Matakana, Public Hall.
Milford, Dodson Avenue, Baptist Church Hall.
Murrays Bay, Outram's Hall.
Port Albert, Public Hall.
Puhoi, Public Hall.
Riverhead, Public Hall.
Silverdale, Public Hall.
Silverdale, Public Hall. Waimauku, Coronation Hall.
Waiwera, Public Hall.
Warkworth, Town Hall.
Wellsford, Church of Christ Youth Hall.

Tauranga Licensing District-Aongatete, Presbyterian Church Hall. Kaharoa, Public Hall. Kaharoa, Public Hall.
Karangahake, Anglican Hall.
Karangahake, Anglican Hall.
Katikati, Public Hall.
Maketu, Maori Meeting-house Dining Hall.
Mount Maunganui, Peter Pan Cabaret Hall.
Omokoroa, Nicholas' Hall.
Otumoetai, Stewart's Store Garage.
Paengaroa, Public Hall.
Pongakawa, Pongakawa Hall.
Tauranga, Cameron Road, Hayman's Hall.
Tauranga, Durham Street, Civic Theatre (principal).
Tauriko, Settlers' Hall.
Te Puke, McDowell's Hall.
Te Puna, Memorial Hall.
Waihi, Courthouse.
Waihi Beach, Sproule's Hall.
Waikino, Victoria Hall.
Whangamata, Hunt's Hall. Whangamata, Hunt's Hall.

Timaru Licensing District—
Belfield Hill, Waimataitai Wesleyan Sunday School.
Cullmantown, Presbyterian Sunday School. Cullmantown, Presbyterian Sunday School.
Glen-iti, Library.
Highfield, Presbyterian Sunday School.
Kensington, Methodist Hall.
Paeroa, Public Hall.
Timaru, Bay Hall.
Timaru, Church Street, Gold Band Taxi, Ltd's. Depot.
Timaru, Mill Street, Municipal Band Room.
Timaru, North Street, Courthouse (principal).
Timaru, Wai-iti Road, St. John's Schoolroom.
Timaru, Woodlands Street, Methodist Sunday School.
Washdyke, Public Hall. Washdyke, Public Hall.

Waimarino Licensing District—
Benneydale, State Mines Hall.
Mangakino, Social Hall.
Mangapehi, Public Hall.
Manunui, White's Hall.
Matiere, Public Hall.
Notice, Public Hall Matiere, Public Hall.
National Park, Public Hall.
Ohakune, Borough Council Chambers.
Ohura, R.S.A. Hall.
Ongarue, E. and B. Hall.
Owhango, Public Hall.
Raetihi, Borough Council Chambers.
Rangataua, Public Hall.
Raurimu, Public Hall.
Reparoa, Public Hall.
Taihape, Courthouse.
Tammarunui, Borough Council Chambers. Taumarunui, Borough Council Chambers (principal). Taupo, Courthouse. Utiku, Public Hall. Waiouru, Works Cookhouse.

Wanganui Licensing District.—
Aramoho, Methodist Schoolroom.
Durie Hill, Presbyterian Church Hall.
Gonville, Town Hall.
Keith Street, Methodist Schoolroom.
Maria Place, Drill Hall (principal).
St. John's Hill, Brassey Road, Presbyterian Schoolroom.
Wanganui East, Town Hall.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 8th day of March, 1950.

> W. H. FORTUNE, For the Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Deputy Member of Tobacco Board Appointed

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred by section 8 (1) of the Tobacco-growing Industry Act, 1935, I, Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Henry Leslie Wise

as a deputy to act for Louis John Schmitt, the Government representative on the Tobacco Board, during his absence.

As witness the hand of His Excellency, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, this 7th day of March, 1950.

CHAS. M. BOWDEN. Minister of Industries and Commerce. Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements, of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces

Army Department, Wellington, 28th February, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces:—

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force-

Brigadier R. S. Park, C.B.E., A.D.C. to the King, relinquishes the appointment of District Commandant, Northern Military District. Dated 28th February, 1950.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force—

Regular Force—

The notice published in the N.Z. Gazette No. 11, dated 16th February, 1950, relative to Lieutenant-Colonel J. R. Page, D.S.O., is hereby cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant-Colonel J. R. Page, D.S.O., is posted for duty to Headquarters, Northern Military District, Auckland, dated 12th February, 1950, and is granted the acting unpaid rank of Brigadier for the period 12th February, 1950, to 28th February, 1950 (both dates inclusive)."

Lieutenant-Colonel (Acting Brigadier) J. R. Page, D.S.O., relinquishes the appointment of Military Secretary, Army Headquarters, dated 28th February, 1950, is appointed District Commandant, Northern Military District, and is granted the temporary rank of Brigadier. Dated 1st March, 1950.

Territorial Force-

Captain H. M. Aston, from the Retired List, to be Captain, with seniority from 14th January, 1948, and is posted to the 14th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A. Dated 1st December, 1948

Temp. Lieutenant W. C. Haythorn-Thwaite, from the Reserve Temp. Lieutenant W. C. Haythorn-Thwaite, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 1st November, 1949, and is posted to the 1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., and is attached to Headquarters, Northern Military District, as Public Relations Officer. Dated 1st November, 1949. Lieutenant K. R. Porter, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 7th October, 1947, and is posted to the 14th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A. Dated 1st December, 1948.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Territorial Force-

Temp. Lieutenant J. P. Mulholland, 3rd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 2nd November, 1942. Dated 10th February, 1950

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant B. E. Souter, 3rd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 27th January, 1943. Dated 1st May, 1949.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Territorial Force-

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the 4th Field Park Squadron, R.N.Z.E., to the 5th Assault Squadron, R.N.Z.E., with their present rank and seniority:—

Captain A. G. Hunter, M.C.

Lieutenants E. C. Tapley. W. H. Harvey, M.C. J. S. Callaway. E. J. A. Frazer, D.C.M. Dated 11th October, 1949.

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Regular Force-

N.Z. Regiment-

Lieutenant R. D. Yetton to be Temp. Captain. Dated 1st November, 1949.

Territorial Force

The North Auckland Regiment—

Captain W. C. Sutherland, 1st Battalion, to be Major, with seniority next below Major J. A. Maich. Dated 1st January, 1950.

The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own)-

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) and are seconded to the Wellington College Cadets :—

Ian Maurice Henderson.

Graham Charles Rowe.
Dated 7th February, 1950.

The Hawke's Bay Regiment—

Major L. B. Ballantyne, E.D., from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), to be Major, with seniority from 28th July, 1946, and is posted to the 1st Battalion. Dated 20th February, 1950.

Temp. Lieutenant F. H. Carnie, 1st Battalion, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 2nd July, 1945. Dated 1st December, 1948