Ост. 21]

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

UNITS AMALGAMATED AND REDESIGNATED

First Column.		Second Column.
The 3rd Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment]	
(Auckland East Coast Mounted Rifles) The 11th Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment (North Auckland Mounted Rifles)	are amalgamated to form	1st Armoured Regiment RNZAC (Waikato).
The 4th Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment (Waikato Mounted Rifles)		
The 2nd Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment (Queen Alexandra's (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles)		
The 6th Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment (Manawatu Mounted Rifles)	are amalgamated to form	-2nd Armoured Regiment RNZAC.
The 9th Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment (Wellington East Coast Mounted Rifles) The 1st Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment		
(Canterbury Yeomanry Cavalry) The 5th Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment		2nd American J. Designed DN774C
(Otago Mounted Rifles) The 10th Light Armoured Fighting Vehicle Regiment	>are amalgamated to form	3rd Armoured Regiment RNZAC.
(Nelson-Marlborough Mounted Rifles) The Taranaki Regiment	are amalgamated to form	The Wellington West Coast and Taranaki Regiment.
The 1st Battalion The Wellington West Coast Regi- ment	are amalgamated to form	
The 1st Battalion The Taranaki Regiment The Otago Regiment The Southland Regiment	are amalgamated to form	Taranaki Regiment. The Otago and Southland Regiment.
The 1st Battalion The Otago Regiment The 1st Battalion The Southland Regiment	}are amalgamated to form	The 1st Battalion The Otago and Southland Regiment.
The 1st Provost Company	}are amalgamated to form	The 1st Divisional Provost Company.

	RETAINED	WITHOUT	ALTERATION
--	----------	---------	------------

to a terrar a terrar a secondar a	First Column.		<i>t</i> .		-	×	Second Colum	m
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							······································
Headquarters 1st Infantry	7 Brigade			• •				ter en en de la dela de la dela dela dela dela de
Headquarters 2nd Infantr			••	•••	1		••	
Headquarters 3rd Infantr	y Brigade		••					
The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own	n)	•••					
The 1st Battalion The Au	ckland Regiment (Countess	of Ranfur	ly's Own)					-
The Hauraki Regiment							•••	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
The 1st Battalion The Ha	uraki Regiment	••		• •		-	••	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
The North Auckland Re	giment		••				••	
The 1st Battalion The No	rth Auckland Regiment		•••					
The Wellington Regiment	(City of Wellington's Own))		• • •			••	
The 1st Battalion The We	llington Regiment (City of	Wellington	n's Own)					
The Hawke's Bay Regime				·				
The 1st Battalion The Ha							••	
The Nelson-Marlborough	and West Coast Regiment		•					· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
The 1st Battalion The Ne	lson-Marlborough and West	: Coast Re	giment					
The Canterbury Regiment			•••				••	
The 1st Battalion The Ca	nterbury Regiment		••				••	an 🕈 👘 👘 🖓 👘
The Otago University Me	dical Company		`	•••	2		••	
								and the second

The undermentioned new units are formed :—
Headquarters New Zealand Division.
Headquarters RNZA New Zealand Division.
5th Anti-tank Regiment RNZA.
6th Light Anti-aircraft Regiment RNZA.
15th Composite Anti-aircraft Regiment RNZA.
15th Composite Anti-aircraft Regiment RNZA.
1st Air Observation Post Flight RNZA.
Headquarters 1st Field Engineer Regiment RNZE.
5th Assault Squadron RNZE.
5th Assault Squadron RNZE.
Headquarters RNZASC New Zealand Division.
4th Divisional Transport Company RNZASC.
1st Artillery Platoon RNZASC. 4. The undermentioned new units are formed :--

Ist Central Hospital RNZAMC. 2nd General Hospital RNZAMC. 3rd General Hospital RNZAMC. Ist Casualty Clearing Station RNZAMC. Headquarters RNZAOC New Zealand Division. Ist Infantry Brigade Ordnance Field Park Platoon RNZAOC. 2nd Infantry Brigade Ordnance Field Park Platoon RNZAOC. 3rd Infantry Brigade Ordnance Field Park Platoon RNZAOC. Headquarters RNZEME New Zealand Division. Ist Infantry Workshops RNZEME. 3nd Infantry Workshops RNZEME. 3rd Infantry Workshops RNZEME. 4th Medium Regiment Light Aid Detachment RNZEME. 1st Central Hospital RNZAMC.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Awards Approved by His Majesty the King

Air Department, Wellington, 14th October, 1948.

HIS Majesty the King has granted unrestricted permission for the wearing of the undermentioned decoration conferred on the officers concerned in recognition of valuable service rendered during the war :

Awarded by the President of the United States of America Legion of Merit, Degree of Officer

Air Vice-Marshal Arthur de Terrotte Nevill, C.B., C.B.E. Group Captain Miles Aylmer Fulton Barnett, O.B.E. Wing Commander Esmond Allen GIBSON, O.B.E. Wing Commander Lewis Francis Paul Taylor.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Officers of the Police Force Appointed

Police Department, Wellington, 15th October, 1948.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint :

Inspector Charles Harley to be a Superintentent,

Sub-Inspector John Daly

to be an Inspector, and Senior Sergeant William John $\mathbf{Irw}\mathsf{in}$

to be a Sub-Inspector in the New Zealand Police Force, the appoint-ment in each case to take effect on and from 1st October, 1948.

W. NASH For the Minister in Charge of Police Department,