Members of the Arawa District Trust Board appointed

Department of Maori Affairs, Wellington, 21st July, 1948.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to section 51 of the Maori Purposes Act, 1931, the following persons to be members of the Arawa District Trust Board to represent the sub-tribes of the Arawa Tribe set out opposite their respective names:-

Reti Paul Rangiwewehi. Whakaue. Haki Karawana John Ransfield Rangiteaorere-Uenuku-Kopako. Tame Tumatahi Parua Te Takinga.
Te Rangiunuora. Pokiha Hemana Sam Emery ... Mapu Morehu Tini Wiremu Curtis Meta Francis ... Hinekura. Rongomai. Tamateatutahi-Kawhiti. Rongo Rogers Pirihi Kerei . . Makino. \cdots \(\range \) Tuhourangi. Ati Keepa . . . Matina Makiha Hakopa Aterea Moke Apa Tuiki Creeke Wahiao. ${\bf Tumatawera.}$ Rangitihi. And

Henry te Reiwhati Vercoe to represent the Returned Soldiers. P. FRASER, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Member of the Tainui Maori Trust Board removed from Office

Department of Maori Affairs, Wellington, 14th July, 1948.

PURSUANT to the provisions of subsection (1) of section 7 of the Waikato-Maniapoto Maori Claims Settlement Act, 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has removed

Tapatai Erueti

from office as a member of the Tainui Maori Trust Board.

P. FRASER, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Member of Licensing Committees appointed

Department of Justice Wellington, 26th July, 1948.

Wemington, 20th July, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Arthur Harlow, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committees for the Districts of Wallace and Awarua, on and from the 2nd day of August, 1948, vice R. C. Abernethy, Esquire, S.M.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Stipendiary Magistrate appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 28th July, 1948.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Ernest Albert Lee, Esquire,

of Christchurch, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction within New Zealand.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of the Town-planning Board appointed

Ministry of Works, Wellington, 26th July, 1948.

weilington, 26th July, 1948.

II IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 6 of the Town-planning Act, 1926, to appoint

George Davidson Griffiths, Esquire,

to be a member of the Town-planning Board in place of Ernest Herbert Andrews, Esquire, who has resigned.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Works.

Member of the Board of Trustees of Hauraki Plains West Drainage Board appointed

> Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 26th July, 1948.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 10 (3) of the Land Drainage Act, 1908, to appoint

Kenneth Caie, Esquire,

as a member of the Board of Trustees of the Hauraki Plains West

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/18/28.)

Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 21st July, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:—

James Edward Sullivan

to be a member of the Okarito Domain Board in place of Laurance Millard, resigned.

Eric Sowman and Ernest Clemence

to be members of the Wakefield Domain Board in place of Cecil Colston Hooper and George Robertson, resigned.

> Eric John Bernard Mitchell and Herbert Warwick Nelson

to be members of the Uawa Domain Board in place of William Lockwood, deceased, and William Herbert Bradley, resigned.

Joseph Laurie Stead

to be a member of the Ouruhia Domain Board in place of Ernest Alfred Stead, deceased.

John Thomas Claude Powell

to be a member of the Flax bourne Domain Board in place of Arthur Tombs, left the district.

Colin Hamilton McLeod and David Munro

to be members of the Shelly Beach Domain Board in place of Louis Phillip McLeod and John Anthony Alfred Keane, resigned.

Thomas Leonard Coe

to be a member of the Hyde Domain Board in place of James Milne, left the district.

Godfrey Oswald Taylor and Patrick Kelly Donnelly

to be members of the Mapiu Domain Board in place of Glenwyn Vivian Buchanan Ensor and Charles Henry Zimmerman, left the district.

Robert Ross

to be a member of the Taylorville Domain Board in place of Allan Pattinson, left the district.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary.

(L. and S. 1/111.)

Member of Rabbit Boards appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4532)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint John Garfield Mitchell.

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be Roxburgh East Rabbit Boards, vice George Herbert Stewart.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of July, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Hokonui Rabbit Board appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4534)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

Edward John Robertson,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Hokonui Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of July, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to Wiri Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice is hereby given that the following persons, namely—

Edwin Masterman Meredith, John Joseph Cooney, Alexander Oswald McCaw, William Joseph Landon, and Maxwell Trevor Burrill

are duly appointed to be the first members of the Wiri Bobby Calf Pool Committee established under the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of July, 1948.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.