THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Name.			Address.		Occupation.		*Country of Birth.		Date of Certificate.	Date of Oath of Allegiance.
Weinstein, Bessie Wertheimer, Herbert Joachim Wiener, Ascher Wilzek, Ernst Karl Willi Wise, Ruben Wolff, Claire Edith Wolff, Edwin Wolfowski, Necha (known as W Wyss, Charles Joseph Jakic, Mate (known as Yakich Zable, Myer	• •	 ta) 	Wellington Auckland Lower Hutt Dunedin Wellington Lower Hutt Lower Hutt Wellington Hawera Auckland Wellington	· · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Housewife Gardener Jeweller Student Hosiery presser Karitane nurse Veterinary surgeon Tailoress Farmer Storeman Battery-factory emple	 	U.S.A. Germany Poland Germany Poland Germany Poland Switzerland Yugoslavia Poland	··· ·· ·· ·· ·· ··	$\begin{array}{c} 15/7/47\\ 26/8/47\\ 3/12/47\\ 21/10/47\\ 18/8/47\\ 26/8/47\\ 9/7/47\\ 9/7/47\\ 30/9/47\\ 28/10/47\\ 25/6/47\\ \end{array}$	$\begin{array}{c} 16/7/47\\ 1/9/47\\ 4/12/47\\ 24/10/47\\ 18/8/47\\ 3/9/47\\ 10/7/47\\ 10/11/47\\ 9/10/47\\ 3/11/47\\ 30/6/47\\ \end{array}$

* Birthplaces are stated in accordance with the European frontiers of 1937.

Notification of approval of New Rules : Waitaki Acclimatization Societu

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 13th January, 1948.

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 25 of the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, I hereby notify that two copies of the new rules made by the Waitaki Acclimatization Society on the 10th day of July, 1947, have been forwarded to me and were approved on the 13th day of January, 1948.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

The Johnsonville Milk Delivery Notice 1946, Amendment No. 1

PURSUANT to the Milk Delivery Emergency Regulations 1945,* the Minister of Marketing doth hereby give notice as follows :---

1. This notice may be cited as the Johnsonville Milk Delivery Notice 1946, Amendment No. 1, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Johnsonville Milk Delivery Notice 1946† (hereinafter referred to as the principal notice). 2. Clause (7) of the principal notice is hereby amended by revoking the words "Ward, D. C., The Hollies, Johnsonville," in relation to Zone 1, and substituting the words "Zandi, P., Johnsonville."

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of January, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing. * Statutory Regulations 1945, Serial number 1945/141, page 336. † Gazette, 5th December, 1946, Vol. III, page 1849. (M.M.D. 144.)

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice Ag. 4488)

Department of Agriculture Wellington, 16th January, 1948.

NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officers of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto, that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE

MERINGA RABBIT BOARD Percy Cyril Beard. Joseph Arthur Body. Selby Le Cornu Filleul. Hugh Hudson Little. Patrick Owen McGuinness.

HUNUA RABBIT BOARD Charles Joseph Brown. Frederick William Freeman. Archibald Thomas Harvey. James Osborne McKay. Albert Stebbings.

PERIA RABBIT BOARD George Makepeace Dodd. Joseph Henry McNaul. Richard Charles Morgan. Charles Guy Payze. George Francis Watson.

TURANGA-O-MOANA RABBIT BOARD Maurice Francis Malone. John Dixon Robertson. Llewellyn Charles Wooderson. Albert Edmund Wrigley.

TOKOROA RABBIT BOARD Farquhar Frederick Flavall. George Ireland. Harold Kendall. Hanbury Durant Hammond. Irvine Kirkham Wood.

KOHEKOHE-POLLOK RABBIT BOARD Archibald McMichael Hamilton. John Meikle. Ian Marshall Rutherfurd.

Laurence Sheffield. Michael Torpey.

WANGANUI RABBIT BOARD Arthur Hellyer Collins. David Albert Howard. Lewis Alister Mackintosh. Noel Neilson. John O'Neill.

OHURA NORTH RABBIT BOARD Clifford John McDougall. Albert John Eady. Owen Cecil Finer. Edwin Arthur Christensen. Herbert Emmerson Bolton.

MANAWATU RABBIT BOARD Walter Edward Barber. Roy Craig. Henry Hill. J. Hornsby Gibbons. Rex Douglas McKelvie.

EDENDALE RABBIT BOARD John Eades. Henry Gibb. John Robert Gibson. Farquhar Thomas McKenzie. Robert Parker.

WAIPIPI RABBIT BOARD John Irwin Dickey. William Glover Hamilton. Athol Desmond Kayes. Harry Knight. Walter Rutherfurd.

MAIORO RABBIT BOARD Donald Benjamin Bright. Bruce Cassidy. Gilbert William Hickey. Rodney Thomas McDonnell. John Geoffrey Muir.

PATEA-WAITOTARA RABBIT BOARD James Currie. Thomas Lupton. Walter Matthews Frank Kenneth Pearce. Thomas Emerson Wilson.

> WANGAEHU RABBIT BOARD Frederick Western Allison. David Laing Blyth. James Craig. Alexander John Donald. Charles William Smith.

LAKE WAKATIPU RABBIT BOARD Robert Collingwood. Kenneth Alec Leslie Haggitt. Thomas Meldrum Houston. William Peterson Saunders. William Henry Thompson.

WYNDHAM RABBIT BOARD Philip Llewellyn Hopkins. Eric Alexander Humphries. Reginald McCaughan. John Crichton Ronald. Thomas Skinner.