SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT.—SOUTHLAND CONSERVANCY

Maclennan Rural Fire District

Maclennan Rural Fire District

All that area in the Otago Land District, Clutha County, containing approximately 105,000 acres, situated in Blocks I, II, III, IV, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XIII, XIII, and XIV, Rimu Survey District, Blocks I and VII, Catlins Survey District, Blocks I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, X, XI, and XII, Tautuku Survey District, and Block V, Woodland Survey District, and bounded generally as follows: Commencing at Trig. Station D (Catlins Cone) in Block II, Rimu Survey District; thence towards the north generally by right lines to Trig. Stations N, L, Y, and F in Blocks III and VI, Rimu Survey District; towards the north-east generally by right lines to Trig. Stations N, L, Y, and F in Blocks III and VI, Rimu Survey District; towards the north-east generally by right lines to Trig. Stations William Survey District, to and across a road, by the north-eastern side of a road, and the north-east generally by Section 10, Block VI, Rimu Survey District, Section 28, Block IV, Catlins Survey District, Section 28, Block VII, and Section 50, Block IV, Catlins Survey District, Sections 28, Block VII, and 60, Block IV, Catlins Survey District, Sections 47, 50, 59, and 60, Block II, Catlins Survey District, be crossing of a road, the Catlins River, and again by the crossing of a road, by Sections 9, 16, 178, 15, and 19, Block VV, Woodland Survey District, by the south-eastern side of Saddle Road, and the eastern side of another road; thence by Sections 1 and 4, Block VI, Woodland Survey District, by the south-eastern side of a public road, the left bank of the Maclennan River, Sections 19, 9, 13, and 7, Block XIV, Rimu Survey District, bank seatern side of a public road, the left bank of the Maclennan River, Sections 9, 21, and 20, Block XIV, Rimu Survey District, but wards the north-east generally by Sections 26, 27, 29, by a road, and Section 1, Block III, Tautuku Survey District; thence by Section 12, A road, Sections 35, 22, 36, and 20, all of Block VIII, Tautuku Survey District; towards the so

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(F.S. 12/9/7/6.)

Vesting a Reserve in the Dunedin City Council

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General-ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 22nd day of December, 1948

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS the land described in the Schedule hereto has been duly set apart as a reserve for quarry purposes: And whereas, in the opinion of the Governor-General, it is expedient to vest the said reserve in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of

to vest the said reserve in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the City of Dunedin:

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, and in exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by section nine of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, doth hereby declare that from and after the day of the date hereof the reserve described in the Schedule hereto shall become vested in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the City of Dunedin, in trust, for quarry purposes. for quarry purposes.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that area containing by admeasurement 13 acres 1 rood 4.5 perches, more or less, being parts of Sections 26, 27, 28, 29, and 30. Block VII, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District, and bounded as follows: Commencing at a point on the southern boundary of Section 25, 1117.5 links from the south-western corner of that section; thence towards the north by said Section 25, 548.4 links; towards the north-east and north by other part of aforesaid Section 26, 421.3 links and 246.1 links respectively; thence towards the

south-east by right lines bearing 206° 09′ 125·3 links, bearing 198° 59′ 30″ 254·2 links, bearing 183° 19′ 332·4 links, bearing 184° 36′ 386·3 links, bearing 218° 25′ 399·2 links, and bearing 199° 36′ 225 links; towards the south by Section 31, 380·7 links; and towards the west by a right line bearing 180° 00′ 2004·4 links to the point of commencement: be all the aforesaid linkages more or less. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 4/113c, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon coloured yellow. (S.O.P. 9634.)

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/113; D.O. M.L.O./315.)

Officers Authorized to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

By his Deputy,

H. F. O'LEARY

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

SCHEDULE

Harry Llanfear, Clerical Assistant, Works Department, Lake

Herman Douglas Stilwell, Overseer, Works Department, Lake Pukaki.

Robert Francis Deans Ritchie, Senior Engineer, Works Depart-

ment, Lake Tekapo.

Andrew Avison, Clerical Assistant, Works Department, Lake Tekapo.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 15th day of December, 1948.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorized to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

By his Deputy,

H. F. O'LEARY

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and first section of the Justices of the Peace Act. 1927. Peace Act, 1927.

SCHEDULE

Douglas James Bruce Walker, Chief Postmaster, Auckland. Robert Allan Wallace, Accountant, Money-order and Savingsbank Branch, Auckland.

Albert Ernest Frederick Pierson, Postmaster, Balfour.
William Ernest Mudge, Postmaster, Cheviot.
Guy Neville Crozier, Manager, Money-order and Savings-bank
Broad, Christophysik

Guy Neville Crozier, Manager, Money-order and Savings-bank Branch, Christchurch.

Henry Roberts Pool, Chief Postmaster, Greymouth.

Ronald Leslie Horn, Chief Postmaster, Hamilton.

Henry Abiel Colvin, Chief Postmaster, Invercargill.

Leonard John Mew, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Invercargill.

Lyel Allan Reichenbach, Postmaster, Oxford.

Donal O'Leary, Postmaster, Tapanui.

William Mouat Bolt Veitch, Deputy Chief Engineer, General Post Office, Wellington.

Dawson Donaldson, Superintending Engineer, General Post Office, Wellington.

Office, Wellington.
Thomas Finn Thornton, Chief Postmaster, Wellington.
Harold Cyril Rowe, Chief Postmaster, Whangarei.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 14th day of December, 1948.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.