Archie Lester Haines, and Henry William Fawcett

to be members of the Wangapeka Domain Board in place of Clifton Griffin and Percy Johnson, resigned.

Charles Ronald Faulkner, Victor Headley Joseph Tomlinson, William George Greep, and Henry Oswald Faulkner

to be members of the Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board in place of Ronald Cameron Fenemor, deceased, Conrade Philip Palmer, resigned, Charles William Warnes and William Henry Greep.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/422.)

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office Wellington, 16th October, 1950.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :-

Douglas Victor Jenkin

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tauranga and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tauranga on and from the 30th day of October, 1950.

Lionel Peter Gavin

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Wairoa and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Wairoa on and from the 24th day of October, 1950.

Wilfred Eric Tollan

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Eltham on and from the 4th day of October, 1950.

Geoffrey Hamilton Prince

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Pakotai on and from the 4th day of September, 1950.

Frederick James Shearer

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Upper Hutt on and from the 4th day of October, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Retention of Title of "Honourable"

Department of Justice, Wellington, 11th October, 1950.

T is hereby notified that His Majesty the King has been pleased to approve of the use and recognition throughout His Majesty's Dominions of the title of "Honourable", for life, by the Honourable Sir Robert Kennedy, Kt., lately a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Electrical Wiremen's Registration Act, 1925.—Names Removed From Registers During the Quarter Ending 30th September, 1950

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING

Jones, Francis Paul . . Late Inspector for the Tararua Electricpower Board. Address last notified:
77 Cecil Road, Wadestown, Wellington.
Osborn, Thomas Lester
Anderson Late Inspector for the State Hydroelectric Department, Hamilton. Address

last notified: 2 Bains Avenue, Claudelands, Hamilton.

Randle, William

.. Late Inspector for the Invercargill City Council. Address last notified: Elec-tricity Department, Leven Street, Invercargill.

Tait, James John

Invereargill.

Late Inspector for the Otago Electricpower Board and Kaitangata Coal Co.,
Ltd. Address last notified: 22 Bridger
Street, Mornington, Dunedin.

Late Inspector for the Invercargill City
Council. Address last notified: 22
Kingsford Street, Burwood, Christchurch

Whelan, Jack Leonard

REGISTER OF ELECTRICAL WIREMEN

Richardson, Edward Francis . . (Deceased). Strathern, William Makepeace . . (Deceased). Voght, Harry . . . (Deceased). Dated this 12th day of October, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister in Charge of the State Hydro-electric Department. Declaring Certain Services for Carriage of Oil Fuel Within the Mangonui County by Motor-vehicle to be Goods-services

PURSUANT to section 98 of the Transport Act, 1949, the Minister of Transport doth hereby revoke the Warrant* dated the 29th day of November, 1948, declaring any service by road tank-wagon for the carriage (whether for hire or reward or not) of motor-spirits for delivery to any place within the boundaries of the Counties of Whangaroa, Mangonui, and Hokianga to be a goods-service and doth hereby declare that any service by road tank-wagon for the carriage (whether for hire or reward or not) of motor-spirits for delivery to any place within the hounor not) of motor-spirits for delivery to any place within the boundaries of Mangonui County shall be deemed, for the purpose of the Transport Act, 1949, to be a goods-service within the meaning of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of October, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

* Gazette, 2nd December, 1948, page 1490.

Classification of Roads in Wairarapa South County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Wairarapa South County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Wairarapa South County and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

WAIRARAPA SOUTH COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Two MAIN HIGHWAYS

Westmere Road Main Highway No. 380. vvesamere koau main Highway No. 380. Ponotahi Road Main Highway No. 381. Chester Main Highway No. 558. Tupurupuru – Te Wharau Main Highway No. 837. Carterton-Gladstone Main Highway No. 838. Martinborough-Masterton (via Gladstone) Main Highway No.

Carterton-Longbush Main Highway No. 862.

COUNTY ROADS

Anderson's Line, Belvedere, Brooklyn, Cornwall, Dalefield, East Taratahi, Freezing Works, Hilton, Hodder's, Hughes' Line, Moreton, Neich's, Norfolk, Richmond, Somerset, Swamp, Waiha-

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of October, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/178.)

Classification of Roads in Hamilton City

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Hamilton City Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Hamilton

SCHEDULE

HAMILTON CITY

Roads Classified in Class Two

All roads in Hamilton City.

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of October, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/12.)

Classification of Roads in Levels County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Levels County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Levels County and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

LEVELS COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Timaru-Cave Main Highway No. 118. Temuka – Pleasant Point Main Highway No. 145. Pleasant Point – Arowhenua Main Highway No. 215. Main Otipua Main Highway No. 216. Main Otipua Main Highway No. 218. Pleasant Point – Fairlie Main Highway No. 298. Timaru – Holm Station Bridge Main Highway No. 638. Pleasant Point – Hanging Rock Main Highway No. 666. Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of October, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/143.)