Classification of Roads in Whangaroa County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Whangaroa County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Whangaroa County.

## SCHEDULE

Whangaroa County Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Kahoe Bridge - Totara North Main Highway No. 306. Whangaroa - Kaeo Bridge Main Highway No. 840.

#### COUNTY ROADS

Akatere-Taupo, Gangway, Matauri Bay, Mangapa, Matawherohia, McGee's, Otangaroa, Omaunu, Pupuke Settlement, Pupuke, Pungaere, Salvation, Sherman-ness, Takou, Huia, Waiare, Whangaroa Coast, Waikare Avenue.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/50.)

Classification of Roads in Bay of Islands County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1030, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Bay of Islands County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Bay of Islands County.

## SCHEDULE

BAY OF ISLANDS COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Okaihau Station Main Highway No. 305. Okaihau Station Main Highway No. 305.
Whakapara-Russell Main Highway No. 394.
Okaihau-Horeke Main Highway No. 397.
Otiria Station Main Highway No. 398.
Ngapuhi Station Main Highway No. 399.
Kaikohe - Donnelly's Crossing Main Highway No. 483.
Kaikohe-Maungatapere Main Highway No. 563.
Waimate North Main Highway No. 581.
Blackbridge-Paihia Main Highway No. 587.
Lake Omapere - Kaikohe Main Highway No. 593. Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/73.)

Classification of Roads in Hokianga County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Hokianga County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Hokianga County.

# SCHEDULE

HORIANGA COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

Broadwood-Runaruna Main Highway No. 307. Okaihau-Horeke Main Highway No. 397. Kaitaia-Motukaraka Main Highway No. 481. Mangamaka Bridge – Mohuiti Main Highway No. 482. Rawene – Oue Junction Main Highway No. 595.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of June, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/51.)

Classification of Roads in Mangonui County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Mangonui County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Mangonui County.

# SCHEDULE

MANGONUI COUNTY

 $Roads\ Classified\ in\ Class\ Three$ Wainui Junction – Ahipara Main Highway No. 461. Kaitaia-Motukaraka Main Highway No. 481. Pamapuria-Oruru Main Highway No. 518. Waipapakauri-Awanui Main Highway No. 562. Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/22.)

Classification of Roads in Awatere County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Awatere County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Awatere

## SCHEDULE

AWATERE COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Two MAIN HIGHWAYS

Dashwood-Upcot Main Highway No. 172 (that portion from Picton-Christchurch State Highway to Altimarloch Bridge). Seddon-Marama Main Highway No. 623 (that portion from Picton-Christchurch State Highway to Morrins Road). Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/135.)

Classification of Roads in Waipa County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Waipa County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Waipa County.

> SCHEDULE WAIPA COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three MAIN HIGHWAYS

Kihikihi - Arapuni - Putaruru Main Highway No. 314.
Te Awamutu - Barton's Corner Main Highway No. 318.
Te Awamutu - Cambridge Main Highway No. 319.
Frankton-Pirongia Main Highway No. 466.
Horotiu - Whatawhata - Te Rore Main Highway No. 521.
Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 801.
Te Awamutu - Pirongia - Ngutunui Main Highway No. 869.

COUNTY ROADS

Main Roads.—Bedford, Buddens, Cambridge-Ohaupo, Chamber-

Main Roads.—Bedford, Buddens, Cambridge—Ohaupo, Chamberlain, Cambridge—Roto-o-rangi, Frontier, Horotiu Bridge, Maungatautari, Ngahinepouri—Rukuhia, Norton, Ngahinepouri—Ohaupo, Paterangi—Ohaupo, Paterangi—Ohaupo, Parawera—Wharepapa, Puahue, Rotokauri, Rukuhia—Tamahere, Te Awamutu—Meadways, Te Kowhai, Te Rapa, Tokanui—Kakepuku, Tuhikaramea—Whatawhata, Vardon.

Newcastle Riding.—Anzac, Bagust, Blacketts, Berns, Birdwood, Bowmans, Brown, Cemetery, Christie, Collies, Crawford, Dinsdale, Divers, Duxfield, Egan, Eyre, Fullertons, Hartstone, Higginson, Horotiu Landing, Houghton, Howdens, Jury, Kempthorne, Laxons, Lindsays, Limmer, Marwoods, Mason, McCracken, Newcastle Boundary, Ngaruawahia—Te Kowhai, O'Brien, Onions, Perkins, Proctors, Richards, Rowes, Robertson, Saulbrey, Walsh, Waipa, Wallaces, Whatawhata School, Whatawhata Store, Woolrich.

Hamilton Riding.—Atlantic, Braid, Breckon, Bryant, Burbush, Churches, Dominion, Duncan, Ellicott, Grandvue, Heath, Hilton, Karaka, Lee, Livingstone, Nyanza, Oak Avenue, Pukete, Puriri, Rawene, Ruffell, Sandwich, Shell, St. Andrews, Sunshine, Sunnyside, Taylor Terrace, Thomas, Wall Street, Waimarie.

Kawene, Kutfell, Sandwich, Shell, St. Andrews, Sunshine, Sunnyside, Taylor Terrace, Thomas, Wall Street, Waimarie.

Rukuhia Riding.—Collins, Dixon, Douch, Hall, Houchen, Hermon, Lochiel Golf, Lows, Middles, Narrows, Peacocke, Rayne, Pine Avenue, Rukuhia–Kaipaki, Saxby, Stubbs.

Kaipaki Riding.—Berquests, Devenport, Goodwins, Kite, Lynds, Mill, Mellow, McEldownie, Parallel, Ranbys, Sowerby, Speake, Tarr, Norrish.

Tuhiharamea Riding.—Bernett Carlon.

Speake, Tarr, Norrish.

Tuhikaramea Riding.—Barrett, Cochrane, Finlayson, Fletcher, Foster, Gibson, Gillard, Gilmore, Koromatua, Livingstone, Maiseys, McDonald, McGregor, Old School, Reid, Robsons, Willis.

Higgins Road Group.—Higgins, Irvine, Blackbourn, Lemon, Alice, Rhode, Grace, Myrtle, Green.

Pukekura Riding.—All Saints, Benns, Cox, Dillon, Hannon, Grice, Hewson, Kairangi, Leamington, Massey, McLarnons, Rahiri, Redoubt, Reynolds, Robinson, Settlement, Skeet, Turkington.

Orakau Riding.—Griffiths, Allen, Aotearoa, Adams, Akarareri, Arapuni Lake, Brill, Brotherhood, Bulmer, Bruce, Earles, Golf, Hairini-Kihikihi, Karaka, Mangere, Maru, Maunga, Monckton, McGee, McGhies, Mellsop, Ford, Oliver, Parawera, Paynes, Rotongata St. Ledger, Tari, Te Ana, Townsend, Tiki Farm, Waimanu, Waiteti, Whaturi, Wharepapa, Wynyard, Umutawa, Te Awamutu – Kihikihi Flat. Kihikihi Flat.

Kihikihi Flat.

Rangiaohia Riding.—Bond, Burton, Cooper, Cownan, Ellicott Block, Hasties, Jarys, Judge, Longs, Mandeno, Montefiore, Muir, Ngaroto, Peakes, Kay, Racecourse, Rangiaohia, Storey, Sutton, Park, Te Rahu, Thomson, Koroko, Te Riti, Kahurewa, Woodstock.

Mangapiko Riding.—Allcock, Anderson, Bank, Bell, Bowmans, Burns, Days, Dingle, Forkerts, Hawthorne, Ham—Teddys, Johnson, Macky, Mangapiko, Lake, Papesch, Patterson, Perrins, Penny Street, Pirongia—Paterangi, Rices, Ryan, Sings, Ryburn, Sittauer, Thompson. Te Rore—Paterangi.

Thompson, Te Rore – Paterangi.

Kakepuku Riding.—Alexander, Candy, Cruickshank, Factory, Kakepuku Mountain, Morgan, Rays, Waikeria, Wyatt.

Roads Classified in Class Four

Mangapiko Riding.—O'Shea's, Sainsbury.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/5.)