Members of the Buscot Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4582)

Department of Agriculture Wellington, 10th December, 1948. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint, on the 7th day of December, 1948--James Cyril Hille Chapman, Charles Ernest Davis, Jane Ross, Arthur Cargill Sutton, and William James Whalan to be members of the Buscot Rabbit Board. EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture. Member of the Buscot Rabbit Board Appointed .--- (Notice No. Ag. 4583) PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

Alfred Riley Murdoch,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Buscot Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 6th day of December, 1948. EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Upper Waihao Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4584)

Department of Agriculture Wellington, 10th December, 1948. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint, on the 7th day of December, 1948—

Robert Walter Preston Cameron, Donald Duncan McKenzie, Patrick Bernard Pavlitich, Robert Henry Rickman, and William Robert Shaw

to be members of the Upper Waihao Rabbit Board. EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Upper Waihao Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4585)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint Alexander John Langford,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Upper Waihao Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of December, 1948. EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Member of Dunedin Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint, for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949—

John Alexander McPhail

to be a member of the Port Committee for the Port of Dunedin, vice Otto Edward Godfred Loll, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of December, 1948. A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Member of Port Chalmers Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint, for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949-

John Alexander McPhail

to be a member of the Port Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers, vice Otto Edward Godfred Loll, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of December, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Registrars of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office. Wellington, 13th December, 1948.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made .--made :--

Ronald Kenneth McLeod

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tokatoka, on and from the 26th day of November, 1948.

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Dunstan, on and from the 26th day of November, 1948

Arthur Lionel Williams

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Opunake and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Opunake, on and from the 25th day of November, 1948.

Douglas Victor Jenkin

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tauranga and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tauranga, on and from the 16th day of November, 1948.

Eric William Belcher

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Blackball, on and from the 29th day of November, 1948.

P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.

Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945, I, Peter Fraser, Minister of Maori Affairs, do hereby declare the parts of the tribal district described in the Schedule hereto to be tribal committee areas for the purposes of the said Act, and do hereby assign to each of the several areas the name appearing at the head of the description of each such area.

SCHEDULE

NORTH WAIRARAPA TRIBAL DISTRICT

Puketoi Tribal Committee Area

ALL that area comprising the Country of Mauriceville, as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1917 at page 2515; the County of Eketa-huna, as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1932 at page 1244; the County of Pahiatua, as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1942 at page 1861; the County of Akitio, as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1905 at page 2763; the Borough of Pahiatua, as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1892 at page 1102; and the Borough of Eketahuna, as described in the Eketahuna Borough Act 1906 Act, 1906.

Castlepoint Tribal Committee Area

All that area comprising the County of Castlepoint, as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1925 at page 718.

Mahitaone Tribal Committee Area

Mahitaone Tribal Committee Area All that area, being that part of the County of Masterton and the Borough of Masterton, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the summit of the Tararua Range due west of the northern-most source of the Waingawa River; thence by a line along the summit of the range to Mount Dundas; thence northerly along a right line through Mount Dundas in line with Arawaru Trig. Station to a point bearing 297° from Tawhero Trig. Station; thence to that trig. station and along the Tawhero Range to the western boundary of Section 9, Block IV, Mikimiki Survey District; thence southerly along that boundary and its production to the middle of the Rua-mahanga River; thence southerly generally down the middle of that river to its confluence with the Waingawa River; thence due west along a right line to the summit of the Tararua Range, being the point of commencement.

Te Oreore Tribal Committee Area

All that area, being that part of the County of Masterton, bounded by a line commencing at Trig. Station Ngatukoko on the eastern boundary of the Te Kahu Block K, Otahoua Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the County of Masterton, as described in *New Zealand Gazette* of 1941 at page 2808; thence proceeding westerly generally along that county boundary to the confluence of the Waingawa and Ruamahanga Rivers; thence northerly generally up the middle of the Ruamahanga River to a point in line with the north-western boundary of Section 71, Block VIII, Mikimiki Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the County of Masterton aforesaid; thence easterly and southerly generally along that boundary to Trig. Station Clyde on the north-eastern boundary of Section 525, Block I, Rewa Survey District; thence south-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station Ngatukoko, being the point of commencement. All that area, being that part of the County of Masterton,

Okautete Tribal Committee Area

All that area, being that part of the County of Masterton, bounded by a line commencing at Trig. Station Ngatukoko on the eastern boundary of Te Kahu Block, Block X, Otahoua Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the County of Masterton, as described in *New Zealand Gazette* of 1941 at page 2808; thence proceeding north-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station Clyde on the north-eastern boundary of Section 525, Block I, Rewa Survey District, being a point on the boundary of the aforesaid County of Masterton; thence easterly, southerly, and westerly generally along the said county boundary to Trig. Station Ngatukoko, being the point of commencement. the point of commencement.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of December, 1948.

W. NASH, For the Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/53/1.)