Notice to Persons Affected by Applications for Licences Under Part III of the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936

Pharmaev Industry

D. G. Croot, 6 Kitchener Road, Sandringham, Auckland, has applied for a licence to operate a new pharmacy at 1250 Dominion Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland.

Retail Sale and Distribution of Motor-spirit

T. M. Sheeran, P.O. Box 108, Te Kuiti, has applied for a

T. M. Sheeran, P.O. Box 108, Te Kuiti, has applied for a licence to resell motor-spirit from one pump to be installed on proposed service-station premises at Te Kumi Road, Te Kuiti.

W. R. Clough, Shannon, has applied for a licence to resell motor-spirit from one pump to be installed on premises at the intersection of Sheehan Street and Latham Terrace, Shannon.

Direct Fish Supplies (Napier), Limited, Waghorne Street, Port Ahuriri, has applied for a licence to resell motor-spirit from one pump already installed on premises at Waghorne Street, Port Ahuriri.

Aburra.

Applicants and other persons considering themselves to be materially affected by the decisions of the Bureau of Industry on these applications should, not later than 26th January, 1950, submit any written evidence and representations they may desire to tender. All communications should be addressed to Secretary, Bureau of Industry, P.O. Box 3025, Wellington.

S. J. COLLINS, Secretary.

Members of the House of Representatives Elected .- General Election

Office of the Clerk of Writs, Wellington, 11th January, 1950.

THE Clerk of the Writs has received returns to the Writs issued on 7th November, 1949, for the election of members of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the electoral districts hereinafter specified, and by the endorsement on such Writs it appears that the undermentioned persons have been duly elected members for the said districts, viz.:—

Arch Hill: William Edward Parry.
Ashburton: Richard Geoffrey Gerard.
Auckland Central: William Theophilus Anderton.

Auckland Central: William Theophilus Anderton.
Avon: John Mathison.
Awarua: George Richard Herron.
Bay of Plenty: William Sullivan.
Brooklyn: Peter Fraser.
Buller: Clarence Farringdon Skinner.
Central Otago: William Alexander Bodkin.
Christchurch Central: Robert Mafeking Macfarlane.
Clutha: James Alexander McLean Roy.
Dunedin Central: Phillip George Connolly.
Eden: Wilfred Henry Fortune.
Egmont: Ernest Bowyer Corbett.

Eden: Wilfred Henry Fortune.
Egmont: Ernest Bowyer Corbett.
Fendalton: Sidney George Holland.
Franklin: John Norman Massey.
Gisborne: Reginald Alfred Keeling.
Grey Lynn: Frederick Hackett.
Hamilton: Grace Hilda Ross.
Hastings: Sydney Ionoval Jones.
Hauraki: Andrew Sinclair Sutherland.
Hawke's Bay: Cyril Geoffrey Edmund Hastings: Sydney Ionoval Jones.
Hauraki: Andrew Sinclair Sutherland.
Hawke's Bay: Cyril Geoffrey Edmund Harker.
Hobson: Sidney Walter Smith.
Hurunui: William Henry Gillespie.
Hutt: Walter Nash.
Invercargill: Josiah Ralph Hanan.
Island Bay: Robert McKeen.
Karori: Charles Moore Bowden.
Lyttelton: Terence Henderson McCombs.
Manawatu: Matthew Henry Oram.
Marlborough: Thomas Philip Shand.
Marsden: Alfred James Murdoch.
Miramar: Robert Semple.
Mornington: Walter Arthur Hudson.
Mount Albert: Warren Wilfred Freer.
Mount Victoria: John Ross Marshall.
Napier: Arthur Ernest Armstrong.
Nelson: Edgar Rollo Neale.
New Plymouth: Ernest Philip Aderman.
North Dunedin: Robert Walls.
North Shore: Dean Jack Eyre.
Oamaru: Thomas Leonard Hayman.

Oamaru: Thomas Leonard Hayman.

North Shore: Dean Jack Eyre.
Oamaru: Thomas Leonard Hayman.
Onehunga: Arthur George Osborne.
Onslow: Harry Ernest Combs.
Otahuhu: Frank Leon Aroha Gotz.,
Otaki: James Joseph Maher.
Pahiatua: Keith Jacka Holyoake.
Palmerston North: William Blair Tennent.
Parnell: Duncan McFadyen Rae.
Patea: William Alfred Sheat.
Petone: Michael Moohan.
Piako: William Stanley Goosman.
Ponsonby: Ritchie Macdonald.
Raglan: Hallyburton Johnstone.
Rangitikei: Edward Brice Killen Gordon.
Remuera: Ronald Macmillan Algie.
Riccarton: Angus McLagan,
Rodney: Thomas Clifton Webb.
Roskill: John Rae.
St. Albans: Jack Thomas Watts.
St. Kilda: Frederick Jones.
Selwyn: John Kenneth McAlpine.

Sydenham: Mabel Bowden Howard.
Tamaki: Eric Henry Halstead.
Tauranga: Frederick Widdowson Doidge.
Timaru: Clyde Leonard Carr.
Waikato: Geoffrey Fantham Sim.
Waimarino: Patrick Kearins.
Waimare: David Campbell Kidd.
Wairarapa: Bertie Victor Cooksley.
Waitakere: Henry Greathead Rex Mason.
Waitomo: Walter James Broadfoot.
Wallace: Thomas Lachlan Macdonald.
Wanganui: Joseph Bernard Francis Cotterill.
Wellington Central: Charles Henry Chapman.
Westland: James Begg Kent.
A. G. HARPER, Clerk of

A. G. HARPER, Clerk of the Writs.

BANKRUPTCY NOTICES

In Bankruptcy

NOTICE is hereby given that a second dividend of 3s. 6½d. in the pound is now payable at my office on all proved claims in the estate of Alan Wright, of Whangarei, Engineer.

T. P. PAIN, Official Assignee,

Courthouse, Whangarei, 22nd December, 1949.

In Bankruptcy.—Supreme Court

AVID HUMPHREYS EDWARDS, of Easteliff Road, Castor Bay, Ex-insurance Agent, was adjudged bankrupt on the 21st December, 1949. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Wednesday, the 4th January, 1950, at 10.30 a.m.

V. R. CROWHURST, Official Assignee.

Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland C. 1.

In Bankruptcy.—Supreme Court

JAMES DOUGLAS ARDELEY SCOTT, of 118 Orakei Road, Auckland, Garden Contractor, Scott 118 Orakei Road, Auckland, Garden Contractor, was adjudged bankrupt on the 6th January, 1950. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Wednesday, the 18th January, 1950, at 10.30 a.m.

V. R. CROWHURST, Official Assignee.

Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland C. 1.

In Bankruptcy.—Supreme Court

ESLIE GORDON MATSON, of 59 Waiohua Road, One Tree Hill, Auckland, was adjudged bankrupt on the 15th December, 1949. Creditors' meeting will be held at my office on Thursday, 29th December, 1949, at 10.30 a.m.

V. R. CROWHURST, Official Assignee.

4th Floor, Dilworth Building, Customs Street East, Auckland C. 1.

In Bankruptcy.—In the Supreme Court Holden at Auckland

NOTICE is hereby given that statement of account and balance-sheet in respect of the undermentioned companies (in liquidation), together with the report of the Audit Office thereon, have been duly filed in the Court; and I hereby further give notice that at the sittings of the said Court, to be holden on Friday, the 27th day of January, 1950, at 10 o'clock in the forenoon or as soon thereafter as application may be heard, I intend to apply for order releasing me from my administration of the said companies.

Korel Packing Co., Ltd., Auckland (in Liquidation). Leslie Properties, Ltd., Auckland (in Liquidation). Popular Pie Co., Ltd., Auckland (in Liquidation).

V. R. CROWHURST, Official Assignee.

In Bankruptcy

NOTICE is hereby given that a final (supplementary) dividend of $2s.\ 2\frac{1}{11}d$. in the pound will be payable at my office, Courthouse, Masterten, on Monday, the 19th day of December, 1949, in the undermentioned estate on all proved claims:—

Keane, Bertram John (deceased), of Pahiatua, Builder.

A. WHITAKER, Official Assignee.

Courthouse, Masterton, 16th December, 1949.

In Bankruptcy.—Supreme Cour

DONALD PETER BARBER, of Lower Hutt, Glass-cutter, was adjudged bankrupt on the 23rd December, 1949. Creditors' meeting will be held in my office on Friday, 6th January, 1950, at 2.15 p.m. F. B. JAMESON, Official Assignee.

Magistrates' Court, Wellington.