1010 THE NEW ZEAL	LAND GAZETTE	[Ne
Resignation of Member of Public Service Board of Appeal	Name.	District.
	Martin, Mrs. Mabel E. G	Russell.
Wellington, 4th May, 1949.	Hyde, Reverend Father A. H	Dargaville. Rawene.
THE resignation of Felix Herbert Waters as a member of the Public Service Board of Appeal as from the 30th April, 1949,	Wallbridge, Leonard E	Ngawha.
s hereby notified.	Heath, Reverend John G	Kaikohe.
W. NASH, Acting Prime Minister.	Pou, Eru	Kaikohe.
	Sheerin, Reverend Father P	Kaikohe. Kaikohe.
Member of Licensing Committee Appointed	Bartlett, Keith G	Auckland.
Memoer of Incensing Committee Appointed	Downey, Reverend Father L	Auckland.
Department of Justice,	Holbrook, Right Reverend Monsignor H. F.	Auckland.
Wellington, 10th May, 1949.	Johnson, Reverend Harry	Auckland.
IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to	Delargey, Reverend Father Reginald D. D. Halliday, Reverend Thomas	Auckland. Auckland.
appoint appoint	Rogers, Major Hannah G	Auckland.
John Hector Luxford, Esquire, S.M.,	Sutherland, Miss Joan	Auckland.
o be a member of the Licensing Committees for the districts of	Thompson, Reverend George R	Port Albert.
North Shore and Onehunga, vice F. H. Levien, Esquire, S.M.,	Stanton, Reverend Canon Robert J Kelly, Reverend Father James J	Takapuna. Takapuna.
etired.	Kelly, Reverend Father James J	Otahuhu.
H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.	Waite, Reverend Alfred	Otahuhu.
	Garrett, Henry T	Waiheke Island.
Appointment of Members of Licensing Control Commission	Culpan, Robert H	Wellsford.
	Culpan, Mrs. Clarice Haslam, George	Wellsford. Pukekohe.
Department of Justice,	Hall, Reverend James H	Pukekohe.
Wellington, 10th May, 1949.	Gow, Reverend Murray A	Drury.
IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to	Lyons, Reverend Father J. J	Thames.
appoint Arthur Morice Goulding, Esquire,	Jensen, Mrs. Dorothy J	Thames.
f Wellington, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be Chairman, and	Denize, Harry V	Coromandel.
9 1	McClune, Joseph S	Hauraki Plains.
Leslie Carrick Nisbet, Esquire,	Paul, William H	Hamilton.
f Lower Hutt, and	Heaslip, Reverend Harold W	Claudelands.
Benjamin Barrington, Esquire,	Von Rotter, Reverend Father Carl C	Waihi.
f Wellington, to be members of the Licensing Control Commission	Macdonald, Mrs. Jessie H	Cambridge. Te Awamutu.
stablished by the Licensing Amendment Act, 1948, such appoint-	Parsons, Frederick	Te Awamutu.
nents to take effect as from the 1st day of June, 1949.	Blackman, Arnold	Te Kuiti.
H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.	Nicholls, Sister Margaret W	Te Kuiti.
	Tucker, Clive	Otorohanga.
Coroner Resigns	Wishart, Reverend Stanley R	Huntly. Huntly.
Total Lands of the Control of the Co	Kent, Reverend Arthur T	Raglan.
Department of Justice,	Warren, Reverend King L	Kihikihi.
Wellington, 4th May, 1949.	Williams, Owen W	Katikati.
IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to	McCurdy, Gordon E	Matapihi. Tauranga.
accept the resignation by	Christian, Mrs. Mary W	Tauranga.
William Roderick Quin, Esquire,	Cook, Fred	Te Puke.
of Tapanui, of his appointment as a Coroner for the Dominion of	Turuwhenua, Dave T	Waimana.
New Zealand. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.	Keepa, John	Whakatane. Waitara.
11. G. IV. MASON, Minister of Sustice.	Chadwick, Arthur Utting, Mrs. Gladys Rose	Waitara.
	Conway, Walter H	Rahotu.
Members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand Reappointed	Burton, Robert V	New Plymouth.
Department of Scientific and Industrial Research,	Harris, William D. Te M	New Plymouth.
Wellington, 6th May, 1949.	Roots, Arthur Moke, Reverend Percy	New Plymouth. New Plymouth.
III IS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been	Farnell, Wilfred J. A	New Plymouth.
pleased to reappoint	Witten-Hannah, Alexander B	New Plymouth.
Gilbert Archey, O.B.E., M.A., D.Sc., F.R.S.N.Z.,	Witten-Hannah, Mrs. Doris E	New Plymouth.
Francis Raymond Callaghan, M.A.,	Drader, Charles	Tariki. Inglewood.
o be members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand	Sinclair, Mrs. Ellen	Stratford.
as constituted by the Royal Society of New Zealand Act, 1933.	Lawrence, Captain Charles	Stratford.
T. H. McCOMBS,	Clouston, George C	Opunake.
Minister in Charge of the Department of	Jenkin, Mrs. Florence A	Opunake.
Scientific and Industrial Research.	Yarrow, Alfred H	Manaia. Okaiawa.
A CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF TH	Hooker, Leonard O	Hawera.
Member of the Akitio Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4661)	Thompson, Gordon A	Hawera.
	Sheat, Miss Dora	Hawera.
DURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928,	Barclay, Bruce McG	Matapu. Waimiha.
the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint	Davies, Louis R.	Kaponga.
Philip John Lamason,	Peterson, Noel	Taumarunui.
being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a	Spence, Miss Jane A	Taumarunui.
nember of the Akitio Rabbit Board.	Durward, John	Tokaanu.
Dated at Wellington, this 6th day of May 1949.	McCullough, Thomas G	Ohakune. Ohakune.
EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.	Sandford, William H.	Raetihi.
DE TIME OF DIMEN, MINISTER OF ASSIGNATION.	Sandford, Mrs. Eleanor	Raetihi.
	Ritchie, Reverend Charles A	Patea.
Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child	Rogers, Reverend Rowlatt M.	Taihape.
Welfare Act, 1925	Dallison, Edward C	Waverley. Aramoho.
73 1 12 75	Donovan, Ernest W	Hunterville.
Education Department,	Pitcaithly, Mrs. Katherine J. M	Hunterville.
Wellington, 6th May, 1949.	Pipe, Charles	Opotiki.
N pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I, Terence Henderson McCombs, Minister of Education, do hereby	Banks, Nurse Isabel	Te Araroa.
reappoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers	Taylor, John A	Te Araroa. Waipiro Bay.
for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31st March,	Gardner, John W	Rere.
950:	Kaa, Tipi	Rangitukia.
Name. District.	Goddard, Miss Maud	Tolaga Bay.
Walters Dick	Hardacre, Percy	Te Karaka.
	Ormond, George	
Busby, Sam Ahipara. Bird, Alfred W Kaitaia.	Ormond, George	Opoutama. Gisborne.
Busby, Sam Ahipara.	Ormond, George Pritchard, Sister Ethel Beer, Mrs. Ada E.	Gisborne. Gisborne