Regimental List-

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

1st Divisional Signals Regiment, R.N.Z. Sigs.

Captain A. A. Taylor is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, with the rank of Captain, with seniortiy from 2nd April, 1944. Dated 24th July, 1950.

The Hauraki Regiment-

Lieutenant D. G. Powell, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 21st January, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

The Otago and Southland Regiment-

Major E. F. Walden, E.D., from the Retired List, to be Major, with seniority from 27th March, 1945. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Major D. L. Wood, M.C., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 18th May, 1949.
Dated 1st May, 1949.
Captain P. R. Willberg is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 1st July, 1940. Dated 28th July, 1950.

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps-

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps— Captain (*lemp*, Major) S. G. Forbes, M.B.E., E.D., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major, with seniority from 25th April, 1944. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Temp. Captain L. M. G. Grieves, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 10th January, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Temp. Captain W. V. N. Edwards, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 25th November, 1947. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Temp. Captain G. E. Cox, from the Reserve of Officers, Supple-mentary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 21st January, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Captain H. M. Denton, from the Reserve of Officers, Supple-

India y List, to be Captain, with scholtey from 21st shudry, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Captain H. M. Denton, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 29th March, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Lieutenant A. M. Swain, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 5th February, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Lieutenant B. S. Linder, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 26th May, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Lieutenant A. J. Thomson, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 31st January, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.
Temp. Lieutenant H. Meltzer, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 18th March, 1949. Dated 1st May, 1949.

4th August, 1950.

N.Z. Army Nursing Service-

Edith Mary Grace Owen, late Sister, Queen Alexandra's Imperial Military Nursing Service, to be Sister. Dated 27th July, 1950

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps-

Temp. Lieutenant C. F. Hayward, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 26th March, 1948. Dated 1st May, 1949.

The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps-

Captain (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) S. Hunter, O.B.E., M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary

Child, F.R.C.S. (Edit), from the Reserve of Onders, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with seniority from 12th July, 1945. Dated 1st May, 1949. Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) R. B. G. Cook, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain, with seniority from 31st August, 1946. Dated 1st May, 1949.

Supplementary List-

Lieutenant C. D. McRae is posted to the Retired List with the

rank of Captain. Dated 11th April, 1950. Temp. Lieutenant W. M. Herd is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 8th August, 1950.

Officer Struck off the Strength of the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force

Major J. A. Blackwood, L.R.C.P., F.R.C.S., and is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 9th October, 1949.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the New Zealand Wool Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 4907)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 25th August, 1950.

 \mathbf{H} IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 3 of the Wool Industry Act, 1944, to reappoint from the 31st August, 1950 -

David Charles Aubrey, Esquire,

as a member and one of the representatives of the New Zealand Government on the New Zealand Wool Board established under the said Act.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 67/8/2.)

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946 .- Appointment of Members of Lyttelton Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the Port Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on 30th April, 1951 :---

Boyd Thomson Stauley (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and Frederick John Balchan (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of August, 1950. W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Members of the Ngaitahu Trust Board Appointed

Department of Maori Affairs, Wellington, 30th August, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to the provisions of section 4 of the Ngaitahu Trust Board Act, 1946, the following persons to be members of the Ngaitahu Trust Board for the districts set out

opposite their respective names :-Douglas Pohio Sinclair : Ngaitahu District. Raniera Ellison : Araiteuru District. John Charles Tikao : Akaroa District. Robert Charles Taipana : Arowhenua District. William Daniel Barrett : Maahunui District. Rangi Solomon : Kaikoura District. Thomas Stuart Spencer ; Murihiku District.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/2/2.)

High Commissioner for New Zealand in Australia Appointed

IS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint—

George Edwin Lisle Alderton, Esquire,

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand in Australia under and for the purposes of the External Affairs Act, 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 31st day of August, 1950, to the 30th day of August, 1953.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named in the following Schedule to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st March, 1953. Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of August, 1950.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH CANTERBURY ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Douglas Henry Ferguson. Frederick Watson Grayburn. James Leslie Loomes.

Francis John Robinson

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

General Post Office Wellington, 22nd August, 1950.

Weilington, 22nd August, 1990. **T** N pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid :--the said Act or the regulations aforesaid :-

Thomas Leslie Earnshaw, Postmaster, Hastings. John Henry Shelker, Chief Postmaster, Invercargill. Carlyle Pearson Smith, Postmaster, Queenstown.

W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs.