70078 Flight Lieutenant Donald Miles HUTTON relinquishes his extended service commission and is granted a permanent commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st July, 1950.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their short-service

commissions and are granted permanent commissions in their present rank and seniority:—

70113 Flight Lieutenant Lancelot James McLean.

70140 Flight Lieutenant Nelson Hastings BRIGHT. 70147 Flight Lieutenant Erling William ZIESLER.

Dated 1st July, 1950.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division-

70517 Flight Sergeant Selwyn Clifford COLE is granted a ermanent commission in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 11th October, 1950.

WOMEN'S AUXILIARY AIR FORCE

Relinguishment

70339 Flight Officer Mavis Powell Giesen relinquishes her commission. Dated 1st October, 1950.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

James Leslie Napier, late Captain, N.Z. Military Forces, is granted a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1st September, 1950.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

133396 Derek Harold Hammond, D.S.O., D.F.C., is granted a commission in the rank of Wing Commander, with seniority as from 26th January, 1946. Dated 26th October, 1950.

Promotion

131416 Flight Lieutenant Frank Finlay SLIGO, M.B., Ch.B., to be Squadron Leader. Dated 1st August, 1950.

130127 Wing Commander Lewis Francis Paul TAYLOR is transferred, in his present rank and seniority, from the Active List of the Territorial Air Force to the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 1st September, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Downs Rabbit Board Elected .— (Notice No. Ag. 4931)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 15th November, 1950.

NOTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officer for the first election of the Downs Rabbit Board that

Jack Beattie, Frank Cuthbert Morgan, John William James Pauley James Archibald Griffiths Rutherford, and Herbert William Waldron

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/223.)

Member of the Downs Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4932)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint—

Robert Martin Moir,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Downs Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 15th day of November, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/223.)

Members of the Wendonside Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4933)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 15th November, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 9th day of November, 1950—

Ewen Angus Cameron, Alan Dennis, William Seddon Johnston, Joseph Kennedy McKee, and Arnold Ethelbert Tayles

to be members of the Wendonside Rabbit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/234.)

Member of the Wendonside Rabbit Board Appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4934)

DURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint—

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Wendonside Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of November, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/234.)

Members of the Dunstan Rabbit Board Elected .- (Notice No. Ag. 4935)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 15th November, 1950.

OTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer for the first election of the Dunstan Rabbit Board that

> Jack Beattie. Frank Spencer Mee, Morris Hinkson Mee, Leslie Garfield Shaw, and John Charles Wilson

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/222.)

Member of the Dunstan Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4936)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint—

Thomas Richard Lennox,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Dunstan Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 15th day of November, 1950.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/222.)

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 20th November, 1950.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Stanley James Judd, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Pahiatua.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act, 1947, Henry Steuart Thorngate Weston, Esquire, of New Plymouth, has been appointed on the nomination of the Taranaki Provincial Patriotic Council, to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board, vice Charles Anderson Wilkinson, Esquire,

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of November, 1950.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by $T{\it elegraph}$

General Post Office, Wellington, 10th November, 1950.

IN pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:—

Cecil Thomas McAloon, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Christchurch.

Donald Win Papps, Postmaster, Naseby.

Leonard Victor Pascoe, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Thomas Donald Win Papps, Postmaster, Naseby.

Dunedin. Edward Sweeney, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Wellington.

W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs.