Captain E. R. McKeon is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 14th September, 1946. Dated 1st

May, 1949.

The notice published in the N.Z. Gazette No. 30, dated 19th May, 1949, relative to Temp. Captain B. S. Edinger, is hereby cancelled, and the following substituted:

The Reserve of Officers.

"Temp. Captain B. S. Edinger, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 21st June, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949."

The notice published in the $N.Z.\ Gazette$ No. 30, dated 19th May, 1949, relative to Temp. Lieutenant D. G. Hayter, is hereby cancelled, and the following substituted:—

"Temp. Lieutenant D. G. Hayter, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 15th July, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949."

Lieutenant R. Gwyn is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 8th May, 1947. Dated 1st May,

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps-

Lieutenant W. M. Olsen, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 20th March, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

GENERAL LIST

The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department-

The Rev. J. Baird, Chaplain, 4th Class (Presbyterian), is posted to the Retired List. Dated 5th July, 1949.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment and Relinquishment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand

Air Department, Wellington, 19th July, 1949.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment and reliance in the fol the following appointment and relinquishment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

As Pilot-

70062 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Robert Laird Scott, D.F.C., relinquishes his short-service commission, and is granted a permanent commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st February,

MEDICAL BRANCH

Relinquishment

70331 Squadron Leader Geoffrey Levy, M.B., B.S., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., relinquishes his commission. Dated 11th July, 1949.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act, 1925

Education Department, Wellington, 18th July, 1949.

IN pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I,
Terence Henderson McCombs, Minister of Education, do hereby
appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers
for the purpose of the said Act for the year ending 31st March, 1950 :--

.. Pukekohe. Revell, Mrs. Frances May ... Finnerty, Very Reverend John ... McCarthy, Reverend Father John A. Ashburton. Oamaru.

M. B. HOWARD, For the Minister of Education.

Members of the New Zealand Dairy Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4696)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 19th July, 1949.

T is hereby notified for general information that the New Zealand Co-operative Dairy Company, Limited, has, in pursuance of section 2 of the Dairy-produce Amendment Act, 1948, appointed—

William Edward Hale, Esquire, and Alfred Hayward, Esquire,

to be members of the New Zealand Dairy Board established under the Dairy-produce ${\rm Act},\ 1923.$

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 67/10/28.)

Member of the Conway Rabbit Board Appointed.—Notice No. Ag. 4698)

OURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint—

Bruce Lutton Grindell,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Conway Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1949.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/172.)

Members of the Cardrona Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4701)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 25th July, 1949.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 22nd day of July, 1949—

Robert Joseph Lee, George Leonard Morris, James Robertson, John Robert Scurr, and Ralph Geddes Todd

to be members of the Cardrona Rabbit Board.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/196.)

Member of the Cardrona Rabbit Board Appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4702)

DURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint—

Edgar Howat,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Cardrona Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of July, 1949.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/196.)

Members of the New Zealand Wool Disposal Commission Reappointed

Office of the Minister of Marketing, Wellington, 22nd July, 1949.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, pursuant to subsection (2) of section 4 of the Wool Disposal Act, 1945, to reappoint-

George Andrew Duncan, Esquire, Hubert Maxwell Christie, Esquire, Edwin Lloydd Greensmith, Esquire, and Bryan Shuckburg Trolove, Esquire,

to be members of and the representatives of the New Zealand Government on the New Zealand Wool Disposal Commission established under the said Act; and—

Noel Rutherford Jameson, Esquire, Walter Horrobin, Esquire, and Henry John Wardell, Esquire,

to be members of and the representatives of the New Zealand Wool Board on the said Commission; and-

Clement George Trotter, Esquire,

to be the associate member of the said Commission on the nomination of the New Zealand Wool Brokers' Association; and the said-

George Andrew Duncan, Esquire,

to be Chairman of the said Commission.

The above reappointments are to be effective from the 1st day of August, 1949.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Additional Members of Gate Pa Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 13th July, 1949.

Is Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Gate Pa Domain Board from five to nine and to appoint-

George Douglas Hynds, Keith Ivan Jones, Grant Silvester, and Rutherford Denholm McCully

as the additional members, thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/104; D.O. 8/258.)