Directors of the Timaru Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of subclause (1) of Regulation 5 of the Timaru Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations 1946, to appoint:—

- (a) As the representative of the Government—Walter James Watkins;
- (b) As the representatives of the consumers-Eric John Ellis, Alfred Ernest Stanley Hanan, and Frederick Alfred Timaru Hilton;
- (c) As the representatives of the producers-William Alexander Mackie, Arthur Allan Quenel Solomon, and William James Spring;

to be Directors of the Timaru Milk Treatment Corporation established by the said regulations for a term of three years commencing on the 15th day of April, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Member of the Spray Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4851)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 12th April, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 30th day of March, 1950,

Charles Francis Bowron

to be a member of the Spray Rabbit Board, vice John Kenneth Williamson, resigned.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/173.)

Member of the Taotaoroa Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4853)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington 12th April, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 5th day of April, 1950,

Richard Cecil Griffith

to be a member of the Taotaoroa Rabbit Board, vice James Crawford Latimer, deceased.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/152.)

Member of the Moawhango Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4854)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 12th April, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 5th day of April, 1950,

Cyril Bourke Cottrell

to be a member of the Moawhango Rabbit Board, vice Conrad Bryan Heatley, resigned.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/41.)

Members of Rabbit Boards Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4855)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint the persons whose respective names are set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed Inspectors under Part I of the Act, to be members of the respective Rabbit Boards set forth in the second column of the said Schedule, vice the persons whose respective names are set forth in the third column of the said Schedule. said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

0.29940		
First Column.	Second Column.	Third Column.
Alexander Glen Wellwood Stevens James Patrick O'Neill	Pongakawa and Reporoa Rabbit Boards Hunua, Meringa, and Ohura North Rabbit Boards	James Patrick O'Neill. Francis Glover Price.
		1.5

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of April, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Mataikona Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4856)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 14th April, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 30th day of March, 1950,

Stewart Harvey

to be a member of the Mataikona Rabbit Board, vice Harry Sedgley Bannister, resigned.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/198.)

Probation Officer Appointed

Prisons Department, Wellington, 17th April, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Symington William Brownlie

to be Probation Officer under the Offenders Probation Act, 1920, and the Crimes Amendment Acts, 1910 and 1920, for Rotorua, on and from 1st May, 1950.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointment to Price Tribunal

NOTICE is hereby given that His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of the Control of Prices Act, 1947, to make the following appointment:—

Douglas James Dalglish, Esquire, a Deputy Judge of the Court of Arbitration,

to be an ordinary member of the Price Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of April, 1950.

CHAS. M. BOWDEN, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 17th April, 1950.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :-

Stanley Picton Davies

to be Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Petone and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Petone, on and from the 27th day of March, 1950.

Majorie Ellenor Lewis (Miss)

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Waimangaroa, on and from the 16th day of March, 1950.

Jack Douglas Snow

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Christchurch at New Brighton, on and from the 28th day of March, 1950.

Inez Raihi Brown (Miss)

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Omaha, on and from the 3rd day of April, 1950.

Albert Edward Johnson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Napier and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Napier, on and from the 15th day of April, 1950.

Edgar Alfred Sawver

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Te Kuiti and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Kuiti, on and from the 12th day of April, 1950.

Walter Stephen Smith

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Otahuhu and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Otahuhu, on and from the 5th day of April, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

The Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.—Amended Notice Specifying the Combined District of Auckland

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 13 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22, the Minister of Labour doth hereby specify that the Combined District of Auckland comprises the City of Auckland, the Boroughs of Birkenhead, Devonport, Ellerslie, Mount Albert, Mount Eden, Mount Roskill, New Lynn, Newmarket, Northcote, Onehunga, One Tree Hill, Otahuhu, and Takapuna, and the Town Districts of Glen Eden, Henderson, and Papatoetoe. The amended notice, published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 7th April, 1938, specifying the Combined District of Auckland, is hereby cancelled.

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.