Temp. Captain J. M. Louisson, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 18th October, 1945. Dated 30th April, 1950.

Captain J. C. McKenzie, M.B., Ch.B., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 3rd May, 1950.

Captain A. S. Morton, M.B., Ch.B., is posted to the Retired b. Dated 3rd May, 1950. List.

Temp. Captain D. M. Logan, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 4th November, 1940. Dated 3rd May, 1950.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. U. Williams, M.D., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Captain. Dated 28th April, 1950.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) F. H. Smirk, M.D., F.R.C.P. (Eng.), F.R.A.C.P., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 8th November, 1940. Dated 5th May, 1950.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant R. H. Caughey, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st May, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant L. A. Jacobs, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st May, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant R. T. Martin, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st May, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

lst May, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant E. K. Scorgie, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st May, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant F. B. M. Woodhouse, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st May, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Temp. Captain (on prob.) J. D. M. Gerrie is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, The Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, with the rank of Captain with seniority from 4th February, 1948. Dated 10th February, 1950.

N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE

Territorial Force-

Elsie Doreen Kemp to be Sister. Dated 21st April, 1950.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List-

1st Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C. (Waikato)-

Ian James Blair, late Captain, Indian Army, to be Captain, with seniority from 28th July, 1944. Dated 1st May, 1949.

The Canterbury Regiment-

Lieutenant J. K. Collins is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Captain. Dated 15th April, 1950.

2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.-

Major R. P. Tuckey, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 23rd October, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Lieutenant (temp. Major) G. B. A. Cowie, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 11th December, 1946. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Lieutenant (temp. Major) J. A. R. O'Regan, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Eng.), F.R.A.C.S., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 15th August, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. G. Gibbs, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 22nd May, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

John Wellesley Evan Raine, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., late Flight Lieutenant, R.N.Z.A.F., to be Captain, with seniority from 1st September, 1948. Dated 9th March, 1950.

The Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers-

Captain J. D. M. Gerrie resigns his commission on appointment to the N.Z. Regular Force in the ranks. Dated 13th March, 1950.

Captain E. G. Sandelin is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 23rd September, 1946. Dated 5th May, 1950.

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department-

The Rev. F. G. Brown, Chaplain, 3rd Class, Methodist, is posted to the Retired List. Dated 13th April, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Blackstone Rabbit Board Appointed. (Notice No. Ag. 4866)

> Department of Agriculture Wellington, 22nd May, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 10th day of May, 1950—

Douglas William Armitage, Ernest Excell Ball, James Kirkland McIntosh, Leslie Walter Noone, and Stewart Donald Rutherford

to be members of the Blackstone Rabbit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/228.)

Member of the Blackstone Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4867)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture dath banks the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint Robert Martin Moir.

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Blackstone Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of May, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/228.)

Member of the Dipton Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4868)

> Department of Agriculture Wellington, 22nd May, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 17th day of May, 1950,

Henry Smith Waters

be a member of the Dipton Rabbit Board, vice Douglas Haig Milligan, resigned.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/167.)

Members of the Howard Estate Advisory Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4869)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 22nd May, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, (i) in pursuance of subsection (3) of section 2 of the Howard Estate Amendment Act, 1927, and on the joint recommendations of the respective bodies mentioned in paragraphs (a) (b), (c), (d), and (e) of subsection (3) of the said section to appoint—

George Cammock, Esquire, Carl Marius Petersen, Esquire,
Carl Marius Petersen, Esquire,
Wallace Anderson Tod, Esquire, and
Harry Standley Rathbone, Esquire,

respectively, to be members of the Howard Estate Advisory Board; and (ii), in pursuance of section 3 of the said Act, to name

Wallace Anderson Tod, Esquire,

to be Chairman of the said Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 59/10/4.)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Greytown Appointed

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 19th May, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act, 1932, to appoint

Andrew Linton, Esquire, Farmer, of Greytown,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Greytown; and also to appoint

John de Visme Wynter Blathwayt, Esquire, Solicitor, of Masterton,

on the recommendation of the Greytown Borough Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs, (I.A. 103/2/59.)