Election of Members of the Kumeu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Richard Percy Dane, Richard Hall Ockleston, George Peterson, Albert Arthur Tate John Nesbit Kerr, and Thomas Lawson

have been duly elected to be members of the Kumeu Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Ladbrooks-Halswell-Cashmere Bobby Calj Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

James Reuben Parish Frank Sparks,
William Wilson,
Henry McGough,
John Young Pethig,
Cedric Robert Tatterstall Ward, Albert John Parlane, James Alexander Föster, and George Joseph Jämes Clärk

have been duly elected to be members of the Ladbrooks-Halswell-Cashmere Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Levin Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Ivo William Herbert Bertram, Alfred James Gimblett, Duncan Keith Guy, Valentine George Hunter, Ivor Daniel Parsons, Harold James Lancaster, Thomas Gaius Vincent, and Robert William Horne

have been duly elected to be members of the Levin Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Opotiki Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Edward John Baigent, Herbert Sydney Holmes, Frederick Reuben Löoney, Samual Maxwell, George Nathaniel Vanstone, Charles Paxton Wylde, Arthur John McCallion, Peter Whitfield Savage, and Reginald Elkin Walker

have been duly elected to be members of the Opotiki Bobby Galf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Putaruru Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Kenneth Seymour Cox, George Ireland, Laurence Newell, Cecil Walsh, John Poole, Charles Alfred Deihl, Abraham Richardson, Lindsay Bent, and Frederick Peters

have been duly elected to be members of the Putaruru Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Rodney Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Harold George Edwards, Robert Edward Henderson, William Oswald Schollum, William Oswald Scholuli, Walter Walker Wyllie, Walter Raymond Campbell, William Mervyn Sanderson, Harvey Little Linton, Albert Edward Gibbs, and Ernest Charles Tucker

have been duly elected to be members of the Rodney Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Bertie Columb O'Connor, William Gordon Parker, Allen Bryant, Cyril James Flay, Martin Alexander Tuck, Martin Alexander Tuck,
Gordon Lawrence Daniell,
William Perrin,
John Thomas Young,
Allen Robert Weal,
Sydney Herbert West,
James Rae,
Albert Sydney Wyllie,
Roger Shepherd Clarke,
William Robert Burton, and
William Charles Catenby William Charles Gatenby

have been duly elected to be members of the Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Arbor Day

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 13th June, 1950.

T is hereby notified that Wednesday, 2nd August, 1950, is to be observed as Arbor Day, and in view of the national importance of tree-planting, local bodies throughout New Zealand are requested to organize suitable celebrations on that date.

Where, on account of local climatic conditions in any district,

the 2nd August is deemed unsuitable, the local bodies affected are invited to observe some other suitable day in the month.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 88/1.)

Special Order Made by the Rotorua County Council Altering Riding Boundaries and Adjusting Representation

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 10th June, 1950.

THE following special order made by the Rotorua County Council is published in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Act, 1920, in so far as publication is required by that Act:—
"Pursuant to section 100 of the aforesaid Act, as amended by section 3 of the Counties Amendment Act, 1921—22, I thereby fix the 1st day of October, 1950, as the date from which the re-division of the County into four ridings as set out in the said special order shall take effect."

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/137/22.)

Redefining Boundaries of the Borough of Lyttelton, the County of Mount Herbert, and the Port Levy Riding of the County of Mount Herbert

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 19th June, 1950.

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 147 of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, the boundaries of the Borough of Lyttelton are hereby defined as set out in the First Schedule hereto, Lyttelton are hereby defined as set out in the First Schedule hereto, the boundaries of the said borough having been altered by Order in Council made under the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, dated the 21st day of December, 1949, and published in Gazette No. 78 of the 22nd day of December, 1949.

And also, in pursuance of the provisions of the said section 147 of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, the boundaries of the County of Mount Herbert affected by the said Order in Council are hereby defined as set out in the Second Schedule hereto.

And, in further pursuance of the provisions of the said section

And, in further pursuance of the provisions of the said section 147 of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, the boundaries of the Port Levy Riding of the County of Mount Herbert affected by the said Order in Council are hereby defined as set out in the Third Schedule hereto.