The Hauraki Regiment-

Lieutenant J. A. Redpath, from the Reserve of Officers, Supple mentary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 9th September, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Lieutenant A. J. B. Dixon is posted to the Retired List. Dated

4th May, 1950.
2nd Lieutenant S. N. Inglis is posted to the Retired List. Dated 10th December, 1949.

2nd Field Ambulance, R.N.Z.A.M.C .-

David Byron Brown, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 14th March, 1950.

2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.-

With reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 26, dated 4th May, 1950, relative to the appointment of Charles Stuart, M.C., M.B., B.S. (Durham), D.M.R. (Lond.), after the words "to be Captain," add "with seniority from 13th June, 1945."

Richard William Hornabrook, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 11th May, 1950.

Charles Marshall Luke, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 11th May, 1950.

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps—

Captain E. McG. Murray, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 21st July, 1946. Dated 1st May, 1949.

The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant (temp. Major) M. H. Aiken, M.B., Ch.B., M.R.C.P. (Lond.), from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 19th April, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Lieutenant (temp. Major) E. H. Densem, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 6th October, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) L. W. Blain, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 4th August, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extension of Engagement, and Relinquishment of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department,

Wellington, 19th June, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extension of engagement, and relinquishment of commission of officers of the Royal New Zonal Air Borroe. New Zealand Air Force:

> REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Extension of Commission

As Signaller—
70146 Flying Officer Na'Pierre Creighton Vaughan is granted an extension of his commission, in his present rank and seniority, for a period of six months. Dated 1st April, 1950,

Amendment

The following notices in the New Zealand Gazette referring to "Keith Calvert Noble-Campbell" are hereby amended to read "Keith Cecil Noble-Campbell":—

Gazette No. 51, dated 8th July, 1943, page 752.
Gazette No. 111, dated 16th December, 1943, page 1497.
Gazette No. 39, dated 7th June, 1945, page 644.
Gazette No. 23, dated 11th April, 1946, page 467.
Gazette No. 5, dated 3rd February, 1949, page 159.

Gazette No. 76, dated 15th December, 1949, page 2810.

Women's Auxiliary Air Force

Appointments

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Assistant Section Officer. Dated 28th February, 1950.

70713 Sergeant Jean Winton PIKE.

70115 Sergeant Jean Winton First. 70956 Acting Sergeant Annie Marsh. 73324 Acting Corporal Jocelyn Birrell Macky. 73832 Acting Corporal Brenda Mary Isabel Carson, 73786 Leading Aircraftwoman Huia Alice JENKINS.

73817 Leading Aircraftwoman Joyce Elsie Simonsen.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Relinquishment

130091 Flying Officer Brian Anderson MURRAY, D.F.C., relinquishes his commission. Dated 1st May, 1950.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointments

131683 Mervyn Desmond Cox is granted a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority as from 24th October, 1948. Dated 1st June, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Rangitata Gorge Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4878)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 19th June, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 12th day of June, 1950—

Alexander Edgar Allan, Allan William Connelly, Malcolm Velvin Prouting, Andrew Aitken Taylor, and Walter John Taylor

to be members of the Rangitata Gorge Rabbit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/143.)

Member of the Rangitata Gorge Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4879)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint George Duncan Shand,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Rangitata Gorge Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/143.)

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947.—Appointment of Members of Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Auckland

URSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Harry Grenville Purchase and Alfred George Frankham

to be members of the Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Auckland, vice R. Freeland and G. Carr, resigned. Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Coroner Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 13th June, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis Forsythe, Esquire,

of Wanganui, to be a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Deputy Member of the Otago Land Valuation Committee Appointed

Department of Justice Wellington, 13th June, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Cochrane,

of Awamangu, Balclutha, Farmer, to be a deputy member of the Otago Land Valuation Committee.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Resignation From Price Tribunal

NOTICE is hereby given that His Excellency the Governor-General, in pursuance of the Control of Prices Act, 1947, has accepted the resignation of

Philip North Holloway, Esquire,

as an ordinary member of the Price Tribunal, as from the 15th day of June, 1950

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of June, 1950.

CHAS. M. BOWDEN, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act, 1925

Education Department, Wellington, 16th June, 1950.

N pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I. Ronald Macmillan Algie, Minister of Education, do hereby

Bennett, Eileen Amohau, Gibson, Catherine Mary, Guy, Joan Lilian, Hancock, Mervyn Wilkinson, Harrington, Richard John, Read, Florence Alice, and Sandford, Randolph Clarence,

as Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of the said Act.

HILDA ROSS,

For the Minister of Education.