

THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Mublished by Authority

# WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 23, 1950

Proclaiming a Tribal District Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945

#### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General [L.S.] A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Advancement Act, 1940, 1, Lieutenant-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby declare the part of New Zealand described in the Schedule hereto to be a tribal district for the purposes of the said Act, and do hereby assign to the said district the name Rangiriri Tribal District.

# SCHEDULE

# RANGIRIRI TRIBAL DISTRICT

ALL that area in the North Auckland and South Auckland Land Districts bounded by a line commencing at Trig. Station 72 in Block IV, Awaroa Survey District; thence proceeding north-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station 98 in Block V, Maramarua Survey along a right line to Trig. Station 98 in Block V, Maramarua Survey District, a right line to the northernmost corner of Section 131, Koheroa Parish (Block I, Maramarua Survey District), a right line to Trig. Station B in Block XIV, Opaheke Survey District, and a right line to the south-western corner of Lot 5 on the plan numbered 9284, deposited in the office of the District Land Registrar at Auckland (Block XV, Opaheke Survey District); thence easterly along a right line to Trig. Station M (Puketoka) in Block XVI, Opaheke Survey District; thence south-easterly along a right line to the southernmost corner of Section 8, Block XII, Piako Survey District; thence south-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station 2042 (Ratawera) in Block XV, Piako Survey District, being a point on the boundary of Te Au-O-Waikato Tribal District as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1950, at page 884; thence south-westerly along the boundary of that District to the confluence of the Mangawara Stream with the Komakorau Stream, being a point on the boundary of the Taniwharau Tribal District as described in New Zealand Gazette of 1950, at page 855; thence north-westerly generally along that district boundary to Trig. Station 72, the point of commencement.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 17th day of November, 1950.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(M.A. 35/75/1.)

Crown Land Set Apart as Permanent State Forest Land

#### B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General L.S. A PROCLAMATION

BY virtue and in exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section 18 of the Forests Act, 1949, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby set apart the Crown land described in the Schedule hereto as permanent State forest land.

### SCHEDULE

## NELSON LAND DISTRICT.—NELSON CONSERVANCY

ALL that area in the Nelson Land District, Murchison County, containing by admeasurement 351 acres, more or less, being part of Section 7, Block XIV, Tutaki Survey District, and bounded generally Section 7, Block XIV, Tutaki Survey District, and bounded generally as follows: Towards the east by permanent State forest (New Zealand Gazette, 1940, page 281); towards the south by Section 3, Block II, Matakitaki Survey District; towards the west by the other part of Section 7, Block XIV, aforesaid; and towards the north by Section 5, Block XIII, Tutaki Survey District. As the same is more particularly delineated on plan No. 114/15, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon bordered red. (Nelson plan S.O. 9629.)

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 17th day of November, 1950.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(F.S. 6/4/94.)

Altering the Boundaries of the Ashburton Electric-power District

#### [L.S.] B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to the Electric-power Boards Act, 1925, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby alter the boundaries of the Ashburton Electric-power District so as to include therein the area described in the Schedule hereto, the said area being part of the existing outer area of the South Canterbury Electric-power District.

ALL that area in the Canterbury Land District, comprising part of the Geraldine County, bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of the Rangitata River being the north-east corner of the boundary of that part of the South Canterbury Electric-power District described in the Proclamation dated the 29th day of February, 1928, and published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 8th day of March, 1928, at page 618; thence in a northerly direction along the middle of the said Rangitata River, being the western boundary of the Ashburton Electric-power District, to a point in line with the northern boundary of Rural Section 36729, Block II, Acland Survey District; thence westerly to and along the northern boundary of the said Rural Section 36729 to Raules Gully Creek; thence generally westerly up the middle of that creek to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Rural Section 24511; thence southerly to and along the eastern boundary of the said Rural Section 24511 and that boundary produced to the northern boundary of Rural Section 21843; thence generally westerly along the northern boundaries of Rural Sections 21843, 24509, and 25262, to the north-western corner of the last-mentioned Rural Section; to the north-western corner of the last-mentioned Rural Section;