Appointment of Members of the Rules Committee for the Purposes of the Judicature Act, 1908

Attorney-General's Office, Wellington, 30th March, 1949.

T is hereby notified for public information that the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed—
The Honourable Mr. Justice Kennedy,
The Honourable Mr. Justice Callan,
The Honourable Mr. Justice Gresson,
The Honourable Mr. Justice Gresson,

The Honourable Mr. Justice Hutchison, Wilfrid Joseph Sim, Esquire, K.C., M.C., LL.B., of Wellington, Barrister

Timothy Patrick Cleary, Esquire, LL.B., of Wellington, Barrister and Solicitor, and William Perry Shorland, Esquire, LL.B., of Wellington, Barrister and Solicitor,

to be members of the Rules Committee, pursuant to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act, 1930, each to hold office until the 31st day of December, 1951.

H. G. R. MASON, Attorney-General.

Member of the Motunau Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4642)

Department of Agriculture

Wellington, 30th March, 1949.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 22nd day of March, 1949—

Edward Peter Robins

to be a member of the Motunau Rabbit Board, vice Henry Byrch, resigned.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Hurunui Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4643)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th March, 1949.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 23rd day of March, 1949—

Ernest Henry George Burrows

to be a member of the Hurunui Rabbit Board, vice George Hartnell,

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Pukaki Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4645)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 4th April, 1949.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 1st day of April, 1949—

Joseph Allan, Walter Gilbert Elliot, Patrick Joseph Gibson, Albert Raincliffe Seymour, and Alexander Grant Wigley

to be members of the Pukaki Rabbit Board.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Pukaki Rabbit Board Appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4646)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint-

King George Gray,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Pukaki Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of April, 1949.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member of the Pharmacy Board

PURSUANT to paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 5 of the Pharmacy Act, 1939, I, Mabel Bowden Howard, Minister of Health, do hereby appoint Timothy Patrick Cleary, of Wellington, a Barrister of the Supreme Court, to be a member of the Pharmacy Board of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of March, 1949.

M. B. HOWARD, Minister of Health.

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

Department of Health, Wellington, 1st April, 1949.

PURSUANT to the provision of subsection (1) of section 12 of the Dangerous Drugs Act, 1927, I, Mabel Bowden Howard, Minister of Health, do hereby revoke the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the Gazette on the 13th day of May, 1948, at page 510, and in lieu thereof do hereby authorize the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

SCHEDULE

LIST OF OFFICERS APPOINTED

Persons being Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1920:

James Hartley Blakelock.
William Campbell Davidson.
Kenneth James Herbert Davies.
John Francis Dawson. John Francis Dawson.
Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster.
James Paul Kennedy.
Thomas Christie Lonie.
Gordon Logie McLeod.
James Lister Newman.
Charles Naughton Derek Taylor.
Archibald William Stopford Thompson.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1920 :-

Thomas William Adams. Inomas William Adams, Francis Giraud Coleman, Ronald Walker Connor. William Frederick de Roo. Albert George Fischer. Frank Noel Holder. John Hughes.
Robert McCrone.
Harold Hammond Martindale.
Godfrey Henry Russell.
James Morton Swain. Percival Arthur Wallwork. John Wark.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors :—

Joyce Amy Alley. Ena Mabel Armstrong. Mavis Attree. Marjorie Fulton Barnett.
Catherine Edna Blackwood. Elizabeth Ruth Bridges. Flora Jean Cameron. Ruby Thompson Cameron. Kathleen Isa Craig. Mona Isabel Ellett. Dolina Frances Gatenby. Linda May Grant.
Lilian Ada Hill.
Alice Charlotte Horrell,
Jean Clark Kinder. Jean Clark Kinder.
Ella Dorothy Winifred Leslie.
Eva Constance Mackay.
Melva May McKenzie.
Margaret Duire Macnab.
Vida Alice Milroy.
Mary Julia O'Meara.
Avdrox Heatta evo Ochall Audrey Hastings Orbell. Fanny Elizabeth Pickett. Alice Marjorie Reid. Constance Smedley. Alice Barbara Sumner. Geraldine Uniacke. Jessie Marion Wood.

Director-General and other officers of the Department of Health:

Thomas Russell Ritchie. Duncan Cook.
Francis Sydney Maclean.
Lawrence Cradock McNickle.
Claude Alexander Taylor.
Harold Bertram Turbott. Thomas Ownsworth Garland. Lyell Stanley Davis. Robert Middleton de Lambert. James Ivan Ashforth.

Werner Theodor Oscar Hoffman.
John William Pearson.
Robert Ian Alister McDonald.

Naville Cleaber Neville Clarke. Ernest Chappell.

M. B. HOWARD, Minister of Health.