# FRANCE Wellington-Wellington— His Excellency Mr. Armand Gazel, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary (absent). Henry Rollet, Chargé d'Affaires a.i. Claude Cansou, Vice-Consul. Auckland: R. G. McElroy, Consular Agent. Christchurch: G. E. F. Kingscote, Consular Agent. Dunedin: A. N. Haggitt, Consular Agent.

#### GREECE

Sydney: E. Vrisakis, Consul-General (with jurisdiction in New Zealand).

Wellington— T. E. Y. Seddon, Honorary Consul-General. S. Garland, Honorary Deputy Consul-General.

#### INDIA

Sydney: G. P. Pillai, Trade Commissioner (with jurisdiction in New Zealand).

#### ITALY

Wellington: Count G. de Rege, Consul (with jurisdiction in New Zealand and the Trust Territory of Western Samoa).

### LEBANON

Wellington: G. J. Marsh, Honorary Consul.

#### NETHERLANDS

His Excellency Mr. J. B. D. Pennink, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary.

W. Arriens, Second Secretary H. de Bruin, Agricultural Attaché.

Auckland: C. S. O. Hughes, Honorary Consul.

Christchurch: G. N. Francis, Honorary Vice-Consul.

Dunedin: G. R. Ritchie, Honorary Vice-Consul.

#### NICARAGUA

#### NORWAY

Auckland: D. Millar, Honorary Vice-Consul. Christchurch: J. Heaton Rhodes, Honorary Vice-Consul. Dunedin: J. H. Edmond, Honorary Vice-Consul. Wellington: J. Halligan, Honorary Consul.

Auckland: T. C. Webb, M.P., Honorary Consul.

London: Albert Morski, Consul-General (with jurisdiction in New Zealand).

# THE PHILIPPINES

Sydney: Manuel A. Alzate, Consul-General (with jurisdiction in New Zealand).

# PORTUGAL

Auckland: L. D. Nathan, Honorary Consul. Dunedin: J. Elvidge, Honorary Vice-Consul. Wellington: W. S. Wheeler, Honorary Consul.

# SWEDEN

Wellington: Olof Bjurstrom, Acting-Consul.
Auckland: C. M. Richwhite, Honorary Vice-Consul.
Christchurch: W. Machin, Honorary Vice-Consul.
Dunedin: J. S. Ross, Honorary Vice-Consul.
Sydney: O. C. G. Lundquist, Consul-General.

# SWITZERLAND

Wellington: Ernst Theiler, Consul (with jurisdiction in New Zealand and the Trust Territory of Western Samoa).

# TURKEY

Auckland: E. G. Cowell, Honorary Consul.

London: Halil Ali Ramazaroglu, Consul-General (with jurisdiction in New Zealand and the Trust Territory of Western Samoa).

# Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

Wellington-His Excellency Mr. Alexander M. Alexandrov, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary (nominated). Pavel K. Ermoshin Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

His Excellency Sir Patrick Duff, K.C.B., K.C.V.O., High Commissioner.

A. W. Snelling, Deputy High Commissioner.
 R. Boulter, C.M.G., O.B.E., Economic Adviser and Senior Trade Commissioner.

Hade Commissioner.
H. Smedley, M.B.E., Assistant Secretary.
F. S. Miles, Assistant Secretary.
A. Wooller, Trade Commissioner.
Captain M. W. Richmond, D.S.O., O.B.E., R.N., Senior Navy Liaison Officer.
Colonel D. E. B. Talbot, D.S.O., M.C., Senior Army Liaison

Officer.

Group Captain R. L. Kippenberger, C.B.E., Senior Air Liaison Öffice

Auckland: H. F Stevens, Trade Commissioner.

#### United States of America

Wellington-His Excellency the Honourable Robert M. Scotten, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary.

Howard Elting, jun., First Secretary.

Colonel Forrest E. Cookson, Military Attaché.

Commander Stephen Jurika, Naval Attaché and Naval Attaché
for Air (attached to American Embassy, Canberra).

Lieutenant-Colonel William B. Taylor, Air Attaché.

Lieutenant-Colonel William B. Taylor, Air Attaché.
Osborne S. Watson, Commercial Attaché.
Earl A. Dennis, Public Affairs Officer.
Meade T. Foster, Agricultural Attaché.
Armistead M. Lee, Second Secretary.
Donald E. Wilson, Assistant Public Affairs Officer.
Arthur S. Abbott, Vice-Consul.
Herbert W. Lyda, Vice-Consul (absent).
Robert E. Riordan, Vice-Consul.

bland: James W. Boyd Vice-Consul.

Auckland: James W. Boyd, Vice-Consul. Christchurch: H. P. Bridge, Honorary Consular Agent.

Dunedin: Richard S. Reeves, Honorary Consular Agent.

Wellington: F. D. Burnett, Honorary Vice-Consul.

Sydney: G. Zarkovic, Consul-General (with jurisdiction in New Zealand).

W. NASH, Acting Minister of External Affairs.

Electrical Wiremen's Registration Act, 1925.—Names Removed from Register's During the Quarter Ending 31st March, 1949

# REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING

Aldrich, Arthur Robert ... Late Inspector for the Manawatu-Oroua Electric-power Board. Address last notified: Tasman Street,

Opunake.

Late Inspector for the Invercargill

City Council. Address last notified: 81 George Street, Invercargill. Christie, Lindsay Russell ...

Late Inspector for the Tauranga Electric-power Board. Address last notified: Boucher Avenue, Te Puke. Forrester, Andrew...

Keys, Harold Lewis

Te Puke.

Late Inspector for the Public Works
Department. Address last notified: 2 Mersey Street, Island
Bay, Wellington.

Late Inspector for the Central
Waikato Electric-power Board.
Address last notified: 43 Horne
Street, Hamilton. Lindsey, Alfred Joshua

Mill, Alexander Late Inspector for the Thames Borough Council. Address last notified: Box 400, Thames.

Late Inspector for the Auckland Electric-power Board. Address last notified: 1 Rona Avenue, Paton, Crescent

Grey Lynn, Auckland.

Late Inspector for the Westport
Borough Council. Address last
notified: 13 Trent Street, Christ-Provan, James church E.1.

# REGISTER OF ELECTRICAL WIREMEN

Miller, William ... .. .. .. .. (Deceased).

# REGISTER OF ELECTRICAL SERVICEMEN $Class\ ``D"$

Rosevear, Jack Wheeler . . .. Left situation.

Dated this 14th day of April, 1949.

R. SEMPLE, Minister in Charge State Hydro-electric Department.

Approval of Testing Officers Under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940

IN terms of Regulation 5 of the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve of the persons named in Column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being Testing Officers under the said regulations for the authority specified in Column 1 of the said Schedule.

# SCHEDULE

Column 1. Column 2. Christchurch City Council .. Leslie Frank Beale Boult. .. Keith Oliff John Smith. ,, ٠. .. Allan Goldsmith.

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1949.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Transport.