Results of Elections of Members of the Lower Hutt and Petone Fire Boards by Insurance Companies

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 27th June, 1950.

THE following results of the elections of members of the Lower Hutt and Petone Fire Boards have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs and are notified in accordance with the rules under the Fire Services Act, 1949:--

Lower Hutt Fire Board		Mr. L. H. Meredith.
Petone Fire Board	••	Mr. L. H. Meredith.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 76/4/69; I.A. 76/4/30.)

Land Vested in the New Plymouth City Council Declared to be a Public Reserve

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 23rd June, 1950.

NorTICE is hereby given that the following resolution was passed by the New Plymouth City Council pursuant to section 5 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, on the 27th day of March, 1950, due notice of intention to pass such resolution having been given in terms of the said section, and no biostice theret are unconstant. objections thereto received :-

"That pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, the New Plymouth City Council hereby declares all that piece of land in the Taranaki Land District, situated in the City of New Plymouth, containing 6 acres 1 rood 34-5 perches, more or less, being Lot D on plan numbered 1100, deposited in the Land Registry Office, at New Plymouth, being Part Section 96, Fitzroy District, Block V, Parituru Survey District, and being all the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 90, folio 154 (Taranaki Registry), to be a reserve for recreation purposes within the meaning of the above-mentioned Act."

The land to which the foregoing resolution relates is more particularly delineated on the plan marked I. and S. 13/108/88, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 13/108/88; D.O. 3/31.)

Classification of Roads in Wanganui County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Wanganui County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Wanganui County.

SCHEDULE

WANGANUI COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Wanganui Airport Main Highway No. 472.

Wanganui-Kauangaroa Main Highway No. 855.

COUNTY ROADS

Mangamahu (from Kauangaroa to Mangamahu), No. 3 Line (from the Wanganui City Boundary to Okoia Railway Station), Okoia (from Okoia to the Wanganui-Kauangaroa Main Highway), Warrengate (from the Wanganui-Kauangaroa Main Highway to the Wanganui-Levin State Highway), Fordell Station (from Fordell Station to the Wanganui-Kauangaroa Main Highway), Gordon Park (from No. 3 Line to Long Acre Junction), Kaimatira (from Long Acre Junction to the National Park-Wanganui State Highway).

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAY

Wanganui River (Left Bank) Main Highway No. 559.

COUNTY ROADS

Wangachu Valley (from Mangamahu to the Waimarino County Boundary), Mangawhero, Mangamahu Creek, Field's Track, Owhakura, Rangiora, Pungataua, O'Neill's, Te Hue, Mackintoshs, Burrell's, Te Rimu, Fernie's, Parihauhau, Te Komai (from Junction Parihauhau to O'Neill's), Mangahowhi (from Junction Parihauhau to Firman's), Atene, Matahiwi (from the Wanganui River (left bank) Main Highway to Duthie's), Mokonui, Morikau, Otaranohe, Kai-whaike, Makirikiri Valley, Kukuta, Long Acre, No. 3 Line Extension, Waikupa, Matarawa Valley, Union Line, Denlair, Harrison's, Dickinson's, Bailey's, Ngatarua, Hewitt's, Marybank, Kaitoke, Morgans, Holmwood, Concord, Pauri.

Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport,

(TT, 10/13.)

Classification of Roads in Clifton County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Clifton County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Clifton County.

SCHEDULE

CLIFTON COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Ngatimaru Main Highway No. 356.

Inland North Main Highway No. 425 (from Ngatimaru Junction to Turangi Junction).

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Pukearuhe Main Highway No. 355. Inland North Main Highway No. 425 (from Turangi Junction to Ohanga Junction).

Ohanga Main Highway No. 503

COUNTY ROADS

Mohakatino, Clifton, Mangatoro, Okau Extension, Mangaonga, Mangahia, Uruti Main Road to Pehu, Ri and Mimi Gorge, Nopera, Wai Iti, Waikaramarama, Okoke Road to Okoke, Zimmermans, Carrs, Urenui Beach, Avenue, Kaipikari to Matapo Junction, Kakapo, Wilsons, Morangi, Mataro, Hickman, Waiau, Onaero Beach, Allen, Turangi, Snell, Epiha, Nikorima, Waihi, Otaoroa, Tikorangi, Bertrand, Faull, Waipapa, Karaka, Mangahewa, Access Road to Padia Bonean

Beruanu, Turn, Radio Beacon. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of June, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Classification of Roads in Opotiki County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Opotiki County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Opotiki County.

SCHEDULE

Opotiki County

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS Whakatane-Kutarere via Ohope Main Highway No. 413. Opotiki-Matawai via Motu Main Highway No. 566.

COUNTY ROADS

COUNTY ROADS Wi Tupaea (L to M) at Waihou Bay, Waihou Bay Hostel, Orete, Tawaroa Station, Albert, Copenhagen, Parakura Hei, Rawiri, Koopu, Omaramutu, Tirohanga, Gaskill's, Tablelands, Tablelands East being section which forms a loop with Tablelands Road, Gows, Te Rere Pa, Otara, Pakihi from Tutaetoko Bridge to Waioeka Riding Boundary, McGinley, Waioeka Cross, Aerodrome, Otara East, Warrington, Apanui, Stony Creek, Factory, Upper Waioeka Aceess on east side Waioeka River at Wairata, Gordon's, Woodlands, Woodlands Loop, Hukutaia Settlement (McGregor's), Crooked to junction with McCarthy's Road, McCarthy's, Hospital, Sedgewick, Emmett, Paerata, Erazer's Access (Paerata), Verrall's, Waiotahi Emmett, Paerata, Frazer's Access (Paerata), Verrall's, Waiotahi, Gabriel's Gully, Toon's, Kutarere to Kutarere Wharf. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport. (TT. 10/37.)

Classification of Roads in the Borough of Ellerslie

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Ellerslie Borough Council's proposed classification of roads and doth hereby approve the classification of roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Borough of Ellerslie.

SCHEDULE

BOROUGH OF ELLERSLIE

Roads Classified in Class One

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Auckland-Hamilton Main Highway No. 7 (from Waiohua Street to One Tree Hill Borough Boundary at Anns Bridge). Ellerslie-Howick Main Highway No. 805.

BOROUGH ROADS

Ladies Mile, Marua, Ballarat.

Roads Classified in Class Two

BOROUGH ROADS

Amy, Arron, Arthur, Ballin, Cawley, Eaglehurst, Ellerslie Park, Findlay, Gavin, Harrod, Henry, Hewson, Hudson, Hurst, Kalmia, Kentucky, Laud, Lonsdale, McNab, Michaels, Morrin, Newhaven, Pukerangi, Ramsgate, Ranier, Robert, Somerfield, Sprostan, Sultan, Tecoma, Te Marama, Umere, Walpole, Wilkinson. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT, 10/110,)

839