Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Member of Lyttelton Port Committee

PURSUANT to the waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

John Dominic Sargentina

to be a member of the Port Committee for the Port of Lyttelton, vice John Flood, for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948. Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of January, 1948

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Member of Port Chalmers Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Ministry of Labour 1947, the Minist 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Harold Frederick Coombs

to be a member of the Port Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers, vice Francis John Grant, for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of January, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of the Pharmacy Plan Industrial Committee under the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936, I, Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, Minister of Industries and Commerce, do hereby appoint Robert Leslie Stothart, Pharmacist, 25 Courtenay Place, Wellington, to be a member of the Pharmacy Plan Industrial Committee, appointed by me on the 11th day of January, 1939, in lieu of James Alexander Race, resigned.

Given under my hand at Wellington this 3rd day of February,

1948.

A. H. NORDMEYER, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

## Appointment of Honorary Officer

TN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, Frederick Hackett, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named in the following Schedule to be an Honorary Officer for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st March, 1950.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of February, 1948.

## SCHEDULE

WAIMARINO ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Ernest William Howat.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Inspector under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, revoked.—(Notice No. Ag. 4494)

> Department of Agriculture Wellington, 3rd February, 1948.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke, on the 30th day of January, 1948, the appointment

William Willison Murray

as an Inspector for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the district within the jurisdiction of the Manukau County Council.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Inspector under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4495)

> Department of Agriculture Wellington, 3rd February, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 30th day of January, 1948—

Wilfred Reginald Simmons

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the district within the jurisdiction of the Manukau County Council.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Additional Member of Domain Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 30th January, 1948.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Tatu Domain Board from seven to eight, and to appoint

Henry Philip Lilburn

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary.

(L. and S. 1/339.)

Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 2nd February, 1948.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Passaran Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:

Patrick Daniel Crowley and Winston Joseph Dean to be members of the Paewhenua Domain Board in place of Commie Heena and Joseph Henry Dean, resigned.

Allan Godfray Henderson and Norman William Wise

to be members of the Onewhero Domain Board in place of George William Dyer and Alfred James Crawford, resigned.

William Clemence Williams

be a member of the Ouruhia Domain Board in place of Alan Fleming, deceased.

Daniel David Donelley and Ivan Colin Pearson

to be members of the Kohukohu Domain Board in place of James Kennedy McAinch and Albert Victor Morgan, left the district.

Charles Arthur Hart and Tom Waipari

to be members of the Te Araroa Domain Board in place of George Wanoa Stainton, deceased, and William Walker, resigned.

Fordham Drake, Thomas Alexander Gilchrist, John Cunnison, and Edward Charles Wood

to be members of the Ranfurly Domain Board in place of Reginald Robert Alexander Long and George Alexander Wilson, left the district, and Thomas Forrester and William Pringle (sen.), deceased.

Geoffrey Neville Dyer

to be a member of the Tokoroa Domain Board in place of Stafford Mason May, resigned.

McAulay McLean and Denis William Sanders

to be members of the Waipu Cove Domain Board in place of Ernest John Dingle, resigned, and Donald Hector McKenzie, deceased.

Colonel Frank Pratt to be a member of the Springston South Domain Board in place of Frederick William Woodward, deceased.

Edward Richard Proetor

to be a member of the Enner Glynn Domain Board in place of John Milne May, resigned.

Cecil Colston Hooper

to be a member of the Wakefield Domain Board in place of Stanley Colston Hooper, resigned.

Frank William Smith

to be a member of the Owhango Domain Board in place of Frank Edgar Southcombe, resigned.

Peter Tutua Nathan

to be a member of the Tirau Domain Board in place of Keath Rollo Litchfield, resigned.

Roy Sinel

to be a member of the Katikati Domain Board in place of Rainhold Edmund Robert Lindemann, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary.

(L. and S. 1/924.)

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commission, Wellington, 2nd February, 1948.

HE Public Service Commission has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Samuel Harry Brown

to be Receiver of Land Revenue for the Wellington Land District for the purposes of the Land Act, 1924, on and from the 10th day of October, 1947.

William John Mathers

to be Receiver of Land Revenue for the Dunedin Land District for the purposes of the Land Act, 1924, on and from the 9th day of October, 1947.

Eric Walter Abercrombie

to be Maintenance Officer at Whangarei for the purposes of the Destitute Persons Amendment Act, 1926, on and from the 1st day of January, 1948.

Robert Kerr

to be an Inspector of Machinery for the purposes of the Inspection of Machinery Act, 1928, and a Surveyor of Ships for the purposes of the Shipping and Seamen Act, 1908, on and from the 10th day of November, 1947.

Stanley Beckingsale

to be Registrar of Friendly Societies for the purposes of the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, on and from the 2nd day of December, 1947.

Cecil Albert Beaufort, Robert Gilbert Mintoft, Leonard James Kiley, Maurice Leo O'Reilly, Percy Edward Henn, Thomas Alfred Norman Johnson, and John Andrew Jackson

to be Inspectors for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1946, on and from the 1st day of January, 1948.

L. A. ATKINSON, Secretary.