Member of Ida Valley Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4836)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint Thomas Richard Lennox, to be a member of the Ida Valley Rabbit Board, vice Robert Martin Moir.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/92.)

Member of the Wairau Rabbit Board Appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4838)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 22nd March, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 11th day of March, 1950—

Ian van Asch

to be a member of the Wairau Rabbit Board, vice Robert Bruce MacLellan, resigned.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/111.)

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 20th March, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John William Kealy, Esquire,

of Auckland, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction within New Zealand.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Court Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 20th March, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alexander Allardice McLauchlan, Esquire,

of Whangarei, to be a member of the Land Valuation Court for a term of five years, commencing on the 8th day of March, 1950, pursuant to sections 4 and 7 of the Land Valuation Court Act, 1948. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Justice Department, Wellington, 27th March, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to H appoint

Robert McIntosh Grant, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Buller on and from the 1st March, 1950.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Probation Officer Appointed

Prisons Department, Wellington, 27th March, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Clarence Rainton Murray

to be Probation Officer under the Offenders Probation Act, 1920, and the Crimes Amendment Act, 1910, for Taumarunui.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members to Sirex Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to Regulation 5 (1) (d) of the Sirex Advisory Committee Regulations 1950, the Minister of Forests doth hereby appoint

Owen Jones, and

John Louis Harrison-Smith,

to be members of the Sirex Advisory Committee constituted by the said regulations

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of March, 1950.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Forests.

Members of Harbour Boards Appointed

Marine Department, Wellington, 27th March, 1950.

Wellington, 27th March, 1950.

Is Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of paragraph (c) of subsection (2) of section 17 of the Harbours Act, 1923, and of the provisions of section 20 of the same Act, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, appointed until the third Wednesday in November, 1950, the persons named in the second column of the following Schedule to be members of the Harbour Boards named in the first column of such Schedule as representatives of the workers in the Waterfront Industry; these appointments to take effect from the 26th day of April, 1950.

## SCHEDULE

Name of Harbour Board to Which Appointed.			Name of Member.	
Auckland		{	Thomas Frederick Anderson. Robert Freeland. Noel Donaldson.	
Bluff Gisborne	::		Frank Victor Vella. James Livingston.	
Greymouth	••	٠٠,	John William Walton.	
Lyttelton		{	James Benjamin Gilder. Thomas Martin.	
Napier			James Black.	
Nelson	• •	•. •	William John Marshall.	
New Plymouth Oamaru	• •	• •	Desmond Patrick Fitzpatrick.	
Otago	••		Thomas James Curry. Stanley Bradley Macdonald. John Henry Pocklington.	
Patea		١.	Phillip Anthony Traill. Francis Herbert Stanford.	
Tauranga			Daniel Hiamoe.	
Timaru			Anthony Neylon.	
Wanganui.	••		James Bergin.	
Wellington	••	$\left\{ \right.$	Carroll Montague Thomas Adams William Thomas Johansen. James Eric Napier.	
Whangarei	• •		Frank Hill.	

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Members of Harbour Boards Appointed

Marine Department, Wellington, 27th March, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 17 of the Harbours Act, 1923, and of the provisions of section 20 of of the Harbours Act, 1923, and of the provisions of section 20 of the same Act, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, appointed until the third Wednesday of November, 1950, the persons named in the second column of the following Schedule to be members of the Harbour Boards named in the first column of such Schedule as representing the Government; these appointments to take effect from the twenty-sixth day of April, 1950.

## SCHEDULE

Name of Harbour Board to Which Appointed.		Name of Member.		
Auckland			Edward John Phelan.	
Bay of Islands		{	James Douglas Hislop. Arthur Inwood Skudder.	
Bluff		Ų	William Kenneth Cameron.	
Foxton	• •	•••	William Henry Brown.	
Gisborne	••	•	William Rowe Clark.	
Greymouth			Frederick Williams.	
•	• •	۲	Maxwell Blaylock.	
Havelock	• •	1	Eric Alfred Johnson.	
Lyttelton			Robert Ernest Cairns.	
·	•	ſ	Edward Jasper Herrick.	
Napier	• •	Ĺ	Charles Richard Gardiner.	
Nelson		Ì	Alfred Jones.	
Nelson	••	ĺ	Ernest Patrick Lock.	
New Plymouth			John Silas Harris.	
Oamaru		S	Frank Hood.	
Оашаги	••	ſ	Ernest Sydney Symon.	
Otago			William Robert Clarke.	
Patea		• • .	Alexander Harper Langslow.	
Tauranga		Ş	Francis Bell Maunder.	
T. W. W. W. W. D. W.	••	Ĵ	John Moore.	
Tolaga Bay		Į	Charles Percy.	
o wJ	• •	Ţ	Kenneth Ford Smith.	
Wairau		Į	Reginald Arthur Hawkins.	
		ſ	Royden Melville Thompson.	
Wanganui	••	• •	William Frederick Cummings.	
Wellington	• •	• •	John Oldham Johnson.	
Whangarei	• •		Robert Harold Allan.	

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine,