### Polling-places Under the Electoral Act, 1927, Appointed

### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

Nga Whare Pooti kua whakaritea mo nga Takiwa Pooti Maori i raro i te Ture Pooti Mema mo te Paremete 1927

# B. C. FREYBERG, Kawana-Tianara

I RUNGA i te whakaharenga o nga mana kua tikua mai ki a au e te Ture Pooti Mema mo te Paremete, 1927, ko ahau, ko Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, te Kawana-Tianara o te Tominiona o Niu Tireni, tenei ka whakakore i nga whare pooti katoa o mua atu, a tenei ka whakarite i nga whare e mau nei nga ingoa i roto i te Kupu Apiti ki tenei hei wharepooti no nga takiwa pooti e whakaaturia nei i roto i taua Kupu Apiti.

### SCHEDULE (KUPU APITI)

Arch Hill Electoral District-

Bright Street and New North Road Corner, Methodist Church Hall.

Hall. Evelyn Street, off Virginia Avenue, Sunbeam Free Kindergarten. Galatos Street, Druids' Hall. Great North Road and Brisbane Street Corner, St. Peter's Presbyterian Church Hall.

Presbyterian Church Hall. Great North Road, Grey Lynn Public Library, Lecture Hall. Gundry Street, Epihany Church Hall. Millais Street, behind Mitchell's Store, Mr. F. Gubb's Garage. New North Road, St. George's Parish Hall. Newton Road and Dundonald Street Corner, Church of Christ Hall. Poinsonby Road and Pollen Street Corner, Church of Christ Hall.

Richmond Road, Ponsonby Manual-training School.
 Surrey Crescent, St. Columba Parish Hall.
 Upper Queen Street, Masonic Hall.
 Western Springs Road and School Road Corner, Returned Servicemen's Club.

Ashburton Electoral District-

Alford Forest, Public School Building. Allenton, Public School. Anama, Public School. Arundel, Public School. Ashburton, A. and P. Showgrounds, Secretary's Office. Ashburton, Borough Council Chambers. Ashburton, Courthouse (principal). Ashburton, Technical School Assembly Hall. Ashburton, Technical School Assembly Hall. Ashburton Forks, Public School. Barrhill, Public School Building. Belfield, Mr. H. A. Brenton's Residence. Carew, Public School. Clandeboye, Public School. Clandeboye, Public School. Cladteboye, Public School. Coldstream, Mr. Studholme's Whare. Dorie, Ardamine Hall. Dromore, Public School. Fairton, Public School. Fairton, Public School. Fairton, Public School. Flemington, Public School. Flemington, Public School. Hakatere, The Homestead. Hishbank, Power Station. Alford Forest, Public School Building. Hakatere, The Homestead. Highbank, Power Station. Highbank, Public School Building. Hinds, Public School. Lauriston, Public School. Lismore, Public School. Lismore, Public School. Lowcliffe, Public School. Lyndhurst, Public Hall. Maronan Road, School Building. Mayfield, Public School. Methven, Town Hall. Montalto, Public School. Mount Hutt, Cheese Factory. Mount Somers, Public School. Orari, Public School. Orari Bridge, Public School. Orton. Public Hall. Orton, Public Hall. Peel Forest, Public School. Pendarves, Public Hall. Pendarves, Public Hall. Public Works Camp No. 1, Arundel Road. Rakaia, St. Mark's Sunday Schoolroom. Rangitata, Public School. Rangitata Island, Public School. Raukapuka, Geraldine County Saleyards Office. Riverside, Public School Building. Rokeby, Public School Building. Ruapuna, Public School. Seafield, Public Hall. Springburn, Public School. C C

Te Moana, Public School. Tinwald, Public School. Tripp, Public School. Wakanui, Public School. Waterton, Public School. Waterton, Public Hall. Westerfield, Public School. Wilnehester, Victoria Hall. Winchmore, Public Hall. Woodbury, Public School.

Auckland Central Electoral District-

Beresford Street, Public School. Hobson Street, Trades' Hall. Lower Albert Street, Sailors' Mission Hall. Lower Grafton Road, Auckland Amateur Operatic Society's Hall. Lower Symonds Street, St. Andrew's Hall. Pitt Street, Methodist Church Building, Sunday-school Room. Queen Street, Town Hall (principal). Union Street, St. Thomas's Parish Hall. Wellington Street, St. James' Hall. Avon Electoral District-Aldwin's Road and Harrow Street Corner, Fisher's Store, Garage. Aranui, Breezes Road, Public School. Avonside, Galbraith Avenue (extension), St. Francis' Kindergarten. Bromley, Public School. Burwood, Burwood Park, New Brighton Road, Tennis Club Pavilion.

Bavilion. Burwood, New Brighton Road, Public School. Dallington, Gayhurst Road, No. 40, Garage. Gloucester Street, No. 662, Garage. Linwood Avenue, Public School. Linwood Avenue and Worcester Street Corner, Baptist Church Hall. Linwood, Buckley's Road, St. Chad's Sunday School. Linwood, Cashel Street and Ollivier's Road Corner, Methodist Church Hall. Church Hall. Linwood, Matheson's Road, Pumping-station, Garage. New Brighton, Sea View Road, Public School. North Linwood, Woodham Road, Public School. North New Brighton, Osborne Terrace, Public School. North New Brighton, Peace Memorial Hall. Retreat Road, No. 60, Garage. Shirley, North Parade, Rowe Memorial Hall. South New Brighton, Bridge Street and Estuary Road Corner, Methodist Church Hall. Wainoni Road, No. 68 (opposite store), Garage. Weinoni Road, No. 68 (opposite store), Garage. Woodham Road and Patten Street Corner, Rover Scout Hall. Woolston, Aldwin's Road, McDonald's Hall. Woolston, Ferry Road, Monica Park Grandstand. Woolston, St. John's Street, St. John's Anglican Schoolroom.

## Awarua Electoral District-Bluff, Borough Council Chambers.

Bluff, Courthouse. Bluff, Courthouse. Brydone, Public School. Chaslands, Public School. Clifton, Public School. Dacre, Public School. Edendale, Public School. Forest Hill, Public Hall. Fortification, Public School. Fortrose, Social Hall. Gan Road (Winton). Mr. A. J Gap Road (Winton), Mr. A. McIntosh's Residence. Georgetown (Invercargill), St. George's Public School. Glencoe, School Building. Glenham, Public Hall. Gorge Road, Public School. Greenhills, Public School. Grove Bush, Public School. Haldane, Public Hall. Hadrmoon Bay, Stewart Island Public School. Hawthorndale, East Road, Mission Church Hall. Hedgehope, Public School. Hedgenope, Fublic School. Houipapa, Houipapa Store. Kahuika, Public School. Kapuka, Oteramika Hall. Kapuka South, Public School. Kennington, Public School. Lochiel, Public School. Longbush, Public School. Longbush, Public School.
Mabel Bush, Public School.
Mabel Bush, Public Hall.
Maclennan, Public School.
Makarewa North, Publie Hall.
Makarewa Township, Public School.
Menzies Ferry, Public School.
Mimihau, Public School.
Mokoreta, Public School.
Mokotua, Tennis Club's Hall.
Morton Mains (Siding), Public School.
Niagara, Public School.
Niagara, Public School.
Orati, Sunday School Hall.
Otanut, Public School.
Otara, Public School. Otara, Public School.