Classification of Roads in Wairoa Borough

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Wairoa Borough Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Wairoa Borough and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule

#### SCHEDULE

Wairoa Borough

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Wairoa Marine Parade Main Highway No. 478. Hunter-Brown Street Main Highway No. 884.

BOROUGH ROAD

Mahia (from the Gisborne-Napier via Hangaroa State Highway to the Gisborne-Wairoa via Morere State Highway).

Roads Classified in Class Three

BOROUGH ROADS

Kaimoana, MacDonald, Ormond, Mackley, Crarer, Hunter-Brown (from the Gisborne-Napier via Hangaroa State Highway to the Gisborne-Wairoa via Morere State Highway), Somerville, River Parade (from the Gisborne-Napier via Hangaroa State Highway to Second Street), Marine Parade (east and west of the Wairoa Marine Parade Main Highway), Queen, Mitchell, Lucknow, Lambton Square, Outram, Rose, Sturdee, Grey, Lion, Colin, Browne, Grant, Second, King, Locke, Delhi, Murraee, Mansfield, Rutherford, Clyde, Victoria, Brian, Haig, Sydney, McLean, Kopu, Fraser, Kitchener, Campbell, Kabul, Lahore, Black.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of August, 1950.

(TT. 10/239.)

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Classification of Road in Southland County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Southland County Council's proposed classification of the road described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Southland County.

### SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND COUNTY Road Classified in Class Four COUNTY ROAD

Toetoes Riding: Tokanui-Haldane.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of August, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/69.)

Classification of Roads in Grey County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Grey County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Grey County and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

GREY COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Ngahere - Haupiri Junction Main Highway No. 603. Kumara – Haupiri Junction Main Highway No. 624. Ngahere-Roa Main Highway No. 674.

### COUNTY ROADS

Ahaura-Haupiri (from the road to the Ahaura Railway Station

Ahaura-Haupiri (from the road to the Ahaura Railway Station to the Ahaura River at Haupiri).

Arnold Valley (from the southern boundary of Brunner Borough to Crooked River at Te Kinga).

Cape Terrace (from the Kumara – Haupiri Junction Main Highway to Gilbert, Tomasi Sawmills Limited's Mill).

Drainage Reserve (from the Mitchells – Haupiri Junction Road to the Rotomanu Railway Station).

Haupiri Junction – Haupiri (from Haupiri Junction to the Ahaura River at Draytons). Ahaura River at Draytons).

Kaiata.

Kaiata.

Kotuku – Bell Hill (from the Arnold Valley Road at Kotuku to the Mitchells – Haupiri Junction Road at Jones' Hill).

Loop-line of the Inangahua Junction – Greymouth State Highway (from Ngahere to its junction at 18 miles 43·16 chains).

Mitchells – Haupiri Junction (from the Kumara – Haupiri Junction Main Highway at Carew Creek Bridge to the Ngahere – Haupiri Junction Main Highway at Haupiri Junction).

Paroa-Marsden.
Taramakau Settlement (from the Kumara – Haupiri Junction Main Highway at Greenstone to the end of the said road at 25 miles

# Roads Classified in Class Three

COUNTY ROADS

Alcorn. Austin Flat.

Big River.

Bourke.
Butler (from the Inangahua Junction-Greymouth State
Highway near 4-mile peg to Milton Road).
Camerons (from the Inangahua Junction-Greymouth State
Highway to 2 Mile Creek).

Camp Creek.

Camptown. Cape Terrace (from Gilbert, Tomasi Sawmills Limited's Mill to Fireball Creek).

Cobden - Point Elizabeth. Cockeye (from the Marsden-Greenstone Road near New River Bridge to Cockeye Creek). Corbett (at Taramakau Settlement).

Craig. Crooked River (at Poerua Settlement).

Dowling (Paroa).

Duggan. Granville (from the Grey River to the Northern Boundary of

Granville (from the Grey River to the Northern Boundary of the Granville Rural Fire District).
Grey-Kotuku (Candlelight).
Greymouth-Marsden (Old) (from the eastern boundary of Greymouth Borough to the Paroa - Marsden - Dunganville Road at the foot of Pine Tree Hill).
Grey Valley (from the Wesptort-Greymouth (Coast Road) State Highway to the western boundary of Brunner Borough; and from the eastern boundary of Brunner Borough to the Otututu (Rough) River).
Grey Valley - Maruia (from the Inangahua Junction - Grey-

Grey Valley - Maruia (from the Inangahua Junction - Grey-mouth State Highway near the Big River Bridge to the 36½-mile

Haupiri-Amuri (from the Haupiri Junction - Haupiri Flat Road

to the end of the said road).

Harris (from Taramakau Settlement Road to the end of the said road at 24 miles 12 chains).

Hodgkinson (at Poerua Settlement).

Inchbonnie. Inchbonnie-Jacksons.

Kamaka - No Town. Lees Ferry (from the Grey Valley Road to the Grey River).
McLean Creek.

Maori Gully (from the Arnold Valley Road at Kokiri to the end of the said road at the junction of Maori Gully and Waimea

Marsden – Dunganville – Wood's Creek. Marsden–Greenstone (from Marsden to the Kumara – Haupiri Junction Main Highway at Greenstone Junction).

Matai. Morgan.

Omotumotu Vallev.

Omotumotu Valley.
Orwell Creek.
Payne's Gully (from the Kumara - Haupiri Junction Main Highway near the Taramakau River Bridge to Payne's Gully).
Punakaiki (from the Westport-Greymouth (Coast Road) State Highway near the 27½-mile peg to the Punakaiki River).
Palmer's (Maruia).
Red Jack's Creek.

Revell's Terrace.

Riverview.

Shaffrey.

Shanrey.

Try Again.

Upper Moonlight (from the Grey Valley Road to the end of the road at 23 miles 54:60 chains).

Waipuna-Mosquito.

Waite at Commonth (Coast Road) State

Waiwhero (from the Westport-Greymouth (Coast Road) State Highway near the 223-mile peg to the beach). Waterson's.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of August, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/4.)

Releasing Land From the Provisions of Part I of the Maori Land Amendment Act, 1936

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 4 of the Maori Land Amendment Act, 1936, the Board of Maori Affairs hereby revokes a certain notice dated the 1st day of October, 1946, and published in New Zealand Gazette No. 71 of the 10th day of October, 1946, at page 1587, whereby the provisions of Part I of the Maori Land Amendment Act, 1936, were applied to the land described in the Schedule hereto and such land is hereby excluded from the Wangaehu Development Scheme.

### SCHEDULE

ALL that area of land in the Aotea Maori Land Court District, containing 29 acres 3 roods 7 perches, more or less, situate in Block XII, Ikitara Survey District, and called or known as Ruatangata

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August, 1950.

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs-

T. T. ROPIHA.

Under-Secretary of the Department of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 1/5/8.)