Members of the Hunterville Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4830)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 10th March, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 2nd day of March, 1950—

Bruce Dryden, and Eric Hammond Duncan,

to be members of the Hunterville Rabbit Board, vice Lewis Ephraim Weston and Alexander Grant McCallum Kirkpatrick Simpson, resigned.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/64.)

Member of Land Valuation Court Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 13th March, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Stewart, Esquire,

of Wellington, to be a member of the Land Valuation Court for a further term of five years, commencing on the 23rd day of February, 1950, pursuant to Sections 4 and 7 of the Land Valuation Court Act, 1948.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Stipendiary Magistrate for Chatham Islands Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington 13th March, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Geoffrey Nevill, Esquire,

to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction in the Chatham Islands.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Police Gaoler Appointed

Prisons Department, Wellington, 13th March, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Constable Ronald John Wright

to be Police Gaoler at Rawene, vice Constable Hollinshead, transferred.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Judge of the Supreme Court Resigns

Department of Justice Wellington, 14th March, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation by

The Honourable Henry Havelock Cornish

of his office as a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand as from the 5th day of February, 1950.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Registrars of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office Wellington, 13th March, 1950.

 \mathbf{I}^{T} is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :—

Albert Edward Hynes

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Gisborne and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Gisborne on and from the 22nd day of October, 1949. Frederick James Shearer

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Cambridge and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Cambridge on and from the 1st day of March, 1950.

Leonard Lawrence Lafferty

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Mamaku on and from the 1st day of March, 1950. Leslie Cyril Elphick

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Thames at Turua on and from the 1st day of March, 1950.

Robert Hilton Raymond Dixon

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Kaitaia and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Kaitaia on and from the 17th day of March, 1950. Terence James Sharkey

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Feilding and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Feilding on and from the 13th day of March, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.

Appointment of Member, Government Railways Appeal Board

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 91 (4) (b) of the Government Railways Act, 1949, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Railways, do hereby appoint as a member of the Government Railways Appeal Board, Charles Andrew Linehan, a member of the New Zealand Government Railways Department at Auckland, to hold office for a term of fifteen months from and including the 1st day of April, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Railways.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act, 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of March, 1950. Arthur Henry Abbott, of Raglan. Alfred Roderick Alison, of Waiheke Island. Alexander Winks Amon, of Bulls. Edward Barling, of Himitangi Beach. Eric Charles Baynon, of Blenheim. Logan Cochrane Bell, of Wellington. Norman Cuthbert Berndtson, of Milford Sound. George Adam Blackwell, of Great Barrier Island. Thomas Bowden, of Waiheke Island. Stanley James Brookie, of Turakina. Stanley James Brookie, of Turakina.
Huiroa Broughton, of Whenuakura.
Kevin James Campbell, of New Plymouth.
Thomas Colin Campbell, of Coromandel.
Rex Edward Carter, of Auckland.
Philip Ray Chandler, of Tangimoana.
Frederick Horace George Samuel Clarkson, of Paraparaumu.
William Herman Cliffe, of Dargaville.
Henry James Coleman, of Waiterere Beach.
James Denis Corboy, of Wellington.
Ernest Walter Ralph Davidson, of Goose Bay.
Charles Hamilton Davis, of Westport.
James Deeming, of Tinopai.
Ernest Duncan, of Invercargill.
John Peroival Eastmure, of Auckland.
George Edwards, of Whitianga. John Percival Eastmure, of Auckland. George Edwards, of Whitianga. Michael Edward Egan, of Akaroa. Robert James Fleming, of Whangaroa. Peter William Flinn, of Great Barrier Island: George Alexander Cunningham Friend, of Christchurch. William MacKenzie Fraser, of Whangarei. Percy Fry, of Christchurch. Cyril George Gadsby, of Karamea. Albert James Goodwin, of Kawhia. George Henry Graham, of Havelock. Hans Otto Lauritz Hansen, of Palmerston North Albert James Goodwin, of Kawnia. George Henry Graham, of Havelock. Hans Otto Lauritz Hansen, of Palmerston North. Harold Wilson Harris, of Christchurch. Arthur Heberley, of Oyster Bay. James Cyril Henley, of Auckland. Samuel Hewitt, of Titirangi. Charles Herbert Hood, of Waiterere Beach. Percy Douglas Hope, of Picton. Hipirioana Hotere, of Mitimiti Beach. William Shore Hughes, of Otaki. Henry Story Hutchinson, of Waikokopu. Selwyn Joseph Le Roy, of Great Barrier Island. Hoone Makimerini, of Levin. Albert McIntyre, of Hoktika. James Alexander McLean, of Dargaville. William Manson, of Pukeuri Junction. Hira Marino, of Kakaramea. Raymond Eric Marriott, of Half Moon Bay. John James Miller, of Inglewood. Arthur Herbert Neild, of Dargaville. Ole Elias Olsen, of Dargaville. Malcolm Manson Orton, of Ashburton. Ernest Edward Osborn, of Nelson Louis Wellington Parore, of Dargaville. Henry Pateman, of Belfast Sydney William Paton, of Donnelly's Crossing. Wharengaio Pio, of Bowentown. Urikora Pirika, of Koputauaki. Harry Potts, of Dargaville. Keremata Purukamu, of Katikati. Reitenate Futuranti, of Kathati, Ruka Barere, of Opoutama. Alan Sanderson, of Totara North. Herbert Carrol Seccombe, of Mahurangi Heads. Tom Hape Smith, of Opoutama. Anton Oliver Sorensen, of Ohope. Anton Oliver Sorensen, of Ohope. George Poulter Spence, of Ross. Stanley Penny Stables, of Motueka. Harold Travis Twiss, of Dargaville. Robert Veitch, of Owaka. Frederick Stanley Wainhouse, of Noises Islands. William David Wasley, of Ohawe. Archibald Hume Watt, of Te Kao. Sydney Stephen Wells, of Ruawai. Frederick Stanley West, of Te Kopuru. Rewi Wikiriwhi, of Maketu. James Hotham Wyatt, of Mititai. Arthur Kenneth Young, of Thames. Arthur Kenneth Young, of Thames. Leonard Alan Zorn, of Napier. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.