

NEW ZEALAND

THE

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## EXTRAORDINARY

Mublished by Authority

## WELLINGTON, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 13, 1949

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

Official Secretary's Office Government House, Wellington, 13th December, 1949.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of—

The Right Honourable Peter Fraser, C.H., holding a seat The Right Honourable Peter Fraser, C.H., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Prime Minister, Minister of External Affairs, Minister of Maori Affairs, and Minister of Island Territories;

The Right Honourable Walter Nash, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Finance, Minister of Customs, and Minister of Stamp Duties;

The Honourable Herry Greathead Rex Mason, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Attorney-General and Minister of Justice;

The Honourable Robert Semple, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Works and

The Honourable Robert Semple, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Works and Minister of Railways;

The Honourable William Edward Parry, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Social Security;

The Honourable Frederick Jones, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Defence;

The Honourable Advice Henry Norday Frederick Policies a seat.

Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Defence;
The Honourable Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, holding a seat
in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of
Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable Clarence Farringdon Skinner, holding a
seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister
of Lands and Minister of Forests;
The Honourable Angus McLagan, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Labour, Minister
of Mines, Minister of Employment, and Minister of Immigration;

of Minister of Employment, and Minister of Minister of Minister of Honourable Edward Lutterell Cullen, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Marketing;

The Honourable Frederick Hackett, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, Minister of Marine, and Minister of Transport;

The Honourable Market, Rowden Howard, holding a seat in

The Honourable Mabel Bowden Howard, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Health;
The Honourable Terence Henderson McComes, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Education. of Education :

The Honourable Eruera Tihema Tirikatene, holding a seat in the Executive Council; and The Honourable David Wilson, holding a seat in the Executive

Council.

By Command, D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary. Members of Executive Council Appointed

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 13th December, 1949.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint—

The Honourable Sidney George Holland;
The Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake;
The Honourable William Sullivan;
The Honourable Thomas Clifton Webb;
The Honourable Ronald Macmillan Algie;
The Honourable William Alexander Bodkin;
The Honourable Charles Moore Bowden;
The Honourable Walter James Broadfoot;
The Honourable Ernest Bowyer Corpett:

The Honourable Ernest Bowyer Corbett;
The Honourable Frederick Widdowson Doidge;

The Honourable William Stanley Goosman; The Honourable Thomas Lachlan Macdonald; The Honourable Jack Thomas Watts;

The Honourable Grace Hilda Ross;
The Honourable John Ross Marshall; and

The Honourable Wilfred Henry Fortune;

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly

> T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

Official Secretary's Office, Government House. Wellington, 13th December, 1949.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

The Honourable Sidney George Holland to be Prime Minister

and Minister of Finance;

The Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake to be Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Marketing;

The Honourable William Sullivan to be Minister of Labour, Minister of Employment, Minister of Mines, and Minister

Minister of Employments, Landson of Immigration;
The Honourable Thomas Clifton Webb to be Attorney-General and Minister of Justice;
The Honourable Ronald Macmillan Algie to be Minister of

Education: