Member of the Egmont National Park Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 13th April, 1949.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 5 of the Egmont National Park Act, 1924, to appoint

Roderick Syme

to be a member of the Egmont National Park Board, as on and from the 2nd day of May, 1949.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/342; D.O. XIII/5.)

Additional Members of Mangatete Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 13th April, 1949.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Mangatete Domain Board, from seven to nine and to appoint-

Noel Varley Spanhake, and Sam Walker,

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1021; D.O. 8/1137.)

Additional Member of Glencoe Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 13th April, 1949.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Glencoe Domain Board from eight to nine, and to appoint

Robert Matthew Wilkinson

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1033; D.O. 8/18/40.)

Additional Members of Puhinui Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 13th April, 1949.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Puhinui Domain Board from six to nine, and to

May Cramer-Roberts. Ronald Frederick Jenner, and William John Morton Chappell,

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/1063.)

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commission, Wellington, 19th April, 1949.

THE Public Service Commission has made the following appointments in the Public Service: ments in the Public Service :-

Allan Leslie Tresidder

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Winton for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of January, 1949.

Jack Tasman Arthur Beaumont

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Kaikoura for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of January, 1949.

James Michael Carroll

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Opunake for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 31st day of March, 1949.

Alban Whitaker

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Featherston for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of January, 1949.

Walter Oswald Hawke

to be Maintenance Officer at the Magistrate's Court, New Plymouth, for the purposes of the Destitute Persons Amendment Act, 1926, on and from the 1st day of April, 1949.

Harold Vincent Jerred

to be Registrar of the Magistrates' Courts at Helensville and Warkworth for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of January, 1949.

James Alexander Fyfe

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Ruatoria for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of January, 1949.

Constable Henry Ernest Hollinshead

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Rawene for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of April, 1949.

Alexander William McDonald

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Upper Hutt for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of January, 1949.

Sydney Herbert Fitchett

to be Deputy Registrar and Clerk in the Supreme Court at Palmerston North for the purposes of the Judicature Act, 1908, on and from the 28th day of March, 1949.

L. A. ATKINSON, Secretary.

List of Overseas Representatives Notified

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 20th April, 1949.

THE following list of overseas representatives to New Zealand is hereby notified for public information:—

ARGENTINE

Wellington: G. T. Conti, Consul (with jurisdiction in New Zealand and the Trust Territory of Western Samoa).

AUSTRALIA

Wellington-Ington—
His Excellency Mr. A. R. Cutler, V.C., High Commissioner.
Bernard Kuskie, Official Secretary.
Brigadier G. H. O'Brien, Defence Representative.
Miss C. M. Bell, Assistant Secretary.

R. Hazzard, Trade Commissioner. K. W. Ward, Assistant Trade Commissioner.

Wellington: His Excellency Mr. Armand Nihotte, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary.
Auckland: J. B. Ferguson, Honorary Consul.
Christchurch: Sir Joseph Ward, Bart., Honorary Consul.
Dunedin: A. H. Allen, Honorary Consul.

Wellington: C. A. L. Treadwell, Honorary Consul.

Wellington—
His Excellency Mr. Alfred Rive, High Commissioner.

Paul V. McLane, Commercial Secretary.
Dr. W. C. Hopper, Commercial Secretary (Agriculture).
Miss A. M. Ireland, Second Secretary.
C. M. Forsyth-Smith, Assistant Commercial Secretary.

Auckland: J. M. Wilson, Honorary Consul.
Sydney: R. Dundas Smith, Consul-General (with jurisdiction in New Zealand).

CHINA

Wellington-

Inigton—
 Wang Feng, Consul-General (with personal rank of Minister and with jurisdiction in New Zealand and the Trust Territory of Western Samoa).
 Chang Moon Ling, Consul.
 Liu Tung Wei, Vice-Consul.
 Chao Yu Chin, Deputy Consul.

In New Zealand, Consular Officers of the United States of America act on behalf of the Cuban Government.

Wellington: E. J. Hyams, Honorary Consul.

DENMARK

Canberra: His Excellency Mr. C. M. Rottboll, Envoy Extra-ordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary.

Wellington—
Karl I. Eskelund, Chargé d'Affaires a.i. (absent).

Stronach Paterson, Honorary Consul.

Auckland: C. M. Richwhite, Honorary Acting Vice-Consul.

Christchurch: A. C. Perry, Honorary Consul.

Palmerston North: G. C. Petersen, Honorary Consul.