Notice of Intention to take Land in the Borough of Waitara for Housing Purposes

NOTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act, 1928, to take the land described in the Schedule hereto for housing purposes: And notice is hereby further given that the plan of the land so required to be taken is deposited in the post-office at Waitara and is there open for inspection; and that all persons affected by the taking of the said land should, if they have any well-grounded objections to the taking of such land, set forth the same in writing, and send such writing, within forty days from the first publication of this notice, to the Minister of Works at Wellington.

## SCHEDULE

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of land required to be taken:

1 acre.
Being Sections 1, 2, 3, and 4, Block XXXVIII, Town of Waitara East.

Situated in the Borough of Waitara (Taranaki R.D.).

In the Taranaki Land District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 126695, deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

As witness my hand at Wellington, this 18th day of May, 1948.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 80/63.)

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

James Taylor Moar, George Alfred Arthur Seddon Wagstaff, Benjamin Bradney Bockett, Charles Cargill Thomson, Edward Leamy, Thomas John Spelman, Hudson Taylor Wallis, Bertie Fairless, and Victor Edgar Capill

have been duly elected to be members of the Ashhurst-Pohangina Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Clevedon Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

William St. Paul, Stanley Scott Hancock, Henry Ashby, Robert Louis Ritchie, James Ernest Crisp, Whitley Renout, John Reginald Lane, Alec Kenneth Smith, and Frank Albert Luke

have been duly elected to be members of the Clevedon Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Coromandel-Colville Bobby Calf Pool

 ${f P}^{
m URSUANT}$  to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

William Tiller,
William Crawford Goudie,
James Henry Reddy,
George Bernard Bridle,
Andrew Joseph Goudie,
John Richard Hawkeswood,
Raymond George Denize,
Kenneth Archibald McNeil, and
Harangi Harrison

have been duly elected to be members of the Coromandel-Colville Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Katikati Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Robert Darnell Bakewell, Garnet Wallace Rapley, Cyril Oscar Allan Vince, Mervyn Walter Waterson, Digby Frederick Wickham, Sydney Wright, Eric Halifax Western, Lawrence Winston Lane, and Henry Raymond Swaine

have been duly elected to be members of the Katikati Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

 $\begin{array}{c} {\it Election~of~Members~of~the~Matamata~District~Bobby~Calf~Pool}\\ {\it Committee} \end{array}$ 

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Hector Ewen Sutherland,
Philip Rogers Hawke,
Arthur Mark Austin Wright,
Peter Darragh,
George Duxfield,
William Henry George Allen,
John Moody Hill,
Morgan Edward Gould,
James Diprose,
Arthur Langlands,
Raymond Harry Rollett,
Arthur James Carter,
Cyril Leslie Morris, and
William Henry Slater

have been duly elected to be members of the Matamata District Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Maungaturoto Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Arthur Stanley Flower,
Keith John Montaine,
William Emerson Dunn,
Carl Alexander Lindquist,
Edgar Ruskin Hames,
Charles Watkin Foote,
Gordon McLean,
Leonard Thornborrow Rowson, and
Robert William Pasley

have been duly elected to be members of the Maungaturoto Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Mercury Bay Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 $\mathbf{P}^{ ext{URSUANT}}$  to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Geoffrey Charles Donovan, Herbert William Hinds, Hilton Thomas Robinson, Richard Alfred Simpson, and Eric Eustace Hamilton

have been duly elected to be members of the Mercury Bay Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Stanley Paul Buckrell, Harold Walter Dickson, William Dunlop, Thomas Hey, Owen Lander, George Rait Milne, John Crow Potter, Arthur Creswell Saxton, and Patrick Cadogan

have been duly elected to be members of the Mokoia-Whakamara Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.