Trustees of Sandon Public Park Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 16th June, 1950.

Wenington, 16th June, 1950.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 2 of the Sandon Public Peals Wenner section 2 of the Sandon Public Park Management Act, 1875, and subsection 2 of section 29 of the Acts Interpretation Act, 1924, been pleased to appoint

Rex Willoughby Pearce, Maurice Ben Prisk, and Jack Mabey Harris

to be trustees of the Sandon Public Park in place of Cautley Ernest James Eglinton, Boyne Stanley Lawrence, and Lewis Walter Staite, resigned, to act in conjunction with Ernest Nelson Butler and Jack Cameron Fagan, previously appointed.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands. (L. and S. 1/410.)

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 21st June, 1950:

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 40 of the Bully B pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments:—

Peter John Howell

to be a member of the Mercer Domain Board in place of Aubrey James Joy, resigned.

Archibald Henry Pim, and James Guy McMillan

to be members of the Pongaroa Domain Board in place of Ernest Melville Small and Frederick Allan Berry, resigned.

Kenneth Mounsey Wells

to be a member of the Oxford Domain Board in place of Allan Campbell Townshend, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/213.)

## Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 26th June, 1950.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made:

Murray James Hawkins

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Oamaru on and from the 4th day of January, 1950.

Alexander Royal Spinley

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Drury on and from the 6th day of June, 1950.

Muriel Beatrice Arabella Thomson (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Mangamuka on and from the 22nd day of May, 1950.

Cilfford John Spellman Shore

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Auckland, at Takapuna, on and from the 6th day of June, 1950.

Calvert Percy Wilkinson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Hastings and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Hastings on and from the 18th day of May, 1950.

William Murray Hill

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Te Araroa on and from the 6th day of June, 1950.

Winton Robert Rigg

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Dannevirke and Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Dannevirke on and from the 30th day of June, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Election of Members of the Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

William Andrew Armour. Hugh James McKenzie, Forrest Reid, Donald Flinders McRae, Robb McLachlan, Ralph Christopher Kruse, Thomas Henry Hall, Frank William Vallance, and Leslie Barker

have been duly elected to be members of the Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Bell Block Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Henry Charles Blyde, Ronald Charles Sampson, Walter McCaul, William Ogle, and Edgar Denton Tate

have been duly elected to be members of the Bell Block Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Broadwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Edmund Henry Harlow, Frederick Henry Moody, Howard Leonard Dyas Carman, Robert Stanley Colebrook, William Wesley McDonald, William Robert Ferguson, and Arthur Francis Grounds

have been duly elected to be members of the Broadwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

David Michael Bourke, John Patrick Bourke, Charles Harris Humphries, William Noel Johnstone, William Norman Perry, Cesare Russo, and Cyril Edgar Head

have been duly elected to be members of the Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Colyton - Te Arakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 ${f P}^{
m URSUANT}$  to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Walter Adsett. Herbert Victor Benge, Frederick Richard Hills, Royden Trevor Griffen, Peter Palmer, Walter Ernest Thomas, Eric Roden Vickers, Edward Billett, and Douglas Thomas Johnson

have been duly elected to be members of the Colyton - Te Arakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Herbert Edward Johnson, Sidney Morpeth Pope, Percy John Clements, Frank Cranford Dunlop, Newton Sleeman Barkia, George Richard Grantham, George Rait Milne, David Leslie Burke, and Robert Eric McCann

have been duly elected to be members of the Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.