Leslie Edward Ireland

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tokomairiro on and from the 2nd day of October, 1950.

Reginald Hicks Wilson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tokomairiro on and from the 4th day of October, 1950.

Arthur James Allan

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Blackstone on and from the 30th day of October, 1950.

Murray James Hawkins

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Balclutha on and from the 1st day of November, 1950.

Albert William Hart

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Featherston on and from the 29th day of September, 1950.

Leslie Edward Ireland

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tokomairiro on and from the 16th day of October, 1950.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 4930)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 13th November, 1950.

NOTICE has been received, under the hard of the Returning Officers of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto, that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE

Apiti-Pohangina Rabbit Board Edward Billett. Herbert Hemming Jensen. Hugh Cecil McIntyre. William Thomas Pratt.

Ararimu Rabbit Board Ata Noel Chamberlin. Frederick John Hollis Leighton. Edward John Russell Smith. Robert James Taylor. James Angus Middleton.

Ashburton Gorge Rabbit Board Robert Buick. Samuel Murray Anderson Chaffey. Charles Albert Arthur Chinnery. Redmond Barry Neill. Alexander Thomas Urquhart.

Cheviot Rabbit Board Clifford Wellesley Denton. Malcolm Charles Hyde. Alexander William Sloss. Donald Williamson Smith. James David Eric Winskill.

Cromwell Rabbit Board John Anderson. Esmond Revans Cook. Robert Edward Lawless. Andrew Coleman McElroy. Charles Robert Perriam.

Culverden Rabbit Board Ernest Henry George Burrows. James Daniel Dwyer. Robert Anthony Hoban. William Allen Lake. Allan George Wilson.

East Coast Rabbit Board Andrew Thomas Dever. Mervyn Lester Holden. Alan Lewis McKinnon. Henry Clyde Nolan. George Morris Reynolds.

Eastern Pohangina Rabbit Board Richard Port. William George Seymour Romley. Mervyn Stanley Searle. John Edward Spelman. Thomas John Spelman.

в

East Waikato Rabbit Board

John Southgate Allen. William John Baldwin. Francis Quinton Burwell. James McLaren. James Joseph Shine.

Four Peaks Rabbit Board

John Studholm Barker. Thomas Arthur Bruce. Alister Bain Simon Mackenzie. John Mather Polhill. Roy Murray Rapley.

Hurunui Rabbit Board

William Herbert Bone Brown. Frederick David Shaw Dalzell. James Edward Fletcher. Cyril McCaskey. John Sloss.

Kiwitahi Rabbit Board

Henry Thomas Bagnall. Roy Seagar Bryant. Douglas Morrison. Colin James McCulloch. Sidney Beamish Wishart.

Kiwitea Rabbit Board

John William Batchelar. Raynor George Beard. Rupert Deroles. Henry Desborough Richardson. Sydney Merville Stent.

Kowai Rabbit Board

Duncan Graham Abbott. Harold Boyd Dalziel. Frank Mitchell Douglas. Ellis Lionel Hiatt. James Hewitson Paterson.

Mackenzie Rabbit Board

Allan Arthur Innes. William Alexander Macintosh. Cyril Charles Stavers Parker. John William Simpson. Godfrey Alister Waters.

Maungakawa Rabbit Board

James Havelock Shuttleworth Bamforth. Wilfred Selwyn Harbutt. Hugh Pierpont Hewitt. Mathew Charles Terry. Norman Ralph Taylor.

Millers Flat Rabbit Board

Hugh Armitage. Arthur Dawson Moir. George Smith. Thomas Arthur Stone. Ernest Lawrence Walter.

Moawhango Rabbit Board

Arthur Olding Paerau Batley. Gordon Buchan Chrystall. Hugh Stodart. Thomas Shepherd. Cyril Burke Cottrell.

Mount Benger Rabbit Board William Henry Bain. William Frederick Eddy Bennetts. George Huyshe-Eliot. Leslie McKnight.

Otaio Rabbit Board

William James McKeown. Robert Charles Russell. Henry James Stowell.

Pahau Rabbit Board

Travis Alfred Barrett. Ferris William Browne. William Dampier McRae. Charles Arthur Nurse. Godfrey Oliver Rutherford.

Pahiatua Rabbit Board

Percy Alderson Bisset. Basil Frederick Ebbett. Hugh Morison. Simon Purvis. Francis Trevor Rutherford.