Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office Wellington, 28th August, 1950.

T is herby notified that the following appointments have been made: made :-

Elsie Shepherd Duff (Miss)

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Hyde on and from the $29 \mathrm{th}$ day of July, 1950.

William Cecil Higginson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Rangitikei and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Marton on and from the 20th day of July,

Stanley Picton Davies

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Winton on and from the 8th day of August, 1950.

John Thomas Harraway

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Blacks on and from the 14th day of August, 1950.

William Desmond Cosgrove

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Maketu on and from the 15th day of August, 1950.

Victor John Hayman

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Otukou on and from the 4th day of September, 1950.

Terence James Sharkey

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Taihape and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Taihape on and from the 24th day of August, 1950.

Walter Smith

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Kaitaia and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Kaitaia on and from the 8th day of August, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commission, Wellington, 28th August, 1950.

THE Public Service Commission has made the following appointments in the Public Service :-

James Alexander Fvfe

to be Registrar of the Magistrates' Court at Waitara for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 2nd day of May, 1949.

Colin Francis Pritchard

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Meat Act, 1939, on and from the 1st day of August, 1950.

Patrick Arthur Gavin

to be Deputy Registrar at Auckland of the Supreme Court of New Zealand for the Supreme Court District of Auckland for the purposes of the Judicature Act, 1908, on and from the 13th day of June, 1950.

V. W. THOMAS, Secretary.

Election of Members of the Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Albert Cyril Baldwin, Mervyn Charles Baldwin, Percy Allen Bowers, George Wynyard Davis, and Sydney Walter Smith

have been duly elected to be members of the Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of a Member of the Karamea-Corbyvale Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Karl Owen Jones

has been duly elected to be a member of the Karamea-Corbyvale Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations, vice Bernard Cattell, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Motukarara Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

William Clarence Miller, Maurice John Foley, Frederick George Radford, Ross Allan, Gordon James Burrows, and Thomas Mathew Wheeler

have been duly elected to be members of the Motukarara Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Murchison Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 ${f P}^{
m URSUANT}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Leonard William Todd, Charles John Rait, George Granville Wilson, Norman James Peacock, Edwin Malcolm Brown, Dudley William Win, and James Burridge Milligan

have been duly elected to be members of the Murchison Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.
Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Ernest Percy Maddison, Frederick Dudley McQuillan, John Wilfred Rainey, William James Gavin Turnbull, Geoffrey Matthew Wheeler, and John James Hughey

have been duly elected to be members of the North Canterbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Northern Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 ${f P}^{
m URSUANT}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Cecil Edward Groome, William Hyland, Roy Gordon Murdock, Ernest Stewart Young, Clarence Mitchell Downey, James Guy, and Frank Joseph Johansson

have been duly elected to be members of the Northern Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Opunake-Oaonui Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Geoffrey Feaver John Sidney Hickey, Richard Jeremiah O'Rorke, Arnold Cederic Hickey, and John Stanley Stronge

have been duly elected to be members of the Opunake-Oaonui Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Rahotu-Cape Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Gerald Douglas Dawson, Patrick Brophy, Richard Fleming, Victor William Dawson, and George West Watt

have been duly elected to be members of the Rahotu-Cape Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.