Luck-at-Last, Main's, Maisey, Makgill's, Mangaiti, Mangawhero North, Mangawhero South, Maraetai, Matai, Matamata – Gordon, Matamata – Waharoa, Matanuku, Mathieson's, McClintock's (Kinloch), McMillan's, McNabs, Moore's (Hinuera), Moore's (Arapuni), Morgan's, Mowbray, M'tari, Muirhead's, Murphy's Nathan's, Ngatira (from Lichfield), Nicholson's, Okauia Pah, Okauia South, Okauia Springs, Okauia Springs (east of river), Okoroire – Te Poi, Old Taupo, Old Te Aroha, Old Te Awamutu (from Huihuitaha and from Waotu), Oliver, Omahine, Ongaroto, Orennga, Overdale, Pah Okama Springs, Okama Springs (east of river), Okoforie – 1e Pol, Old Taupo, Old Te Aroha, Old Te Awamutu (from Huihuitaha and from Waotu), Oliver, Omahine, Ongaroto, Orepunga, Overdale, Pah (Putaruru), Pah (Maungatautari), Pakaraka, Paparamu (Tirau), Paraonui, Parapara, Peach, Pearson's, Peria Main Road, Peria West, Peterson's, Pinedale Loop, Plantation, Pohlen's, Pokai (Halse Road), Pond's, Puketurua Streets, Puketutu, Rangitanuku, Raparapa, Roberts, Rollett, Salisbury Street, Scherer's, Scott's (Maungatautari), Scott's (Putaruru), Scrivener's, Selwyn – Mamaku, Selwyn – Arahiwi, Selwyn – Bart's Siding, Shine's, Sloss, Smith's (Te Poi), Somervilles, Station (Matamata), Stokes, Stopfords (Te Poi), Stringer's, Spain's, Sneddon's, Taotaoroa, Tapapa, Tapui, Taumangi, Te Miro, Te Poi – Matamata, Te Rere, Te Whetu (from Ngatira Junction), Thompsons, Tills, Tirau – Okoroire, Tirau Streets, Todd's, Tokoroa Road, Tokoroa Streets, Tomalin's (and Branch), Totmans, Troughton's (Hedley's), Tui, Watson's, Waharoa Cemetery, Waharoa Streets, Waiomo, Waiomo Main, Waiomo – Tapapa (Harwoods from Hall to Somerville), Waotu Main, Waotu South (and Branch), Wawa, Webster's, Whakamaru, Whitehall Main, Wright's Quarry, Waimakariri, West's Hill, Yandle's, Young's.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/9.)

## Classification of Roads in Cook County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Cook County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Cook County.

### SCHEDULE COOK COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Two

#### MAIN HIGHWAYS

Gisborne-Ormond via Waiohika Main Highway No. 330. Patutahi-Rere Main Highway No. 331. Manutuke-Wairoa via Mangapoike Valley Main Highway

## COUNTY BOADS

Bushy Knoll, Glenroy, Hangaroa-Tahora, Hangaroa-Waikaremoana, Lavenham, Mangapoike Valley, Ngakaroa, Ormond Valley, Panikau, Parikanapa, Riverside, Tokonui-Tarewa, Waimata-Arikihi, Waimata Valley, Waiomoku.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/107.)

## Classification of Roads in Egmont County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Egmont County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Egmont County.

#### SCHEDULE

EGMONT COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

Ihaia Main Highway No. 354. Skeet Main Highway No. 359. Rahotu-Kahui Main Highway No. 506. Opunake-Rawhitiroa Main Highway No. 822.

## Roads Classified in Class Three

North Riding.—Bayley Road, Cape Road, Goodwins Road, Harvey Road, Lower Parihaka Road, Mirikau Road, Newall Road, Okahu Road, Opourapa Road, Paora Road, Pungarehu Road, Puniho Road, Ruakere Road, Stent Road, Tipoka Road, Upper Parihaka Road, Warea Road, Wataroa Road.

Central Riding.—Arawhata Road, Kina Road, Lower Kahui Road, Manihi Road, Namu Road, Ngariki Road, Opua Road, Rahotu Road, Turu Road, Upper Ihaia Road, Upper Kahui Road, Wiremu Road, Witiora Road.

South Riding.—Hone Road, Kiri Road, Nopera Road, Oeo Road, Patiki Road, Puketapu Road, Waiteika Road, Watino Road

# Roads Classified in Class Four

North Riding.—Burgess Road, Coast Road, Kekeua Road, Pah Road, Puniha Road, Rongomai Road.

Central Riding.—Gregory Road, Hitona Road, Iti Road, Rua Road, Sander Road, Tai Road, Tauru Road.

South Riding.—Mataikahawai Road, Titahi Road, Weka Road, Young Road.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/193.)

Classification of Roads in Whangarei County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Whangarei County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Whangarei County.

#### SCHEDULE

WHANGAREI COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Whangarei-Taumaterau Main Highway No. 301. Longs Corner - Tauraroa Main Highway No. 302 Longs Corner – Tauraroa Main Highway No. 302. Kamo – Hikurangi Bridge Main Highway No. 303. Whakapara–Russell Main Highway No. 394. Whangarei–Whareora Main Highway No. 395. Whangarei–Kiripaka Main Highway No. 396. Mititai–Tauraroa Main Highway No. 445. Kirikopuni–Parakao Main Highway No. 459. Hikurangi–Marua Main Highway No. 460. Oakleigh–Paparoa Main Highway No. 520. Kaikohe–Maungatapere Main Highway No. 563. Waipu Gorge Main Highway No. 589. Otonga–Opuawhanga Main Highway No. 879. Otaika–Portland Main Highway No. 885.

#### COUNTY ROADS

Apotu Road, Austins Road (Maunu); Brookes Road, Carters Road (Hikurangi); Cemetery Road (Maunu); Finlayson's Brook Road, Flyger's Road, Glenmohr Road, Hewlett's Road (Mata), Hikurangi – Jordan – Hukerenui Road, Hewlett's Road (Mata), Kara Road, Kauri – Vinegar Hill – Kamo Road, McLennan's Road, Marsden Point Road, Mountain View Road (Hikurangi), Old Poroti Road, One Tree Point Road, Otaika Valley Road, Paiaka Road, Peats Road, Port Whangarei Road, Pukeatua Road, Puriri Park Road, Ruakaka – North River (Alisons Road), St. Mary's Road, Sloane's Road (Mata), South Road, Springfield Road, Tangihua Road, Tattons Road, Three Mile Bush Road, Uretiti Road, Waiotu Block Road, Waiotu-Riponui Road, Waipu Cove Road, Waipu-Millbrook Road, Waipu-North River Road, Whakapara – Puhi Puhi Road, Whattiri Road, Whau Valley Road, Wright's Road (Mata).

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950. Apotu Road, Austins Road (Maunu); Brookes Road, Carters

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/17.)

Classification of Streets in Warkworth Town District

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Warkworth Town Board's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Warkworth Town District.

#### SCHEDULE

WARKWORTH TOWN DISTRICT Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAY

Warkworth-Leigh Main Highway No. 875.

Albert Road, Bambro Street, Bank Street, Bertram Street, Coquette Street, Cottage Road, Hexham Street, Kaspar Street, Lilburn Street, McKinney Road, Mill Road, Pulham Road (from Percy Street to the Birkenhead-Maungaturoto State Highway), Sandspit Road, Victoria Street, Wilson Road, Woodcocks Road.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/209.)

Classification of Roads in Waikato County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Waikato County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Waikato County.

## SCHEDULE

WAIKATO COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Tahuna-Ohinewai Main Highway No. 311. Cambridge-Eureka Main Highway No. 322. Te Kauwhata - Waitakaruru Main Highway No. 401. Taupiri-Morrinsville Main Highway No. 493. Hamilton-Tauhei via Gordonton Main Highway No. 534.