The Hauraki Regiment-

2nd Lieutenant H. H. Hickling is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 23rd June, 1927. Dated 1st May, 1950.

The Waikato Regiment (Disbanded)—

Lieutenant W. Leask is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1st June, 1950.

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps-

Hon. Lieutenant (Bandmaster) R. Simpson, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Hon. Lieutenant (Bankmaster), with the seniority from 30th April, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Supplementary List-

Temp. Lieutenant-Colonel J. R. Wells, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), F.R.A.C.S., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 2nd June, 1950.

Major L. S. Talbot, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Eng.), is posted to the Retired List. Dated 3rd June, 1950.

Temp. Captain G. B. McPate resigns his commission. Dated 19th June, 1950.

2nd Lieutenant I. Tait is posted to the Retired List. Dated 15th June, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Whangarei Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour det hand 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following rsons to be the Port Committee, for the Port of Whangarei (Portland), for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and Donald William Foot, John Armitage, and John Coutts Rey-nolds (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Em-ployers' Association Industrial Association of Employers);

Frank Hill, Herbert Arthur Madeley, and Leslie Robertson (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Branch Manager, Lyttelton

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Charles Dalrymple Watt

to the position of Branch Manager, Lyttelton, vice Maurice Michael McArthur, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947.—Appointment of Member of Cargo Control Committee for the City of Christchurch and the Port of Lyttelton

PURSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Charles Dalrymple Watt

to be a member of the Cargo Control Committee for the City of Christchurch and the Port of Lyttelton, vice Maurice Michael McArthur, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 29th June, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint Arthur Stanley Ellis, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Riccarton, vice Rowland Thomas Bailey, deceased.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Coroner Resigns

Department of Justice, Wellington, 27th June, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

William Roland Moore, Esquire,

of Raglan, of his appointment as a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act, 1947, Douglas Hamilton Hume, Esquire, of Wellington, has been appointed on the nomination of the New Zealand Home Servicemen's Association Incorporated, to be a of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board vice Allan Joseph McDonald, Esquire, resigned.
Dated at Wellington, this 29th day of June, 1950.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

 $\begin{array}{c} Transmitting \ and \ Receiving \ Officer \ for \ the \ Service \ of \ Notices \ by \\ Telegraph \end{array}$

General Post Office Wellington, 28th June, 1950.

Weimgton, 25th June, 1900.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officer, at the address set against his name, is hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officer for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid: regulations aforesaid:

Henry Abiel Colvin, Chief Postmaster, Dunedin. W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs.

Appointment of Deputy Transport Licensing Authority for Nos. 3, 4, and 5 Transport Districts

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by section 88 of the Transport Act, 1949, the Minister of Transport doth hereby appoint William George Baird, of Dunedin, as Deputy District Licensing Authority for the No. 3, No. 4, and No. 5 Transport Districts respectively, for a term commencing on the 1st day of July, 1950, and expiring on the 31st day of August, 1950.

Dated at Wellington, this 29th day of June, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Member of Earthquake and War Damage Commission Appointed

Wellington, 26th June, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Hugh Duncan, Esquire, of Wellington,

as a member of the Earthquake and War Damage Commission in terms of section 4 (2) (d) of the Earthquake and War Damage Act, 1944, as from 26th June, 1950, vice Robert Caughley, Esquire,

W. H. FORTUNE, Minister in Charge, Earthquake and War Damage Commission.

Member of Earthquake and War Damage Commission Appointed

Wellington, 26th June, 1950.

Weinington, 26th June, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

David Thomas Athol Burt, Esquire, of Wellington, as a member of the Earthquake and War Damage Commission in terms of section 4 (2) (d) of the Earthquake and War Damage Act, 1944, as from 26th June, 1950, vice Harold George Wiley, Esquire, resigned.

W. H. FORTUNE, Minister in Charge, Earthquake and War Damage Commission.

Trustee of Timaru Racecourse Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 28th June, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 6 of the Timaru Racecourse Reserve Act, 1883, been pleased to appoint

Harold Herbert Elworthy

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the said Act, in place of Donald Grant, deceased.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/573.)

Trustee of the Wanganui Racecourse Reserve Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 28th June, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the Wanganui and Rangitikei Racecourses Act, 1862, and the Acts Interpretation Act, 1924, been pleased to appoint Francis Newton Stafford Bristol

to be a trustee of the Wanganui Racecourse Reserve, in place of Frederick Orlando Bridgeman, resigned. D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/1184.)