Education Department Wellington, 16th June, 1950.

IN pursuance of the powers vested in me by the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I, Ronald Macmillan Algie, Minister of Education, do hereby notify that, on account of the undermentioned persons having ceased to be members of the Education Department, their appointments as Child Welfare Officers made under section 2 of the said Act have been revoked as from the date hereof:—

Ballinger, Freda Ellen. Cumming, William Alexander Edgar, Isobel Jeanne. Haigh, Edith, Keeling, Reginald Alfred, McRae, Kathleen Rahira. Rosenberg, Ann. Rutherford, Muriel Saunders, Olwen Charles.

HILDA ROSS . For the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named in the following Schedule to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

SCHEDULE

ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Maurice Walter Graham. Kelvin Martin Sands.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Plant Declared to be a Noxious Weed in the Waitemata County .-(Notice No. Ag. 4881)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th June, 1950.

THE following special order made by the Waitemata County Council on the 25th day of May, 1950, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928.

SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, and its amendments, the Waitemata County Council doth by way of special resolution to operate as a special order, declare Winged Thistle (Carduus tenuifloris) referred to in the Second Schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, and amendments, to be a noxious weed within the territory under its jurisdiction.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/1.)

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

James Taylor Moar, George Alfred Arthur Seddon Wagstaff, Benjamin Bradney Bockett, Charles Cargill Thomson, Edward Leamy, Thomas John Spelman, Bertie Fairless, Victor Edgar Capill, and Seymour Frederick Schnell

have been duly elected to be members of the Ashhurst-Pohangina Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Bunnythorpe-Whakarongo Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Percy Victor Koehler, James William Clevely, James William Clevely, James McCool, Stuart Alfred Oxenham, Malcolm Alexander Philip, Olliver Whittaker, James Frederick Spall, Douglas Ernest Houghton, and Cecil Hook James

have been duly elected to be members of the Bunnythorpe-Whakarongo Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Child Welfare Act, 1925.—Revoking Appointments of Child Welfare \ Election of Members of the Eketahuna Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Augustus Patrick Dougherty, William Francis Matthews, Christopher Burton, Clarence Farrow, Hugh Dunston Bilby, Gordon Drysdale, John Frederick Wilsher, Neil Petersen, and Stanley Evans

have been duly elected to be members of the Eketahuna Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Frank Oscar Bateman, John Leonard Hoff, Ewart Jack Preest, Colin James Penny, and Ernest Arthur Pask

have been duly elected to be members of the Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Karaka Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

James Howieson Bothwell, Douglas William Buchanan, Basil Richard Carpenter, Denis William Hill, Andrew William Marshall, Harry Vincent Parkinson, and Christopher Withers Steele

have been duly elected to be members of the Karaka Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Karamea-Corbyvale Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Rodger Arthur Jennings, David Jardine Jennings, Shemus Murphy, Charles Ronald Duncan, and Bernard Cattell

have been duly elected to be members of the Karamea-Corbyvale Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Kiwitea-Kimbolton Bobby Calf Pool

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Charles Bernard Clapham, Alfred William Desmond Stone, John Joseph Nesdale, Peter Gaskell Thevenard, John Stevenson Watt, Oliver Alfred Newman, Ivor Wilson Scott, and Ian Maxwell Lyon

have been duly elected to be members of the Kiwitea-Kimbolton Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.