Establishment of Land Valuation Committees

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 26th day of April, 1950

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS by subsection (2) of section 29 of the Land Valuation Court Act, 1948, all Land Sales Committees established under the Servicemen's Settlement and Land Sales Act, 1943, were abolished, and all the powers and jurisdiction of a Land Sales Committee under that Act were vested in and so long as that Act remained in force, might be exercised by a Land Valuation Committee established under the first-mentioned Act:

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act, 1948, and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in this behalf and by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby revoke the Order in Council appointing Land Sales Committees under the Servicemen's Settlement and Land Sales Act, 1943, made on the 18th day of October, 1943, and published in the Gazette of the 21st day of the same month, at page 1241, and doth hereby establish and give names to Land Valuation Committees as set forth hereunder, and doth order and appoint that this Order in Council shall take effect on and from the 1st day of May, 1950.

LAND VALUATION COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED AND NAMED BY THIS ORDER

North Auckland Land Valuation Committee.
Auckland No. 1 Land Valuation Committee.
Auckland No. 2 Land Valuation Committee.
Waikato No. 1 Land Valuation Committee.
Waikato No. 2 Land Valuation Committee.
Gisborne Land Valuation Committee.
Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Committee.
Taranaki-Wanganui Land Valuation Committee.
Palmerston North Land Valuation Committee,
Wellington Land Valuation Committee.
Nelson Land Valuation Committee.
Marlborough Land Valuation Committee.
Westland Land Valuation Committee,
North Canterbury Land Valuation Committee.
South Canterbury Land Valuation Committee.
South Canterbury Land Valuation Committee.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Foreshore Licence: Kaipara Harbour—Dargaville Slipway—Northern
Wairoa Boating Club

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 19th day of April, 1950

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act, 1923, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby license and permit the Northern Wairoa Boating Club of Dargaville (hereinafter called the licensee), which term shall include its successors and assigns, unless the context requires a different construction, to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and land below low-water mark at Dargaville, in Kaipara Harbour, as shown on approved plan marked M.D. 8952, and deposited in the office of the Marine Department, at Wellington, for the purpose of erecting and maintaining a slipway thereon as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensee upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Conditions

(1) This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1940, and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.

(2) The premium payable by the licensee shall be two pounds ten shillings (£2 10s.) and the annual sum so payable by the licensee shall be one pound (£1).

(3) The term of the licence shall be fourteen years from the 1st day of April, 1950.

(4) The licensee shall not erect any buildings on the said site which do not conform to the building by-laws of the Dargaville Borough Council.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. Revoking the Reservation Over Part of a Reserve in Block LVIII Town of Clyde, Otago Land District

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 26th day of April, 1950

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by subsection one (b) of section seven of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby revoke the reservation for buildings of the General Government over the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby declare that the said land, being vested in the Crown, is Crown land available for disposal under the Land Act, 1948.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that area in the County of Vincent, containing by admeasurement 3 roods 20-91 perches, more or less, being part Section 1, Block LVIII, Town of Clyde, as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 35843A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 9754.)

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 35843; D.O. 3/488.)

Adding Lands to the Arthur Pass National Park

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 26th day of April, 1950

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

BY virtue of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section seventy-one of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, do hereby declare that the lands described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of the Arthur Pass National Park, and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Arthur Pass National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

PART I

Public Reserve Vested in His Majesty, Subject to Part I of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928

ALL that area containing approximately 69,860 acres, being part of National Park Reserve 3535, situated in the Minchin, Bealey, and Hawdon Survey Districts, and bounded as follows: Towards the north-west generally by the summit of the Southern Alps from Falling Mountain (erroneously referred to as Mount Franklin, Gazette, 1929, page 1932), to the summit of the watershed between the River Poulter and the east branch of that river, the said watershed being the eastern boundary of National Park Reserve 3535; towards the east by that watershed, towards the south-east generally by the boundary of the said National Park Reserve 3535 from the aforesaid watershed to the western boundary of State Forest Reserve 3282; thence bounded towards the west by that reserve, towards the south and east by Pastoral Run 175, and again towards the southeast by the boundary of National Park Reserve 3535 following through Brown Hill and Trig. C and along a spur in a south-westerly direction to the northern boundary of Pastoral Run 175; thence towards the south by that boundary to the road angle opposite the north-west corner of Rural Section 30620; thence generally towards the west by the eastern boundary of Arthur Pass National Park from the aforesaid road angle along a direct line to Trig. H and along the summit of the watershed between the Mingha and Hawdon Rivers to Falling Mountain, save and except from the above-described area parts of State Forest Reserves 3281, 3282, 3283, and 3284. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 4/633c, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged green.