RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List-

1st Divisional Signals Regiment, R.N.Z. Sigs.-

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 35, dated 9th June, 1949, relative to Major V. P. Missen, is hereby cancelled. The Hauraki Regiment-

Lieutenant D. H. Cameron is posted to the Retired List. Dated 2nd June, 1950.

The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own)-

Temp. Lieutenant A. H. J. MacDonnell, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 22nd March, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

The Otago and Southland Regiment-

Ronald Edmund Cowell, late Major, Indian Army, to be Major, with seniority from 30th November, 1946. Dated 1st May, 1949.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Veterinary Services Council Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4884)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 4th July, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 28th day of June, 1950—

(1) In pursuance of subsection (2) of section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act, 1946—

(a) As a representative of the New Zealand Government-Noel Richard Davis, Esquire;

(b) As a representative of Farmers' Veterinary Clubs and Associations and other like bodies-

Lawson Field, Esquire; (c) As a representative of the New Zealand Dairy Board-Andrew Linton, Esquire; and

(d) As the representative of the New Zealand Meat-producers Board-

Frederick Campbell Johnstone, Esquire; and (II) In pursuance of subsection (2) of section 5 of the said

John Macdonald, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S., vice John McCoubrie Stewart, Esquire, B.V.Sc., Dip.C.A.C., resigned, to be members of the Veterinary Services Council established under

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 62/8/264.)

the said Act.

Members of the Tinui Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4885)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th July, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 3rd day of July, 1950—

William Eric Dalziell, Norman William Groves, Charles Hay, William Allen King, and Daniel Burne Vallance

to be members of the Tinui Rabbit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/203.)

Member of the Tinui Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4886)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint—

James Henderson Sutherland being an Inspector under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Tinui Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 6th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/203.)

Members of the Hautapu Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4887)

> Department of Agriculture Wellington, 6th July, 1950.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 3rd day of July, 1950—

Anthony Richard Abraham, Charles Patrick Joseph Bird, William Richard Duncan, Donald Frank Gorringe, and Allan Gregory

to be members of the Hautapu Rabbit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/208.)

Member of the Hautapu Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4888)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint— William Henry August,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Hautapu Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 6th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/208.)

Member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board Appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4889)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th July, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint on the 30th day of June, 1950—

William Brougham Scoular

to be a member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board, vice James McArthur, deceased.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/11.)

Members of the Stock-remedies Registration Board Appointed. (Notice No. Ag. 4890)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 10th July, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 3 (4) of the Stock-remedies Act, 1934, appoint on the 3rd day of July, 1950—

William Christopher Barry, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S., vice John Francis Filmer, Esquire, D.V.Sc., resigned, and Frederick Thomas Castle, Esquire, M.P.S., vice Colin Barclay McDougall, Esquire, Ph.C., resigned,

to be members of the Stock-remedies Registration Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/22/4.)

Member of Board of Examiners Under the Mining Act, 1926, Reappointed

Mines Department, Wellington, 10th July, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the reappointment of

Robert Alexander Rutherfurd

to be a member of the Board of Examiners under the Mining Act, 1926, for a period of three years as from the 1st July, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31.)

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Auckland Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—

Christopher Vincent Stanich, Chairman; and Aubrey Wilfred Jenkyns, George Sydney Poole, and Philip Earle Ryan (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Em-

ployers); and
Alexander Drennan, Francis John Tanner, and John James
Mitchell (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

 $\begin{array}{ll} \textit{Waterfront Industry} & \textit{Emergency Regulations 1946.--Appointment of} \\ & \textit{Wellington Port Committee} \end{array}$

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations, 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—

n expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—
Charles Christopher Vanden Bergh, Chairman; and
Frank Edmund Ball, Edmund Anson Mackay, Sydney Allan
Scotland, and Henry Alexander Anderson (nominated by
the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association industrial Association of Employers); and
Thomas Arthur Bruce, Archibald Charles Dellaway, James
Eric Napier, and Thomas Gilmour Wells (nominated by
the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union
of Workers).

of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.