

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of August, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Classification of Roads in Hawke's Bay County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Hawke's Bay County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Hawke's Bay County.

## SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Two MAIN HIGHWAYS

MAIN HIGHWAYS Fernhill-Takapau via Maraekakaho Main Highway No. 339. Mangateretere – Havelock North Main Highway No. 416. Mangateretere – Te Awhanga Main Highway No. 419. Petane-Eskdale Main Highway No. 420. Waiohiki-Pakowhai Main Highway No. 495. Hastings-Waimarama Main Highway No. 527. Tuki Tuki – Haumoana Beach Main Highway No. 539. Farndon-Pakipaki Main Highway No. 567. Hastings-Maraekakaho Main Highway No. 817. Nanier-Hastings via Fernhill Main Highway No. 845. Napier-Hastings via Fernhill Main Highway No. 845. Napier Park – Rissington Main Highway No. 846. Otane – Tuki Tuki via Elsthorpe Main Highway No. 847. Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of August, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/55.)

# Classification of Roads in Manawatu County

**P**URSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Manawatu County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Manawatu County and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

MANAWATU COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two MAIN HIGHWAYS

Longburn-Tangimoana Main Highway No. 375. Foxton Beach Main Highway No. 436. Rangiotu-Rongotea Main Highway No. 514. Awahuri-Mangaweka via Kimbolton Main Highway No. 829. Mount Stewart Main Highway No. 857. Foxton-Shannon Main Highway No. 858. Ohakea Main Highway No. 882.

### COUNTY ROADS

COUNTY ROADS Avenue (from the Foxton Borough boundary to No. 6 Line); Bainesse (from the Palmerston North – Himatangi State Highway); Boness's; Bowe's; Campion's Line West; Carter's; Cemetery; Cole's (Metalled portion of  $\frac{4}{3}$  mile only); Collis'; Couper's Line; Powns; Fagan's Line; Fairfield; Freeklington's Line; Fletcher's (Ridge Road); Green; Gust's Line; Hammond's Line; Kai-materau; Kaimaterau Farm Access; Kawakawa; Kellows Line; Kere Kere; Kopane; Koputara; Lake; Leen's Line; Lee's Line; Mangawhata; McDonnells' Line; Mill; Milner's Line; Mingaroa; Motuiti; Mount Stewart – Halcombe; Ngaio; No. 1 Line; No. 2 Line; No. 6 Line; (from No. 2 Line to a point haft mile north of the Foxton-Shannon Main Highway); Ohakea; Peny's Line; Poplar North; Poutu; Puawai; Puki Puki; Pyke's; Rakehou (Sandon Road); Ranfurly; Raupo; Richard-son's Line; River; Rosina Line; Rowe's Line; Saunders'; Soldiers'; Speedys' Line; Springs; Taikorea; Taipo; Taipo-Awahuri; Taipo Farm Access; Taylor's Line; Te Rakehou; Tompkins' Line; Waitohi; Weightman's (Metalled portion only); Whale Line; Wilson's.

## Roads Classified in Class Three COUNTY ROADS

Bainesse (sand portion connecting to Pyke's Road); Cum-merfield; Hurst's; Himatangi Beach Township side streets; Manawatu Heads Township Roads—namely, Linklater; Pratt; Warren; Huia; Kennedy; Taylor; Flagstaff; Te Awa; Ferry; Zero; No. 6 Line North (sand portion); Rongotea Township side streets; Sanson Township side streets; Tangimoana Town-bin side streets; Weithtmac's (surgestability); White ship side streets; (Foxton); Wylie's. Weightman's (unmetalled portion); White

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of August, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/84.)

## Classification of Roads in Inangahua County

**P**URSUANT to regulation 3 (9) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby revoke that Warrant classifying roads in Inangahua County dated the 2nd day of June, 1950,\* and doth hereby declare that the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Inangahua County shall belong to the classes of roads shown in the said Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

INANGAHUA COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Blackwater-Waiuta Main Highway No. 282. Gannons Main Highway No. 679.

COUNTY ROADS

Reefton Township Streets.

## Roads Classified in Class Three

COUNTY BOADS

Anderson's, Blairs, Blackadders Access, Boundary, Brazil's, Byrne's (Mawheraiti), Cronadun-Capleston, Douglas, Hukawai (from the Inangahua Junction - Greymouth State Highway to Hukawai), Hunters, Landing - Brown Creek, Landing Creek, Mai Mai, Mirfin, Rainy Creek, Reefton - Big River (from the Inangahua Junction - Greymouth State Highway to Progress Junction), Waiuta Post-office to Prohibition Mine, Waiuta Road and Streets, West Bank (Maruia), Alexander (Hukawai to Alexander Mine), Capleston - Just In Time Mine, Capleston - Specimen Hill, Mawheraiti to Burton's Creek, Murray Creek, O'Donnel's (Cronadun), O'Grady's, Pascoe's, Palmers, Progress Junction to Big Biyer. O'Grady's, Pascoe's, Palmers, Progress Junction to Big River, Road up Antonios Creek, Road to O'Malley's (Ikamatua), Southon. Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of August, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/127.) \* Gazette, No. 38, 8th June, 1950, page 759.