Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Timaru Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—

Henry James Roberts Somerville, Chairman; and
Philip Laurence Le Marquand, Charles Frederick Smith, Leslie
John Warren, and Sydney Dicko Dallard (nominated by
the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association.
Industrial Association of Employers); and
James Gray Macdonald, William Davidson, Patrick Herman
Weith, and William Keenan (nominated by the New
Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

 $Waterfront\ Industry\ Emergency\ Regulations\ 1946. - Appointment\ of \\Oamaru\ Port\ Committee$

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman;

Archibald Walker, Henry Hay, Allan Hunter Main, and William Charles Tritt (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers): and

Thomas James Curry, John Douglas Hunter, Frank Flett, and Ernest Sydney Symon (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Bluff Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—

William Kenneth Cameron, Chairman; and

winiam Kenneth Cameron, Chairman; and
John Frederick Ericson, James Alexander Glass, and Harry
Hardaker (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Employers' Association Industrial Association of
Employers); and
Thomas Dyer Breayley, Charles Ladbrook, and Francis Victor
Vella (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

 $\begin{tabular}{lll} Waterfront & Industry & Emergency & Regulations & 1946. — Appointment & of \\ & Westport & Port & Committee \\ \end{tabular}$

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Westport for a term expiring on the 30th day of April; 1951:—

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman; and
Graham Levestam, Bernard James Mathewson, Ernest James
Moon, and John Alexander Thompson (nominated by the
New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial
Association of Employers); and
Henry Michael Hennessy, John William Carey, William Harold
Elliott, and James Walsh Smith (nominated by the New
Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Greymouth Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1951:—

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and
Louis Henry Oscar Bohmann, Clifford Edmund Heaphy,
Charles Lindsay McKay, and Douglas Jasper Rutter
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers'
Association Industrial Association of Employers); and
John Stephen Doyle, Ian Fergus Ferguson, William Meates, and
Albert Panther (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1950.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Official Secretary, Office of the High Commissioner for Australia, Wellington, Appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 7th July, 1950.

TT is hereby notified for public information that

J. S. Cumpston, Esquire,

has been appointed Official Secretary, Office of the High Commissioner for Australia, Wellington, in place of Bernard Kuskie, Esquire.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Member, Government Railways Appeal Board

THEREAS in pursuance of section 91 of the Government WIFEREAS in pursuance of section 91 of the Government Railways Act, 1949, Charles Andrew Linehan was appointed as a member of the Government Railways Appeal Board to hold office from and including the 1st day of April, 1950, to and including the 30th day of June, 1951, and whereas the official duties of the said Charles Andrew Linehan prevent him from completing his term of office as a member of the Board: Now, therefore, in pursuance of the power and authority conferred on me by subsection 7 of section 91 of the Government Railways Act, 1949, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Railways, do hereby appoint Wilfred Lawson McIntosh, Goods Agent, Railways Department, Christchurch, to act in the place of the said Charles Andrew Einehan as from the 10th day of July, 1950, until and including the 30th day of June, 1951, in all appeals by or against members in the New Zealand Government Railways.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Railways.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Railways.

Officer of the Police Force Appointed

Police Department, Wellington, 5th July, 1950.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint—

Inspector George James Paine

to be a Superintendent in the New Zealand Police Force, the appointment to take effect on and from the 5th July, 1950.

W. H. FORTUNE Minister in Charge of Police Department.

Additional Members of Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 5th July, 1950.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Farks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Dunrobin Domain Board from five to nine and to appoint

Douglas Finlay Morton, Alexander Arthur Draycott McHutchon, Robert Allenby Duff, and George Hurst Evans

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/374; D.O. 8/3/39.)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 5th July, 1950.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 40 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments:—

Ernest Samuel Lewis Timms

to be a member of the Hillersden Domain Board in place of George Howard Weir Broadbridge, left the district.

William John Fife, and Louis Quartermaine Moffatt

to be members of the Belmont Domain Board in place of Gordon Rae Cowie, and Kenneth Joseph Payne, resigned.

Dudley York Edwards, and Thomas James Denton

to be members of the Ngarimu Domain Board in place of John Wilfred Danby, and Henry Charles Nicholls, resigned.

Norman Berridge Spencer

to be a member of the Motutara Domain Board, in place of Fred Crosley, resigned.

John Bertram Scott, and Oswald Murdoch Gladstone Scott

to be members of the Woodbury Domain Board in place of Eric Benton Raymond and George Henry Keen, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/563.)