Exemption Order Under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940

PURSUANT to the Motor drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister T of Transport doth hereby order and declare that the provisions of clause (1) of regulation 7 of the said regulations so far as they relate to the driving of heavy trade motors, shall not apply to the person hereinafter mentioned, but in lieu thereof the following provision shall apply:—

A motor-driver's licence issued under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940, to the person described in Column 1 of the Schedule hereunder may authorize him to drive a heavy trade motor in the course of his employment on a farm or market-garden of the employer described in Column 2 of the said Schedule, but shall not authorize him, while he is under the age of eighteen years, to drive a heavy trade motor for any other purpose.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 (Driver). Donald Frederick Collett, Pukerau Column 2 (Employer).

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of July, 1950.

.. Mother.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Classification of Roads in Waiapu County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Waiapu County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Waiapu

SCHEDULE

WAIAPU COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

Te Puia – Waipiro Bay Main Highway No. 334. Mangakino-Waiomatatini Main Highway No. 336. Tokomaru-Mata Main Highway No. 449. Takapau-Ihungia Main Highway No. 450. Tapuwaeroa Valley Main Highway No. 451. Tokomaru Bay Wharf Main Highway No. 811.

COUNTY ROADS

Anaura, Arero-Waipare, Waiau, Hikuwai-Takapau, Tokomaru-Mata, Waiapu Inland (Fernside and Tuakau Sections), Tuatini Township, Ongaruru Township, Waima Township, Puketiti, Te Puia Township, Ihungia-Waitahaia, Keelans, Waipiro-Kopuaroa, Kie Kie, Waipiro-Waikawa, Waipiro Township, Makarika, Karewa, Matahiia, Hore Hore, Puhunga, Jerusalem-Whareponga, Ruatoria Township, Tuparoa, Walkers, Mahora-Reporua, Kakariki, Tikitiki-Awanui, Te Horo-Tikapa, Tapuaeroa, Mokoiwi-Hukanui, Waiorongomai, Mangaoporo Valley, Mangaoporo-Ruatoria, Tapuaehikitia, Tinatoka, Peperes, Tikitiki-Rangitukia, Rangitukia-Maraehara, Rangitukia - East Cape, Rangitukia-Beach, Poroporo Valley, Te Hue, Rotokautuku-Ruatoria, Goldsmiths - East Cape.

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of July, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/113.)

Classification of Roads in Wallace County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Wallace County Council's proposed classification of roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Wallace County.

SCHEDULE

WALLACE COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Dipton-Castlerock Main Highway No. 133.
Lumsden - Te Anau - Milford Sound Main Highway No. 134

(from the eastern boundary of Wallace County to The Key).
Winton - Ohai - Orawia Main Highway No. 135.
Argyle-Tuatapere Main Highway No. 136.
Riverton - Otautau - Nightcaps Main Highway No. 144.
Winton-Otautau Main Highway No. 244.
Fairfax - Paulins Bush Main Highway No. 247.
Wrey's Bush - Mossburn Main Highway No. 268.
Groper's Bush - Waimatuku Main Highway No. 278.
Mossburn - Five Rivers Main Highway No. 291.
Tuatapere - Clifden - Orawia Main Highway No. 292.
Riverton-Rocks Main Highway No. 293.
Lindsay-Calcium Main Highway No. 656.
Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of July, 1950.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of July, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/20.)

Classification of Roads in Whakatane County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Whakatane County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Whakatane County and doth hereby approve such altered classifi-cation as described in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

WHAKATANE COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

West Bank Main Highway No. 326. Whakatane Station Main Highway No. 517. Te Teko – Awakeri via Edgecumbe Main Highway No. 893.

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAY

Whakatane-Kutarere via Ohope Main Highway No. 413.

COUNTY BOADS

Waimana Township, Ruddick's, Taneatua-Ruatoki, Paper Mills, Railway East, East Bank North, Western Drain.

Roads Classified in Class Four

MAIN HIGHWAY

Rotoma-Matata Main Highway No. 412.

COUNTY ROADS

Bell's, Lowe's, Railway West, Riverslea-Otakiri, Te Teko-Galatea, Stanley, Gow's, Bright's, Minginui, Onepu-Braemar-Awakaponga, Matahi (Manawahe), Grieve's, Military, Te Teko-Matahina-Murupara, Onepu Springs, East Bank South, Eastern Boundary, Angle, Luxton's, Marshall's, Raroa, McCoy's, McIvor, Rendall's, Pikowai, Herepuru, Caverhill's, Kuhawaea.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of July, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/48.)

Classification of Roads in Rotorua County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Rotorua County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Rotorua

SCHEDULE

ROTORUA COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Maraeroa Main Highway No. 324. Waimangu Main Highway No. 469.

COUNTY ROAD

Galatea.

 $Roads\ Classified\ in\ Class\ Three$ MAIN HIGHWAYS

Rotorua-Tauranga (Direct) Main Highway No. 325. Rotoma-Matata Main Highway No. 412. Rotorua - Lake Tarawera Main Highway No. 468. Rotorua-Atiamuri Main Highway No. 535.

COUNTY ROADS

COUNTY ROADS

Arahiwi, Amoores, Aparaina South, Aparaina North, Allen, Brents, Brices, Birch, Broadlands, Bretts, Clinkard, Central, Cooksons, Cochrane, Clayton, Campbells, Cannons, Dudley, Dansey, Dalbeth, Domain, Endeans, Fryers, Fords Access, Gilletts, Gees, Gunsons, Guthrie, Hintons, Hokos, Iles, Isabel, Jacksons, Kaharoa, Kapukapu, Kaikokopu, Koutu, Kawaha Point, Lagoon, Lake Access, Lewis, Lennards, Maniatutu, McKenzies, Malfroy, Mangatete, Massey, Nicholsons, Ngongotaha Mountain, Oturoa, Okere-Hamurana, Otaramarae, Okareka Loop, Owhata, Ottos, Okataina, Pennys Cross, Pongakawa, Pukehangi, Parawai, Poutakotoka, Puati, Paeroa, Quarry, Rotokawa, Roy, Rainbow Crescent, Russell, Reeme, Reporoa, Rotton Row, Rotokawau, Rotochu, South, State Mill, Sunnex, Selwyn, Spenser, Salisbury, Sunset, School, Swansons, Te Waerenga, Te Akau, Taheke, Taua, Twists, Totara, Trout Pool, Takinga, Vaughans, Valley, Wards, Wharenui, Waiteti, Wikaraka, Whirinaki Valley, Waikite Valley, Whirinaki Cross, Waikaukai, Wharepapa, Waiotapu Loop.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of July, 1950.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of July, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/15.)