douglas Alfred Irwin, and Arthur Albert Sinclair (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Em-

ployers'); and

James Black, Timothy Patrick McCarthy, and Peter Mooney
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of New Plymouth Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of New Plymouth for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Alexander Philip Neil, Chairman; and
Arbor Duckworth, Harold Walter Oliver, and Robert Scott
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers'
Association Industrial Association of Employers); and
Sidney Flood, John Silas Harris, and William Frank Titcombe
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Wanganui Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Wanganui for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Hadelor Ernst Zeisler, Chairman; and
Geoffrey Guy Burgess, Terence Raymond Clancey, and Charles
Sidney Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of
Employers); and
Herbert Beynon, William Frederick Cummings, and William
George Upton (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

Á. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Nelson Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations -1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

John Harband Brunt, Chairman; and
William Waring Chisnall, Arthur Reginald Dyson, and William
Henry Parr (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of
Employers); and
Horace Arthur Coughland, Alfred Jones, and Ernest Lock
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

 $Waterfront\ Industry\ Emergency\ Regulations\ 1946. - Appointment\ of$   $Picton\ Port\ Committee$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Picton for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Walter Edward Davies, Chairman; and
Cyril Frank Hester, Arthur James Murdoch Leslie, William
Benson Pope, and John Warren Sutherland (nominated
by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association
Industrial Association of Employers); and
David Keepa, William Henry Francis Law, Harvey Love, and
Percival John Young (nominated by the New Zealand
Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948."

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.