Consul-General of Turkey at London for New Zealand appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 26th May, 1948.

Weinington, 20th May, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that His Maiestv's Execusive approximation. that His Majesty's Exequatur empowering

Halil Ali Ramazanoglu, Esquire,

to act as Consul-General of Turkey at London for New Zealand and Western Samoa has been issued.

P. FRASER, Minister of External Affairs.

Justice of the Peace appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 10th June, 1948.

H<sup>IS</sup> Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Derek James Patterson, Esquire, of Chatham Islands, to be a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand and its dependencies.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of the Invercargill Licensing Trust

Department of Justice Wellington, 15th June, 1948.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased appoint in pursuance of his narrangement. appoint, in pursuance of his powers under section 4 of the Invercargill Licensing Trust Act, 1944, the following six persons to be members of the Invercargill Licensing Trust for a term of four years from the 30th day of April, 1948:-

Hugh Ritchie, Esquire, Invercargill, Chairman,
The Honourable Thomas Francis Doyle, M.L.C., Bluff.
Samuel Anderson, Esquire, Invercargill.
William Harley Boyes, Esquire, Invercargill.
John Pickard, Esquire, Invercargill.
Charles Miller Dickson, Esquire, Invercargill.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Oamaru Port Committee

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:-

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and
Archibald Walker, Henry Hay, Henry John Robertson, and
Nelson Wilkinson (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of
Employers); and
Thomas James Curry, John Douglas Hunter, Emil Summerell,
and Ernest Sydney Symon (nominated by the New Zealand
Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Deputy for Government Representative on New Zealand Meatproducers' Board appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4523)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 10th June, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 4 of the Meat Export Control Act, 1921-22, to appoint, on the 1st day of June, 1948—

Ernest James Fawcett, Esquire, M.A. (Cantab.),

to be deputy to act for David Allan, Esquire, during the incapacity of the said David Allan as a member of and one of the Government representatives on the New Zealand Meat-producers' Board esta-blished under the said Act.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the New Zealand Poultry Board appointed.—Notice No Ag. 4522)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 10th June, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of subsection (1) of section 65 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, to appoint, on the 29th day of May, 1948—

Daniel Guerin Begley, Esquire, to be a member of and one of the representatives of the New Zealand Government on the New Zealand Poultry Board established under the Poultry-runs Registration Act, 1933.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 15th June, 1948.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :-

Henry Stanley Bruce Goddard

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Awitu and Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Waiuku, on and from the 27th day of May, 1948.

Isabella McMillan (Miss)

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Karioi, on and from the 5th day of May, 1948.

Albert Charles Downey

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Mangaweka, on and from the 1st day of June, 1948.

Patrick Donald O'Connell

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Putaruru and Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Putaruru, on and from the 28th day of May, 1948.

George James Powley

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Temuka, on and from the 28th day of May, 1948.

Roy Martin

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Awitu and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Waiuku, on and from the 27th day of May, 1948.

George Reeves Stunell

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Rangitahi, on and from the 1st day of June, 1948.

P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.

Specifying Boundaries of Provincial Districts for Purposes of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act, 1947

Office of the Minister of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 1st June, 1948.

IN pursuance of section 11 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act, 1947, I hereby specify that the boundaries of the provincial districts established by that Act shall be those set out in the Schedule hereto under the names of the respective provincial districts. districts.

### SCHEDULE

PROVINCIAL PATRIOTIC DISTRICTS

1. Northland Provincial Patriotic District

ALL that area in the North Auckland Land District, bounded towards the south-west, north, and north-east by the sea, and towards the south-east by the Rodney County, and including all adjacent islands.

### 2. Auckland Provincial Patriotic District

All that area bounded towards the north-west by the Otamatea County; towards the north-east by the sea; towards the east by the Whakatane County; towards the south by the Rotorua County; towards the south-west by the Matamata, Piako, Waikato, and Raglan Counties; towards the south-west by the sea, and including the Great Barrier County and all the adjacent islands of the Waitemata Harbour, Hauraki Gulf, and Bay of Plenty.

# 3. Waikato Provincial Patriotic District

All that area bounded towards the north and north-east generally by the Auckland Provincial Patriotic District herein-before described; towards the south-east by the Matamata County; towards the east by the Matamata and Taupo Counties; towards the south by the Taumarunui and Ohura Counties to the Mokau River, by that river to the Ngatarawa Road, by that road to the Awakino River, and by that river to the sea; towards the west by the sea, and including all adjacent islands.

### 4. Bay of Plenty Provincial Patriotic District

All that area bounded towards the north by the Tauranga All that area bounded towards the north by the Tauranga County and the sea; towards the east by the Matakaoa County; towards the south-east by the Waipu and Waikohu Counties; towards the south and east by the Wairoa County to the 39° parallel of south latitude; towards the south by the 39° parallel of south latitude to the eastern boundary of the Taumarunui County; towards the west by the Taumarunui, Waitomo, Otorohanga, and Waipa Counties; towards the north-west by the Waikato and Piako Counties, and including all adjacent islands.

## 5. East Coast Provincial Patriotic District

All that area bounded towards the north and east generally by An that are bounded towards the north and east generally by the sea from the westernmost corner of the Matakaoa County to Paritu; towards the south-west by the Wairoa County to the south-eastern boundary of the Bay of Plenty Provincial Patriotic District hereinbefore described; towards the north-west and west by that district, and including all adjacent islands.