Classification of Roads in Rodney County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Rodney County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Rodney County.

SCHEDULE

RODNEY COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Kaukapakapa - Port Albert Main: Highway: No. 386. Kaukapakapa – Port Albert Main Highway No. 386.
Te Hana – Tomorata Main Highway No. 388.
Wellsford-Leigh Main Highway No. 389.
Mangawai-Tomorata Main Highway No. 592.
Warkworth-Tauhoa via Kaipara Flats Main Highway No. 597.
Wellsford – Port Albert Main Highway No. 841.
Hoteo Railway-station Main Highway No. 874.
Warkworth-Leigh Main Highway No. 875.

COUNTY ROADS

Warkworth—Leigh Main Highway No. 875.

COUNTY ROADS

Ahuroa – Komokoriki Hill, Ahuroa Valley, Ahuroa – Puhoi – Birkenhead – Maungaturoto State Highway, Andersons, Araparera Bridge – Ahuroa – Woodcocks – Warkworth, Armitages, Ashtons, Awapeka, Batten Street (Wellsford), Bathgates, Bays, Barrs, Bayers, W., Beavers, Bennets, Beckers, Becrofts, W. K., Big Omaha Wharf, Biddles – Old School, Birdsalls, Black Swamp, Bradfords, Brotts, Bromleys, Burrows, Bulls, Booths, Carrans, Carters, Claydens, Colvilles, Coal Hill, Cowans Bay, Cliffords, Coxhead Creek, Church Hill, Coops, Craigieburn, Charles Street (Mahurangi East), Dawsons, Davis, Davies (Wellsford), Days, Duck Creek, Dyers, Edwards, Edgerleys, Falls, Fairy Hill, Farmers, Farmers Lime, Fishlocks, Fordyees, Flamanks, Frosts, Gillies, Glorit – Kaipara Hills, Goat Island, Goatleys, Grants, J. V., Greens, Grices, Greenwoods, J. B., Greenwoods, M. H., Gubbs, C. C., Govan, Wilsens, Guys, Gubbs, P. C., Hamiltons, Harataua, Hardings, Hawkens, Hawkings, Heavens, Hepburn Creek; Hills, Hoteo North – Wayby – Birkenhead – Maungaturoto State Highway, Hoteo River, Huttons, Hutchisons, Kaipara Flats – Station, Kaipara Hills, Kings – Hepburn Creek, Kokako Hill, Kraacks, Littins, Leigh Township, Legges, Lintons, Makarau 2c Access, Mainlands, Matakana—Whangaripo, Marshs, Maztims, Peter; Mathesons Beach, Matakana Wharf, Masons, J., Mahurangi Heads West, Marcroft–Duddings, Matthews, McBrackneys, Moirs Hill, Mullet Point, Old Fields, Ocean View, Omaha Flats Roads, Omaha Valley, Ogles, Pakiri River, Parkers, C. J. (Ahuroa), Parkers, J. L. (Te Hana), Pearsons, Perrys, Phillips, Pools, Pauls, Partridge, Prictors, Poynters, Port Albert – Wellsford Valley, Pukapuka, Puhoi–Tahekeroa, Puhoi – Upper Waiwera, Pouhuehue – Moirs Hill, Proberts, Pooks, Petries, Quintals, Red Hill, Remigers, Rodneys, Ross, Run, Rusty Brook, Ryans, Rae's, Rahuikiri, Sandspit Wharf, Schutts, Sharps, Shegadeens, Silver Hill, Spindlers, Streamlands Swamp, Saleyards (Puhoi), Smiths (Matakana), Scandretts, Snells Beach,

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of June, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/10.)

Classification of Roads in Otorohanga County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Otorohanga County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Otorohanga County.

SCHEDULE

OTOROHANGA COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Te Awamutu – Barton's Corner Main Highway No. 318. Otorohanga-Honokiwi Main Highway No. 352. Hangatiki-Otorohanga Main Highway No. 457. Otorohanga-Maihiihi Main Highway No. 501. Wharepuhunga Main Highway No. 803. Te Awamutu – Pirongia – Ngutunui Main Highway No. 869.

COUNTY ROADS

Atkinsons, Addisons, Adams, Aotearoa, Arohena, Awatane, Bennetts, Burrs, Blucks, Blacketts, Barbers, Cherrys, Chindies, Cottles, Duncans, Ellis, Gallaghers, Gorge, Hauturu, Haurua, Hendersons, Hannings, Hikurangi, Hewers, Hingaia, Happy Valley, Innes, Irvines, Kawatea, Kio Kio Station, Karaka, Kinzetts,

Kahorekau, Lurmans, Loop, Lethbridges, Lawrys, McRae, Mangamahoe, McCreadys, Maihiihi, Mangatutu, Mangawhero, Mangare, Mangawheo, Millards, Ngaroma, Ngahape, Otorohanga-Pirongia, Ouruwhero, Otewa, Owaikura, Pamotu, Paewhenua, Puketarata, Pukemapou, Parehoro, Puketawai, Panetapu, Peakes, Pinnys, Pukewhau, Peacocks, Rangiatea, Rangiatea School, Roberts, Robertson, Strawbridges, Smiths, Spicers, Scowns, Scotts, Shanks, Settlers, Tapuae, Turitea, Te Raumauku, Turoto, Tauraroa, Telfers, Tiheroa, Te Kawa Townshin, Te Kura, Tahaja, Tahaja Cross, Terrys, Tiheroa, Te Kawa Township, Te Kura, Tahaia, Tahaia Cross, Terrys, Waitomo Valley, Whibleys, Whawharua, Waipa River, Waikeria, Waverly, Walkers, Wynyards.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/21.)

Classification of Roads in Inangahua County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Inangahua County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Inangahua County.

SCHEDULE

Inangahua County Roads Classified in Class Two MAIN HIGHWAYS

Blackwater-Waiuta Main Highway No. 282. Gannons Main Highway No. 679:

COUNTY ROADS

Reefton Township Streets.

Roads Classified in Class Three

COUNTY ROADS

Andersons, Blairs, Blackadders Access, Boundary, Brazils, Brynes (Mawheraiti), Cronadun-Capleston, Grom the Inangahua Junction - Greymouth State Highway to Hukawai), Hunters, Landing - Brown Creek, Landing Creek, Mai Mai, Mirfin, Rainy Creek, Reefton - Big River (from the Inangahua Junction - Greymouth State Highway to Progress Junction), Waiuta Post-office to Prohibition Mine, Waiutu Road and Streets, West Bank (Maruia).

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/127.)

Classification of Roads in Thames County

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Thames County Council's proposed classification of the oads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Thames County.

SCHEDULE

THAMES COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316. Wharepoa Road Main Highway No. 405. Coroglen-Waihi via Whangamata Main Highway No. 586. Pipiroa-Kopu Main Highway No. 599.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/205.)

The Standards Act, 1941.—Draft New Zealand Standard Specification D. 2825: Code of General By-laws (Signs and Hoardings)

No OTICE is hereby given that the above draft New Zealand Standard Specification is now being circulated to affected interests for consideration and comment. The closing-date fixed for such comment is the 1st September, 1950.

All persons who may be affected by this specification once it has been declared a standard specification by the Minister of Industries and Commerce, may at any time before the closing-date for comments, obtain, on application, free copies from the New Zealand Standards Institute, Hamilton Chambers, 201 Lambton Quay, Wellington, so as to have an opportunity to consider the draft and to comment thereon to the Standards Council or to an appropriate committee of the Council in accordance with subsection (3) of section 8 of the Standards Act, 1941. of the Standards Act, 1941.

R. T. WRIGHT, Executive Officer, Standards Council.