Plant Declared to be a Noxious Weed in the County of Rangitikei .-(Notice No. Ag. 4837)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th March, 1950.

THE following special order made by the Rangitikei County Council on the 9th day of March, 1950, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928.

## SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to the provisions of sections 4 and 5 (c) of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, the Rangitikei County Council hereby by special order declares Hawthorn to be a noxious weed within the County of Rangitikei, and that this special order shall take effect on the 23rd day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

> Hector Ewen Sutherland, Philip Rogers Hawke,
> William Henry George Allen,
> John Moody Hill,
> Morgan Edward Gould,
> James Diprose, Arthur Langlands,
> Raymond Harry Rollett,
> Cyril Leslie Morris,
> William Henry Slater,
> Harold Rowe Downs, Wynford Murrow Hopkins, Thomas Walter Thornton, and Bernard Leonard Frank Scherer

have been duly elected to be members of the Matamata District Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Matatoki Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

Ian Grey Smith, John Hugh McLiver, Selwyn Eugene Hall, William Frederick Alick Flooks, Andrew Herbert Smith, William Pinnell, and Robert Owen Price

have been duly elected to be members of the Matatoki Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Mercury Bay Bobby Calf Pool Committee

DURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Geoffrey Charles Donovan, Herbert William Hinds, Hilton Thomas Robinson, Richard Alfred Simpson, Eric Eustace Hamilton, and Frederick Lilley

have been duly elected to be members of the Mercury Bay Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

> Joseph Edgar Schumacher, John O'Neill James Donald Alexander Mackay, Harold Samuel Fugle, William Robert Rae, Henrick George Anderson, Lachlan Gillanders, Stuart Signal, and John William Latham

have been duly elected to be members of the Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Allan Edward Kirk, Cecil George Kirk, Arthur Norman Aldridge, David Percival Dowman, Thomas Arthur Funnell, Allan Gordon Blackman, Laurence Tinkler, George Higgins, and Keith Jones

have been duly elected to be members of the Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Onewhero Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Boby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Charles Harvey Spraggon, Sydney Charles Preston, Norman William Wise, Robert Percy Pellow, and Arthur William Standish

have been duly elected to be members of the Onewhero Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee

URSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Bernard Fletcher Grace, Thomas Godfrey Santon, Hubert Clyde McCready, William Clement Davies, Alan Kirkland Prince, Alfred Metcalfe Mitchell, and John Shaw

have been duly elected to be members of the Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Otaki-Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee

URSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

Weston James Barber, Richard Wood Jenkins, Eric John Jensen, Walter Lloyd Jepson, Albert Hector Owen Sage, and Karori Farquhar Spiers

have been duly elected to be members of the Otaki - Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Hugh Wyllie Montgomerie, Arthur Wallis, Clyde Donald McInnes, Daniel Bowen Millward, Robert Hugh Wither Kirton, and William James Archibald

have been duly elected to be members of the Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Patumahoe Bobby Calf Pool Committee

DURSUANT to the Boby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

George Alexander Townsend Buchanan, Arthur Woolsey, Kenwyn James Hosking, Willian John Leaming, Gordon James Johnson, Alan John Milliken, and Albert William Phillips

have been duly elected to be members of the Patumahoe Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.