Appointment of Member of Board of Health Under the Health Act, 1920

#### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by the Health Act, 1920, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

## John Wood, Esquire,

to be a member of the Board of Health for a period of three years as from the 1st day of May, 1950. As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 2nd day of May, 1950.

JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Health.

(H.H. 50/2.)

Appointments in the Royal New Zealand Navy

Navy Office, Wellington, 28th April, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve, under section 9 of the Naval Defence Act, 1913, the retention of Lieutenant-Commander J. F. A. O'Neill, D.S.C., beyond the age limit, and the extension of his Short-service Com-mission for six months from the 15th May, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

(N.A. 13/18/1A.)

Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

Wellington, 10th May, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointment of the following appointments :-

STAFF OF HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL Honorary Aides-de-Camp

The undermentioned to be Honorary Aides-de-Camp to the Governor-General for the period 1st April, 1950, to 31st March, 1951 :-

Commander Leo Patrick Bourke, O.B.E., D.S.C. and Bar, R.D., Royal N.Z. Navy (Wellington). Lieutenant-Commander Brian Edmund Turner, Royal N.Z.

Navy (Auckland). Commander Sydney Warren Hicks, V.R.D., Royal N.Z. Naval Volunteer Reserve (Christchurch). Lieutenant-Colonel George Lawrence Agar, D.S.O., O.B.E.,

Royal N.Z. Signals (Auckland). Lieutenant-Colonel George Palmer Cade, D.S.O., Royal N.Z.

Lieutenant-Colonel George Palmer Cade, D.S.O., Royal N.Z. Artillery (Wellington).
Lieutenant-Colonel James Rutherford Williams, D.S.O., Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps (Christchurch).
Lieutenant-Colonel Hoani Haereroa Parata, D.S.O., Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps (Dunedin).
Squadron Leader Stanley Gilbert Quill, D.F.C., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Auckland).
Squadron Leader Jesse Julius de Willimoff, M.B.E., D.F.C., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Wellington).
Squadron Leader Robert Francis Watson, A.F.C., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Christchurch).

Air Force (Christchurch). Wing Commander Cameron Archer Turner, O.B.E., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Dunedin).

#### Honorary Surgeon

The undermentioned to be Honorary Surgeon to the Governor-General for the period 1st April, 1950, to 31st March, 1951 :-

Colonel Eardley Lorimer Button, O.B.E., E.D., M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), F.R.C.S. (Eng.), F.R.A.C.S., Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps (Wellington).

Honorary Physicians

The undermentioned to be Honorary Physician to the Governor-General for the period 1st April, 1950, to 31st March, 1951 :--Wing Commander Anthony Howard Marsh, M.B., Ch.B., D.T.M. and H., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Wellington).

The period of appointment of Surgeon Captain Eric Snow McPhail, V.R.D., M.B., Ch.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (Edin.), Royal N.Z. Navy (Auckland), as Honorary Physician to the Governor-General is extended to 31st March, 1951.

Dated 1st April, 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

### Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act, 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953 :--

Gordon Eveling Chapman, of Eastbourne. Nolan Bayden Oxnam, of Wataroa.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of May, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

B

### Directors of the Nelson Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of the Nelson Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations 1946, to appoint—

(a) As the representative of the Government-

David Fiander Horlor; (b) As the representative of the consumers-

- William Houston ;
- (c) As the representative of the producers-

Richard Charles Thomas Raine ;

(d) As the representative of the vendors-

Charles Bertram Hodgson ;

to be Directors of the Nelson Milk Treatment Corporation esta-blished by the said regulations for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of May, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

# Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 3rd May, 1950

Colin Milne

to be a member of the Glentunnel Domain Board in place of William George Hunt, resigned.

George Fillans Gilmour

to be a member of the Weedon Domain Board in place of Alexander Phillips, deceased.

Seddon Edwards and Clennell Marsen Kehely

to be members of the Patea Domain Board in place of Geoffrey John Broker and Douglas William Ansley, resigned. Maroa Jean Wilson

to be a member of the Carluke Domain Board in place of Catherine Emma Moore, left the district.

George Pringle Martin

to be a member of the Brooklyn Domain Board in place of Anthony Edward Nicholson, resigned.

Archibald Henry Pim, and James Guy McMillan

to be members of the Pongaroa Domain Board in place of Ernest Melville Small and Frederick Allan Berry, resigned.

Thomas Frederick Stenning,

Albert Victor Rein, and

George William Craigie.

to be members of the Pounawea Domain Board in place of Allan Mitchell, resigned, James Frederick Wratten, deceased, and John Reid Wilson.

**Raymond Errol Grant** 

to be a member of the Hanmer Springs Domain Board in place of James Carson, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/117.)

Additional Members of Carluke Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 3rd May, 1950. III IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Carluke Domain Board from five to nine, and to

Leonard Charles Neal,

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/901; D.O. 8/96.)

Officiating Ministers for 1950.-Notice No. 16

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 8th May, 1950.

**D**URSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908, the following name of an officiating minister within the meaning of the said Act is published for general information :---

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend James Collins.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

appoint-

Harland Hill.

William James Ward, and Gladys Minnie Templeman