1st Divisional Signals Regiment, R.N.Z. Sigs .---

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 35, dated 9th June, 1949, relative to temp. Captain M. E. Wilson, is hereby aneally and the full series of the series cancelled and the following substituted :---

"Temp. Captain M. E. Wilson, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 23rd May, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949."

The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own)-

Captain J. E. A. Wheeler is posted to the Retired List. Dated 26th June, 1950.

1st General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.-

Major A. R. Johnson, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 6th September, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps-

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. R. E. Dobson, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 1st December, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.

The Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers-

Captain O. L. Jenkins, from the Retired List, to be Captain, with seniority from 21st June, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Supplementary List-

Major (temp. Colonel) P. V. Graves, E.D., M.B., Ch.B., is osted to the Retired List with the rank of Colonel. Dated 14th July, 1950. 2nd Lieutenant M. W. Ling is posted to the Retired List.

Dated 31st May, 1950. The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. D. Mercer lapses. Dated 20th July, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extension of Engagement, Promotions, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 7th August, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extension of engagement, promotions, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

> REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

As Navigator-

70084 Flight Lieutenant Ernest James DYER is granted an extension of his commission, in his present rank and seniority, for a period of six months from 1st October, 1950.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Secretarial Division-

75603 Arthur George TURNELL is granted a temporary commission for a period of five years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 19th July, 1950.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Douglas Laurence BURTON is granted a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 1st July, 1950.

Promotions

Flying Officer Frederick Egmont MASON to be Flight Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1950. Flying Officer Arthur ALMOND to be Flight Lieutenant. Dated

1st June, 1950.

RETIRED LIST

73643 Flight Lieutenant Saxon Wilfred Branson FOSTER is placed on the Retired List. Dated 2nd June, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Eyre Creek Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4897)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 2nd August, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 31st day of July, 1950—

James Charles Reginald Charleson, Robert Gibson,

Donald McRae Ross,

George Henry Soper, and Harold Charles Soper

to be members of the Eyre Creek Rabit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/232.)

Member of the Eyre Creek Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4898)

 $\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{URSUANT}}$ to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint William Herbert Smith,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Eyre Creek Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington, this 31st day of July, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/232.)

Members of the Orawia Rabbit Board Elected .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4901)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th August, 1950. NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer for the first election of the Orawia Rabbit Board that ----Andrew Findlay, David Archibald MacGibbon, John Gordon Minty, Richard Thomas Pearce, and

William Reginald Ridder have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/231.)

Member of the Orawia Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4902)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint-Kenneth William Macdonald,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Orawia Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947.—Appointment of Member of Cargo Control Committee for the City of Christchurch and the Port of Lyttelton

PURSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Eugene Purcell

to be a member of the Cargo Control Committee for the City of Christchurch, and the Port of Lyttelton, vice Hugh Henry McCaw, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 31st day of July, 1950. W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Coroner Resigns

Department of Justice Wellington, 1st August, 1950. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept

the resignation by George Ebbett,

of Hastings, of his appointment as a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of a Member of the Rules Committee Under the Judicature Amendment Act, 1930

Department of Justice

Wellington, 27th July, 1950. T is hereby notified for public information that the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed the Honourable Mr. Justice Fair to be a member of the Rules Committee to hold office until the 31st day of December, 1951.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of Board of Maori Affairs

Department of Maori Affairs, Wellington, 26th July, 1950.

III IS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint pursuant to the pleased to appoint, pursuant to the provisions of section 3 of the Board of Maori Affairs Act, 1934-35-

Hoeroa Utiku Marumaru, Esquire, of Bulls, and Tiaki Omana, Esquire, of Opoutama,

to be members of the Board of Maori Affairs.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.