Name of Board.		Combined District.	Principal Authority Selected and Appointed.
		The City of Lower Hutt and the Boroughs of Petone and Upper Hutt  The Counties of Hutt and Makara, and the Borough of Eastbourne, and the Town District of Johnsonville	The Petone Borough Council. The Hutt County Council.
Wellington		The Counties of Wairarapa South, Masterton, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Castlepoint, and Featherston, and the Boroughs of Martinborough, Greytown, Carterton, Masterton, Eketahuna, Featherston, and Pahiatua	The Masterton Borough Council.
		The Counties of Manawatu, Oroua, Horowhenua, Pohangina, Kairanga, Kiwitea, the City of Palmerston North, and the Boroughs of Feilding, Foxton, Shannon, Otaki, and Levin	The Palmerston North City Council.
Whangarei		The Town Districts of Hikurangi and Kamo	The Hikurangi Town Board.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Rotoiti Domain |

## B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 18th day of October, 1950

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

The Chairman of the Murchison County Council, ex officio, Richard Spencer Duncan, Charles Idrys Kidson, Eric Edward Bishop, Harold James Brough, Keith Welch Walker, Arthur Edmund Shuttleworth, Donald Douglas Cummings, and Andrew Kenneth Bolton

to be the Rotoiti Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Tuesday, the 7th day of November, 1950, at 7.30 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Secretary's Office, 231 Hardy Street, Nelson, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

## SCHEDULE

## NELSON LAND DISTRICT.—ROTOITI DOMAIN

Sections 69 and 75, Village of Rotoiti: Area, 12 acres 1 rood 39 perches, more or less

Also part Section 76A, Village of Rotoiti: Area, 3 roods 11 perches, more or less

Also Section 6, St. Arnaud Township: Area, 2 acres 2 roods 18

perches, more or less Also Section 17, St. Arnaud Township Extension No. 2: Area,

Also Section 17, St. Arnaud Township Extension No. 2: Area, 2 acres 2 roods 27 perches, more or less.

Also Sections 39 to 51 (inclusive), St. Arnaud Township Extension No. 2: Area, 4 acres and 39 perches, more or less.

Also Section 58A, St. Arnaud Township Extension No. 2: Area, 32 perches, more or less.

Also Section 74, St. Arnaud Township Extension No. 2: Area, 7 acres 3 roods 24 perches, more or less.

7 acres 3 roods 24 perches, more or less.

Also Section 143, St. Arnaud Township Extension No. 2: Area,

1 rood 16 perches, more or less.

Also part Section 22, Square 46, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey
District: Area, 2 acres and 9 perches, more or less.

Also Sections 77 and 78, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District:

Area, 2 roods 22 perches, more or less.

Area, 2 roods 22 perches, more or less.

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 1/479A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Also all that area containing by admeasurement 466 acres 2 roods 17·7 perches, more or less, being Lots 1 and 2, D.P. No. 3320, and being part of Section 18, Square 46, situated in Block XVI, Howard Survey District, part of Sections 19, 20, 21, 22, and 102, Square 46, situated in Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District, and Sections 6, 13, and 15 of the said Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District, and being all the land comprised and described in Certificate of Title, Volume 92, folio 84 (Nelson Registry).

Also all that area containing by admeasurement 2 acres 2 roods,

Also all that area containing by admeasurement 2 acres 2 roods, more or less, being Sections 34 and 36, Township of St. Arnaud, situated in Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District, and being all the land comprised and described in Certificate of Title, Volume 98, folio 99 (Nelson Registry).

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Sefton Domain

## B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 18th day of October, 1950

#### Present:

### HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Samuel Tweedle Ashworth, Abram Ashworth, Wilfred Melton Langsdale-Hunt, Percival Croft, Christopher John Quick, Neville John Rollinson, and Charles Dawson Lewis

to be the Sefton Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Monday, the 13th day of November, 1950, at 8 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Domain Pavilion, Sefton, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

## SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT.—SEFTON DOMAIN

RESERVE 4049, Block IV, Rangiora Survey District: Area, 14 acres 2 roods 16 perches, more or less.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/127; D.O. 13/51.)

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Pungarehu Domain

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 18th day of October, 1950

# Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Lewis Miller, Keith Martin Corbett, William Archibald Corbett, Harry Cyril Moss, Patrick Brophy, George West Watt, John Harte, Hugh Gilhooly, and Frederick Layton Cockburn

to be the Pungarehu Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Thursday, the 9th day of November, 1950, at 7.30 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Pungarehu Hall, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

# SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT.—PUNGAREHU DOMAIN

SECTION 111, Block XII, Cape Survey District: Area, 10 acres,

Also Lot 1 on D.P. No. 6304, being part of Section 112, Block XII, Cape Survey District: Area, 1 rood 29.74 perches, more or

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/239; D.O. 8/1/33.)