## THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## [No. 18

### FIRST SCHEDULE

	(1) Hospital Board.		(2) Contributory District.			(3) Number of Representatives.	
	Northland	••	Mangonui County (p)			1	
	Northland		Kaitaia Borough f Whangaroa County			I	
	Northland		Bay of Islands County (p)	••	••	1.	
			Kaikohe Borough	••	••	2	
- 1	Northland		Hokianga County			1	
	Northland	••	Whangarei County	••	• •	2	
	Northland	••	Whangarei Borough (p)				
			Kamo Town District	••	••	2	
	Northland		Hikurangi Town District				
	Northland	••	Hobson County (p) Dargaville Borough { · ·			1	
	Northland		Otamatea County			1	

#### SECOND SCHEDULE

(1) Hospital District (1	now Abo	lished).	(2) Committee of Management.	(3) Total Number of Members of Committee.	(4) Contributory Local Authorities.	(5) Number of Members to be Appointed by Contributory Local Authorities or Combined Local Authorities.
Mangonui	••		Mangonui Hospital Committee	5	Mangonui County Council Kaitaia Borough Council	3
Whangaroa Hokianga	••	••	Whangaroa Hospital Committee Hokianga Hospital Committee	5 5	Whangaroa County Council Hokianga County Council	4 4
Bay of Islands	••	• ••	Bay of Islands Hospital Committee	7	Bay of Islands County Council Kaikohe Borough Council	4
Whangarei	••	••	Whangarei Hospital Committee	9	Whangarei County Council Whangarei Borough Council Kamo Town Board Hikurangi Town Board	
Kaipara	••	••	Kaipara Hospital Committee	7	Hobson County Council Dargaville Borough Council Otamatea County Council	$\begin{array}{c} 2\\ 1\\ 2\end{array}$

#### (H. Hosp. 40.)

Officers Authorized to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

#### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred and first section of the during the section of the The hundred and first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

#### SCHEDULE

William Hutchings, Civil Administrative Officer, H.M.N.Z.
 Dockyard, Auckland.
 Allen Harry Goldsbury, Accountant, H.M.N.Z. Dockyard,

Auckland.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 16th day of March, 1950.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointing a Member of the Wairau Harbour Board

#### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities con-ferred upon me by the Harbourn Arr and authorities con-L ferred upon me by the Harbours Act, 1923, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint, until the third Wednesday in November, 1950,

#### Reuben John Tylor

to be a member of the Wairau Harbour Board as a representative of the payers of harbour dues in place of Cyril Frank Hester, resigned.

witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 25th day of March, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD. For the Minister of Marine. T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces

# Army Department, Wellington, 24th March, 1950.

**H**IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces :--

#### THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force—

Regular Force— Temp. Major (on prob.) S. W. Nicholson, D.S.O., E.D., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, with seniority from 12th October, 1944. Dated 1st March, 1950. Captain and Quartermaster J. R. Spence, M.B.E., to be Captain, with seniority from 12th December, 1948. Dated 1st March, 1950. Captain and Quartermaster A. J. Holland to be Captain, with seniority from 26th January, 1949. Dated 1st March, 1950.

#### Territorial Force-

Captain S. P. Norrie, O.C., 1st Locating Battery, R.N.Z.A., to be Major. Dated 1st August, 1949. The undermentioned Captains, 15th Composite Anti-Aircraft

Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to be Majors :-

D. G. W. Green. Dated 2nd January, 1950. T. M. V. Bain, M.C. Dated 1st March, 1950.

D. O. W. Green. Dated 2nd January, 1950.
T. M. V. Bain, M.C. Dated 1st March, 1950.
Captain R. W. E. Davidson, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 4th June, 1947, and is posted to the 13th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A., for duty as Quartermaster. Dated 1st December, 1948. Lieutenant A. M. Smith, 9th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to be Captain. Dated 1st July, 1949.
Temp. Lieutenant A. V. McClelland, 1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to be Captain. Dated 1st Angust, 1949.
Temp. Lieutenant G. O. Sims, 1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to be Captain. Dated 1st August, 1949.
Temp. Lieutenant A. W. Bishop, 3rd Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 30th September, 1943. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Temp. Lieutenant F. P. Evans, 11th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 30th September, 1943. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Temp. Lieutenant T. Wagstaff, 9th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 9th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A., with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from