Visiting Justice Appointed

Prisons Department Wellington, 13th July, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Archibald Albany McLachlan, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a Visiting Justice to the Arohata Reformatory for Women, Tawa Flat.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Appointed

Department of Internal Affairs Wellington, 26th July, 1950.

Wennigton, 26th July, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased, in pursuance of section 2 (1) (2) pleased, in pursuance of section 2 (1) (f) of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Amendment Act, 1936, to appoint William Simon Wauchop, Esquire,

to be a member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum for a term of three years, as on and from 26th July, 1950.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 114/12.)

Revocation of Appointment of Certain Garage-proprietors for Issue of Warrants of Fitness

IN terms of regulation 11 of the Traffic Regulations 1936, and all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Transport, do hereby revoke the approval of the person described in the Schedule hereto for the purpose of the issue of warrants of fitness for motor-vehicles.

SCHEDULE

Roy Price, Garage-proprietor, Oakleigh R.D., Whangarei (Approval No. 2469.)

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of July, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 24th July, 1950.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been

Eric William Belcher

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Hororata on and from the 10th day of July,

Arthur James Bannister

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Te Puke on and from the 3rd day of July, 1950.

Bruce Sutherland

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tokaanu on and from the 7th day of July, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Election of Members of the Inangahua-Maruia Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

James Desmond O'Regan, Robert William Joseph Patterson, Albert Henry Edward Rollinson, Michael John Smith, Norman Arthur Lines, and John Hunter

have been duly elected to be members of the Inangahua-Maruia Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the North Hokianga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Michael Daniel Gladstone Mulcahy, Herbert Lewis Mudgway, Arthur Maxwell, Frederick William Messenger, and Albert Patrick Menown

have been duly elected to be members of the North Hokianga Bobby Calf Poel Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Paeroa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Herbert Morgan, William James Noble, Horace Clephane Jackson, John Kenneth Dean, Norman Allison Millar, Hugh Alexander Morrison, and James Edwin Silcock

have been duly elected to be members of the Paeroa Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the South Otago Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Roy Walker Davidson, Henry Albert Jones, William Ivan Mosley, John Ivan Gray, James Selwyn Mosley, Arnold Robinson, Arnoid Robinson,
Alan Raymond Hopkins,
Wilmot Penney,
Robert Stanley Vercoe, and
Gordon Thompson Wilson

have been duly elected to be members of the South Otago Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Taiere Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Stephen Wakelin Algie, Thomas Arthur Caldwell, Gilbert Burns Crawford, Joseph Leslie Cross, David Donaldson, John Hellyer,
John McGinley Kilner,
Peter Owen McDonald,
Stewart William McLeod, and James Lindsay Robertson

have been duly elected to be members of the Taieri Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Tauranga Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Arthur Charles Harrison, Harry Ormsby Lloyd, William John Kennedy, Joseph Hamilton Armstrong, James Carruth Aitken, Charles Cyril Wade, and James Samuel Keam

have been duly elected to be members of the Tauranga Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Waimamaku Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

George Douglas Parlane, Henry Lewis Hedger, Frederick Hook, William Henry Fell, Johnnie Ruka Ngakuru, Daniel Rowland Ambler, and Walter Alfred Harnett

have been duly elected to be members of the Waimamaku Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.