Regulations for the New Zealand Military Forces 1927.—Amendment No. 61

#### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred on me by the Defence Act, 1909, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby amend in the manner and to the extent set forth in the Schedule hereto the Regulations for the New Zealand Military Forces published in the New Zealand Gazette dated the twenty-fifth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-

## REGULATIONS

1. These regulations may be cited as the Regulations for the New Zealand Military Forces 1927, Amendment No. 61.

2. These regulations shall be read with and form part of the Regulations for the New Zealand Military Forces 1927, published in the Gazette on the 25th day of May, 1927, at page 1555 (hereinafter called the principal regulations) called the principal regulations).

3. These regulations shall come into force on the day following notification in the Gazette of the making thereof.

4. Regulation 198 of the principal regulations is revoked and the following substituted:—

 $\lq\lq$  198. The retiring ages for Chaplains shall be as laid down for officers in Regulation 164 of these regulations.''

5. Regulation 200 of the principal regulations is revoked.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 27th day of May, 1948.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Officers of the Police Force appointed

Police Department, Wellington, 25th May, 1948.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Inspector Davis Lewis Calwell

to be a Superintendent in the New Zealand Police Force, on and from 20th April, 1948; and

> Sub-Inspector Herbert Henry Russell and Sub-Inspector Francis Forsythe

to be Inspectors, and

Senior Sergeant George Henry Lionel Holt and Senior Sergeant William Carran

to be Sub-Inspectors in the New Zealand Police Force, the appointment in each case to take effect on and from 1st June, 1948.

P. FRASER, Minister in Charge of Police Department.

Members of Licensing Committees appointed

Department of Justice. Wellington, 28th May, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Herbert Jenner Wily, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Tamaki, vice L. G. H. Sinclair, Esquire, S.M., as from 9th April, 1948, and

John Cuthbert Wishart, Esquire, J.P.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Special Licensing District of Chatham Islands, vice S. Henderson, Esquire, J.P.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of the South Head Rabbit Board appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4518)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

Eric Oswald Pedersen,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the South Head Rabbit Board, vice Herbert Osman Mackley.

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Rabbit Boards appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4519)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

Herbert Osman Mackley,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Umutoi, Apiti-Pohangina, Eastern Pohangina, Cheltenham, Oroua, Kiwitea, and Rangitoto Rabbit Boards, vice Reginald Stoneham Maurice Mason.

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of May, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947.—Appointment of Member of Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Auckland

DURSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

### James O'Hagan

to be a member of the Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Auckland, vice Graeme Egerton Roberts.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of May, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Selection of Member of Board of Examiners under the Scaffolding and Excavation Act, 1922

In pursuance of the provisions of the Scaffolding and Excavation Act, 1922, and the regulations thereunder, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint Mr. N. N. Hildreth to represent the workers in those trades in connection with which scaffolding is used, vice Mr. F. D. Cornwell (resigned).

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of May, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

## Members of Buller Milk Board appointed

Office of the Minister of Health, Wellington, 27th May, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of subsection (3) of section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint—

David Donald Archer, Richard George Cunliffe, William Henderson McIntyre, M.L.C., Clifford Hart Thomas, and Ivor Llewellyn Tyler

to be members of the Buller Milk Board constituted by the Buller Milk Board Constitution Order 1948, for a term of three years commencing on the 27th day of May, 1948.

M. B. HOWARD, Minister of Health.

# Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 1st June, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:—

Charles George Hammond and Albert Tordoff

to be members of the Mangateparu Domain Board in place of William Henry Johnston and Henry Wilcox, resigned.

Aubrey James Joy

to be a member of the Mercer Domain Board in place of Theodore Thomas Montgomery, resigned.

George Frederick Luscombe

to be a member of the Makotuku Domain Board in place of William John Schaare, deceased.

George Zoffany Grant

to be a member of the Orewa Domain Board in place of John Raymond Miller, resigned.

Cecil Marcus Jackman

to be a member of the Willsher Domain Board in place of Marcus Thomas Jackman, deceased.

John Thomas Benny and Fredrick John Stanton Workman to be members of the Glentunnel Domain Board in place of Douglas Joseph Dickie and Francis Harnett, resigned.

Douglas Alfred Court and George Richard Stuart

to be members of the Ngarimu Domain Board in place of George Frederick Stockwell, deceased, and Alfred John Young, left the

Frank Forrest Adam, John Gilbert O'Hara, and Cyril Hamish Meads

to be members of the St. Helen's Domain Board in place of Thomas Clouston Hepburn, Maurice Victor Reeve-Smith, and David James Helms, resigned.

Arthur Allan Brocket

to be a member of the Waikouaiti Domain Board in place of Abraham Yeuddle Park, now Mayor, and therefore ex officio member.

Colin Campbell Sutton and Walter Frederick Reber

to be members of the Motutara Domain Board in place of Harold Tillman Shackleford and Thomas Francis Moore, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary for Lands,

(L. and S. 1/879.)